tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

29/09/2020 : ALSO - Live in Celovec

ALSO

Live in Celovec

MusicVinyl / Digital
AbstractExperimentalIndustrialPost Industrial

[99/100]   

TROST Records
29/09/2020, Danil VOLOHOV

Among their experiments, ALSO not only got the almost-telepathic understanding of each other but also a drone-type-of-tension in their recordings. For almost five years Katharina Ernst (drums) and Martin Sievert (guitar) have been working together. Learning how to use space, pauses, and inner-instrumental interaction. It’s a language on its own. A mixture of King Crimson’s “Red” and the process of nerve removal depicted in the form of a live-recording. From the highly dynamical drum-intro of “Eight” to the random but so important pauses between different parts. These parts are like a necessary prescription. Painkillers. They give you a temporary relax and then a contrasting pressure, with Sievert’s guitar structures. Difficult for sure. Like the amputation chords of “Nine” enhanced by ethnical echoes of Ernst’s drum-parts.

The duo follows a suspense-type-of-compositional architecture not just creating a single tension. But luring the listener and giving us the ability to listen, feel and pass through all the emotionality of their music. Strong and uncompromising.

Danil VOLOHOV
29/09/2020


 

Next reviews
JOSH WERNER • Mode For Titan
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
KMFDM • In Dub
RED ZEBRA • 29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
TUKT • Tukt
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)

 

Same genre: ABSTRACT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
ANNIE COHEN-SOLAL • Mark Rothko
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: POST INDUSTRIAL
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
GROUP A • 70 + a =
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
POTERNA • Fate
NUN • Self Titled
BODYKOMPLEX • Karma

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

03
07
WARDRUNA NORDIC LIGHT
Amphitheater Gelsenkirchen
30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
SPIRITUAL FRONT
Tenderness Through Violence
02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)