tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd / digital review

13/10/2019 : REACTOR7X - Are You My Bitch

REACTOR7X

Are You My Bitch

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroHarsh Electro

[86/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
13/10/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) is making a splash with the new EP Are You My Bitch? It’s released by Alfa Matrix and contains 14 tracks! 3 fresh supplied songs by the band itself and a bunch of remixes. The Polish duo took their time to release this new material as it had to ripe a little before it flowed out from the barrel which contains a good mix of aggressive dark electro and rather psychedelic-ish songs.

‘Acid Symphony’ is a rather trance-like song. A pure musical curvy trip with some acid and techno influences. But then Reactor7x quickly returns to their roots, which is still more dark electro, a sound we can relate with this of the likes as Suicide Commando and Agonoize. ‘Circus Of False’ is hard, ruthless, and breathes an impressive aggressiveness atmosphere. These Polish gentlemen have in any case managed to collect and mix the right ingredients for an addictive dark electro cocktail. A cocktail that tastes reasonable toxic.

We got ‘Acid Symphony’ already as an opener in the ‘Kilmath remix’ version, track number three on this EP gives us the original version. Immediately sturdier, very danceable and with a hint of future-pop. The dance must go on, right?

‘The Cycle Of Life’ switches back a bit in terms of speed, but the vocal primal screams of singer Blackjack gives this electro-hymn anther dark twist.

A lot of remixes from Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous, etc. follow, most of those remixes are very solidly made by bands that have the same musical roots.

We already knew Reactor7x deserves a place in the upper regions of the dark electro scene. This EP certainly contributes to that status and immediately sets the standarts quite high for their next full album. We'll have to wait and see. And in the meantime: just press the repeat button, stare at infinity and enjoy!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


NL

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (teksten, zang) komen wat heibel maken met de nieuwe EP Are You My Bitch? Het verschijnt op Alfa Matrix en bevat 14 songs: 3 verse aanvoer van de band zelf en een reeks remixes. Het Poolse duo nam de tijd om dit materiaal uit te brengen. Het moest wat rijpen en vloeide uit het vat met een balans tussen agressieve donkere electro en eerder wat psychedelisch aandoende songs.

Acid Symphony is een zo wat meer trance-achtige song. Een puur muzikaal bochtige trip met wat acid- en techno-invloeden. Maar al snel keert Reactor7x terug naar hun roots die toch ligt bij de dark electro die we kennen van grootheden als Suicide Commando en Agonoize. Circus Of False is snoeihard, meedogenloos en er schuilt een agressiviteit in om ‘u’ tegen te zeggen. De Polen hebben in elk geval de juiste ingrediënten weten te verzamelen voor een verslavende cocktail van dark electro. En hij is behept van een redelijke toxiciteit.

Acid Symphony kregen we als opener in een Kilmath-remix, song nummer drie op deze EP is het origineel. Meteen wat steviger en met een vleugje future-pop meteen ook heel dansbaar. The dance must go on, toch?

The Cycle Of Life schakelt wat terug qua snelheid, maar de vocale oerschreeuw van Blackjack maakt ook deze electro-hymne verduiveld donker.

Er volgen dan nog heel wat remixen van onder andere Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous,… de meesten heel erg stevig, door bands die dezelfde wortels hebben.

We wisten al dat Reactor7x in de dark electro zijn plaats verdient in de bovenste regionen. De EP die ze afleveren draagt daar zeker toe bij en legt meteen de lat voor het volgende album vrij hoog. We’ll wait and see. En intussen: even op de repeat-knop drukken en de blik op oneindig houden. En genieten.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
31
03
DIVE
Underneath