tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd / digital review

13/10/2019 : REACTOR7X - Are You My Bitch

REACTOR7X

Are You My Bitch

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroHarsh Electro

[86/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
13/10/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) is making a splash with the new EP Are You My Bitch? It’s released by Alfa Matrix and contains 14 tracks! 3 fresh supplied songs by the band itself and a bunch of remixes. The Polish duo took their time to release this new material as it had to ripe a little before it flowed out from the barrel which contains a good mix of aggressive dark electro and rather psychedelic-ish songs.

‘Acid Symphony’ is a rather trance-like song. A pure musical curvy trip with some acid and techno influences. But then Reactor7x quickly returns to their roots, which is still more dark electro, a sound we can relate with this of the likes as Suicide Commando and Agonoize. ‘Circus Of False’ is hard, ruthless, and breathes an impressive aggressiveness atmosphere. These Polish gentlemen have in any case managed to collect and mix the right ingredients for an addictive dark electro cocktail. A cocktail that tastes reasonable toxic.

We got ‘Acid Symphony’ already as an opener in the ‘Kilmath remix’ version, track number three on this EP gives us the original version. Immediately sturdier, very danceable and with a hint of future-pop. The dance must go on, right?

‘The Cycle Of Life’ switches back a bit in terms of speed, but the vocal primal screams of singer Blackjack gives this electro-hymn anther dark twist.

A lot of remixes from Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous, etc. follow, most of those remixes are very solidly made by bands that have the same musical roots.

We already knew Reactor7x deserves a place in the upper regions of the dark electro scene. This EP certainly contributes to that status and immediately sets the standarts quite high for their next full album. We'll have to wait and see. And in the meantime: just press the repeat button, stare at infinity and enjoy!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


NL

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (teksten, zang) komen wat heibel maken met de nieuwe EP Are You My Bitch? Het verschijnt op Alfa Matrix en bevat 14 songs: 3 verse aanvoer van de band zelf en een reeks remixes. Het Poolse duo nam de tijd om dit materiaal uit te brengen. Het moest wat rijpen en vloeide uit het vat met een balans tussen agressieve donkere electro en eerder wat psychedelisch aandoende songs.

Acid Symphony is een zo wat meer trance-achtige song. Een puur muzikaal bochtige trip met wat acid- en techno-invloeden. Maar al snel keert Reactor7x terug naar hun roots die toch ligt bij de dark electro die we kennen van grootheden als Suicide Commando en Agonoize. Circus Of False is snoeihard, meedogenloos en er schuilt een agressiviteit in om ‘u’ tegen te zeggen. De Polen hebben in elk geval de juiste ingrediënten weten te verzamelen voor een verslavende cocktail van dark electro. En hij is behept van een redelijke toxiciteit.

Acid Symphony kregen we als opener in een Kilmath-remix, song nummer drie op deze EP is het origineel. Meteen wat steviger en met een vleugje future-pop meteen ook heel dansbaar. The dance must go on, toch?

The Cycle Of Life schakelt wat terug qua snelheid, maar de vocale oerschreeuw van Blackjack maakt ook deze electro-hymne verduiveld donker.

Er volgen dan nog heel wat remixen van onder andere Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous,… de meesten heel erg stevig, door bands die dezelfde wortels hebben.

We wisten al dat Reactor7x in de dark electro zijn plaats verdient in de bovenste regionen. De EP die ze afleveren draagt daar zeker toe bij en legt meteen de lat voor het volgende album vrij hoog. We’ll wait and see. En intussen: even op de repeat-knop drukken en de blik op oneindig houden. En genieten.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?