tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/09/2020 : SHERAPHIM SYSTEM - Phoenix

SHERAPHIM SYSTEM

Phoenix

MusicDigital
EBMHardcoreHarshHarsh ElectroIndustrial

[70/100]   
03/09/2020, Guillermo CORONEL

When you search for Seraphim System on social networks and platforms you will find with this description: “Seraphim System incorporates elements of aggrotech, black metal, death metal, punk, drum and bass, and Dubstep in its hellish creations”. There are no better words to describe a very powerful and energetic project. This band released “Phoenix” two months ago and now we would like to share our point of view on this amazing album with you.

The first aspect that drew my attention in Phoenix is the great work in the presentation of the cover of the album. Also the tracks are marked in numbers, so you must read carefully to understand the name of the song. This semiology is interesting to discover in a musical release, because it intrigues and generates curiosity.

Another interesting thing of Phoenix: it's instrumental. The album has no lyrics, but that doesn’t mean it's not enjoyable. Rhythm and structures change in the course of each song. I mean, all songs on this album are changing, resulting in a dynamic danceable piece, full of hard beats and fast rhythms, proper industrial projects.

The only voices that you will hear on the album are sampler effects, accompanied with the main characteristic of this work: noise. As mentioned in the beginning of this article, the self-description of this band is correct. They merge different elements in their musicand in this album you can hear this clearly.

I suppose the EBM audience will feel attracted to this. Phoenix mixes harsh, hardcore and EBM genres. Seraphim System does not need lyrics to give a message, music and noise are enough.

If you enjoy the digital version in the Bandcamp link, you can order the CD version of this work and continue to discover Phoenix and this great band. The digital release is very complete and a good way to learn more about Seraphim System and their music. Highly recommended!

Guillermo CORONEL
03/09/2020


 

Next reviews
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
TUKT • Tukt
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
KRALLICE • Mass Cathexis
TRANSPORT AERIAN • Big Heart

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
CONVERGE • I Can Tell You About Pain
PRO-PAIN • Foul Taste Of Freedom
COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A • Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s
GENERAL LEE • Knives Out Everybody!
DESTRUCTION UNIT • Negative Feedback Resistor
LA HORDE • Dystopie
KANDAHAR • Bo Jeden to Szereg
PRETTY HURTS • Expectations
FLESH WORLD • The Wild Animals in my Life

 

Same genre: HARSH
HOCICO • HyperViolent
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror
CHAINREACTOR • Dirt

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete