tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd / digital review

13/10/2019 : REACTOR7X - Are You My Bitch

REACTOR7X

Are You My Bitch

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroHarsh Electro

[86/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
13/10/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) is making a splash with the new EP Are You My Bitch? It’s released by Alfa Matrix and contains 14 tracks! 3 fresh supplied songs by the band itself and a bunch of remixes. The Polish duo took their time to release this new material as it had to ripe a little before it flowed out from the barrel which contains a good mix of aggressive dark electro and rather psychedelic-ish songs.

‘Acid Symphony’ is a rather trance-like song. A pure musical curvy trip with some acid and techno influences. But then Reactor7x quickly returns to their roots, which is still more dark electro, a sound we can relate with this of the likes as Suicide Commando and Agonoize. ‘Circus Of False’ is hard, ruthless, and breathes an impressive aggressiveness atmosphere. These Polish gentlemen have in any case managed to collect and mix the right ingredients for an addictive dark electro cocktail. A cocktail that tastes reasonable toxic.

We got ‘Acid Symphony’ already as an opener in the ‘Kilmath remix’ version, track number three on this EP gives us the original version. Immediately sturdier, very danceable and with a hint of future-pop. The dance must go on, right?

‘The Cycle Of Life’ switches back a bit in terms of speed, but the vocal primal screams of singer Blackjack gives this electro-hymn anther dark twist.

A lot of remixes from Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous, etc. follow, most of those remixes are very solidly made by bands that have the same musical roots.

We already knew Reactor7x deserves a place in the upper regions of the dark electro scene. This EP certainly contributes to that status and immediately sets the standarts quite high for their next full album. We'll have to wait and see. And in the meantime: just press the repeat button, stare at infinity and enjoy!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


NL

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (teksten, zang) komen wat heibel maken met de nieuwe EP Are You My Bitch? Het verschijnt op Alfa Matrix en bevat 14 songs: 3 verse aanvoer van de band zelf en een reeks remixes. Het Poolse duo nam de tijd om dit materiaal uit te brengen. Het moest wat rijpen en vloeide uit het vat met een balans tussen agressieve donkere electro en eerder wat psychedelisch aandoende songs.

Acid Symphony is een zo wat meer trance-achtige song. Een puur muzikaal bochtige trip met wat acid- en techno-invloeden. Maar al snel keert Reactor7x terug naar hun roots die toch ligt bij de dark electro die we kennen van grootheden als Suicide Commando en Agonoize. Circus Of False is snoeihard, meedogenloos en er schuilt een agressiviteit in om ‘u’ tegen te zeggen. De Polen hebben in elk geval de juiste ingrediënten weten te verzamelen voor een verslavende cocktail van dark electro. En hij is behept van een redelijke toxiciteit.

Acid Symphony kregen we als opener in een Kilmath-remix, song nummer drie op deze EP is het origineel. Meteen wat steviger en met een vleugje future-pop meteen ook heel dansbaar. The dance must go on, toch?

The Cycle Of Life schakelt wat terug qua snelheid, maar de vocale oerschreeuw van Blackjack maakt ook deze electro-hymne verduiveld donker.

Er volgen dan nog heel wat remixen van onder andere Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous,… de meesten heel erg stevig, door bands die dezelfde wortels hebben.

We wisten al dat Reactor7x in de dark electro zijn plaats verdient in de bovenste regionen. De EP die ze afleveren draagt daar zeker toe bij en legt meteen de lat voor het volgende album vrij hoog. We’ll wait and see. En intussen: even op de repeat-knop drukken en de blik op oneindig houden. En genieten.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

21
11
NITZER EBB
De Casino St Niklaas
21
11
LIEBKNECHT
De Casino St Niklaas
21
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
De Casino St Niklaas
17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other