tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/09/2020 : SHERAPHIM SYSTEM - Phoenix

SHERAPHIM SYSTEM

Phoenix

MusicDigital
EBMHardcoreHarshHarsh ElectroIndustrial

[70/100]   
03/09/2020, Guillermo CORONEL

When you search for Seraphim System on social networks and platforms you will find with this description: “Seraphim System incorporates elements of aggrotech, black metal, death metal, punk, drum and bass, and Dubstep in its hellish creations”. There are no better words to describe a very powerful and energetic project. This band released “Phoenix” two months ago and now we would like to share our point of view on this amazing album with you.

The first aspect that drew my attention in Phoenix is the great work in the presentation of the cover of the album. Also the tracks are marked in numbers, so you must read carefully to understand the name of the song. This semiology is interesting to discover in a musical release, because it intrigues and generates curiosity.

Another interesting thing of Phoenix: it's instrumental. The album has no lyrics, but that doesn’t mean it's not enjoyable. Rhythm and structures change in the course of each song. I mean, all songs on this album are changing, resulting in a dynamic danceable piece, full of hard beats and fast rhythms, proper industrial projects.

The only voices that you will hear on the album are sampler effects, accompanied with the main characteristic of this work: noise. As mentioned in the beginning of this article, the self-description of this band is correct. They merge different elements in their musicand in this album you can hear this clearly.

I suppose the EBM audience will feel attracted to this. Phoenix mixes harsh, hardcore and EBM genres. Seraphim System does not need lyrics to give a message, music and noise are enough.

If you enjoy the digital version in the Bandcamp link, you can order the CD version of this work and continue to discover Phoenix and this great band. The digital release is very complete and a good way to learn more about Seraphim System and their music. Highly recommended!

Guillermo CORONEL
03/09/2020


 

Next reviews
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
TUKT • Tukt
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
KRALLICE • Mass Cathexis
TRANSPORT AERIAN • Big Heart

 

Same genre: EBM
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
CONVERGE • I Can Tell You About Pain
PRO-PAIN • Foul Taste Of Freedom
COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A • Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s
GENERAL LEE • Knives Out Everybody!
DESTRUCTION UNIT • Negative Feedback Resistor
LA HORDE • Dystopie
KANDAHAR • Bo Jeden to Szereg
PRETTY HURTS • Expectations
FLESH WORLD • The Wild Animals in my Life

 

Same genre: HARSH
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror
CHAINREACTOR • Dirt

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy