tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd / digital review

13/10/2019 : REACTOR7X - Are You My Bitch

REACTOR7X

Are You My Bitch

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroHarsh Electro

[86/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
13/10/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) is making a splash with the new EP Are You My Bitch? It’s released by Alfa Matrix and contains 14 tracks! 3 fresh supplied songs by the band itself and a bunch of remixes. The Polish duo took their time to release this new material as it had to ripe a little before it flowed out from the barrel which contains a good mix of aggressive dark electro and rather psychedelic-ish songs.

‘Acid Symphony’ is a rather trance-like song. A pure musical curvy trip with some acid and techno influences. But then Reactor7x quickly returns to their roots, which is still more dark electro, a sound we can relate with this of the likes as Suicide Commando and Agonoize. ‘Circus Of False’ is hard, ruthless, and breathes an impressive aggressiveness atmosphere. These Polish gentlemen have in any case managed to collect and mix the right ingredients for an addictive dark electro cocktail. A cocktail that tastes reasonable toxic.

We got ‘Acid Symphony’ already as an opener in the ‘Kilmath remix’ version, track number three on this EP gives us the original version. Immediately sturdier, very danceable and with a hint of future-pop. The dance must go on, right?

‘The Cycle Of Life’ switches back a bit in terms of speed, but the vocal primal screams of singer Blackjack gives this electro-hymn anther dark twist.

A lot of remixes from Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous, etc. follow, most of those remixes are very solidly made by bands that have the same musical roots.

We already knew Reactor7x deserves a place in the upper regions of the dark electro scene. This EP certainly contributes to that status and immediately sets the standarts quite high for their next full album. We'll have to wait and see. And in the meantime: just press the repeat button, stare at infinity and enjoy!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


NL

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (teksten, zang) komen wat heibel maken met de nieuwe EP Are You My Bitch? Het verschijnt op Alfa Matrix en bevat 14 songs: 3 verse aanvoer van de band zelf en een reeks remixes. Het Poolse duo nam de tijd om dit materiaal uit te brengen. Het moest wat rijpen en vloeide uit het vat met een balans tussen agressieve donkere electro en eerder wat psychedelisch aandoende songs.

Acid Symphony is een zo wat meer trance-achtige song. Een puur muzikaal bochtige trip met wat acid- en techno-invloeden. Maar al snel keert Reactor7x terug naar hun roots die toch ligt bij de dark electro die we kennen van grootheden als Suicide Commando en Agonoize. Circus Of False is snoeihard, meedogenloos en er schuilt een agressiviteit in om ‘u’ tegen te zeggen. De Polen hebben in elk geval de juiste ingrediënten weten te verzamelen voor een verslavende cocktail van dark electro. En hij is behept van een redelijke toxiciteit.

Acid Symphony kregen we als opener in een Kilmath-remix, song nummer drie op deze EP is het origineel. Meteen wat steviger en met een vleugje future-pop meteen ook heel dansbaar. The dance must go on, toch?

The Cycle Of Life schakelt wat terug qua snelheid, maar de vocale oerschreeuw van Blackjack maakt ook deze electro-hymne verduiveld donker.

Er volgen dan nog heel wat remixen van onder andere Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous,… de meesten heel erg stevig, door bands die dezelfde wortels hebben.

We wisten al dat Reactor7x in de dark electro zijn plaats verdient in de bovenste regionen. De EP die ze afleveren draagt daar zeker toe bij en legt meteen de lat voor het volgende album vrij hoog. We’ll wait and see. En intussen: even op de repeat-knop drukken en de blik op oneindig houden. En genieten.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel