tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

02/04/2024 : LOVATARAXX - Tilda Vaast

LOVATARAXX

Tilda Vaast

MusicSingle (Digital)
Cold WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[86/100]   

Cold Transmission Music
02/04/2024, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Four years after their acclaimed album 'Hébéphrénie', LOVATARAXX is back with a new album called 'Sophomore'. As a taster, we get the first single "Tilda Vaast". The single comes with a video clip directed and produced by Ramataupia with actress Ayris Taban.

LOVATARAXX about the single:

"How can we maintain our intimacy when we are stuck in a public space? When confronted with loneliness or sadness, we wish we could make the whole world around us disappear. Tilda Vaast doesn't feel at home during her stay in the city of Marseille. She wants to blur all boundaries, she harbors a deep resentment and would like to teleport or dissolve herself, away from space and time."

We'll have to wait until April 5th for the release of 'Sophomore'. The single already makes lovers of darkwave/synthwave/coldwave stoked. On the announced album they go back in time to the 80s-90s, where cold synths and SF-like sounds form a perfect cocktail. 'Tilda Vaast' definitely sounds like that.

Do you want to make sure you get this album? You can already pre-order it in different formats. Hurry to https://bandcamp.com/!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/04/2024


NL

Vier jaar na hun veelgeprezen album 'Hébéphrénie' keert LOVATARAXX terug met een nieuw album 'Sophomore'. Als voorsmaakje krijgen we de eerste single Tilda Vaast. Bij de single hoort een videoclip geregisseerd en geproduceerd door Ramataupia met actrice Ayris Taban.

LOVATARAXX over de single:

"Hoe kunnen we onze intimiteit behouden als we vastzitten in een openbare ruimte? Terwijl we geconfronteerd worden met eenzaamheid of verdriet, zouden we willen dat we de hele wereld om ons heen konden laten verdwijnen. Tilda Vaast voelt zich niet op haar plaats tijdens haar verblijf in de stad Marseille. Ze wil graag alle grenzen laten vervagen, ze koestert een diepe wrok en zou zichzelf graag willen teleporteren of oplossen, weg uit ruimte en tijd.”

Het blijft nog even afwachten tot 5 april voor de release van Sophomore. De single doet de liefhebbers van darkwave/synthwave/coldwave alvast watertanden. Op het aangekondigde album gaan ze terug in de tijd naar de jaren 80-90, waarbij koude synths en SF-achtige sounds een perfecte cocktail vormen. Tilda Vaast klinkt absoluut zo.

Wil je je zeker verzekeren van dit album: je kan het alvast snel voorbestellen in verschillende formaten. Rep u naar bandcamp.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/04/2024


 

Next reviews
THEN COMES SILENCE • Trickery
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT • Remixes
WHISPERING SONS • The Great Calm
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
XTORT • Zwart
MERCIFUL NUNS • Oneironauts
ANTLER RECORDS • Early Years Vol 1
YELWORC • The Ghosts I Called
KRAMM • Die Schöpfung und andere Kurzgeschichten
DARKVOLT • Electric Angel

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
HANTE • This Fog That Never Ends
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation
NEWCLEAR WAVES • Newclear Waves

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Jack Vegas
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Jack Vegas
SYGO CRIES • In Outside Places
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
KALTE NACHT • The Last Breath
XTORT • Zwart
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
CHRYPTOCHROMA • Ominous Clouds
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
STAATSEINDE • Fehlerlinie
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT • Remixes
ABSTRACKT BLACK • Unheimlich
ELM • Penetrator
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
50 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
38 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
43 years Spellbound!
19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 34 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
05
AUSGANG
“This crushing, slamming, heavy strife …” It is 1982. In and around Birmingham a band arises from the ashes of various Post-Punk acts.
11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING
10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION

PHOTOS

26
05
DER W STEFAN WEIDNER
Christuskirche Bochum
20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
MIDAS FALL
Glue
26
05
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
25
05
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
24
05
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
23
05
SRSQ
Permission
22
05
SKEPTICAL MINDS
Emptiness
21
05
COLD CAVE
People Are Poison