tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd / digital review

13/10/2019 : REACTOR7X - Are You My Bitch

REACTOR7X

Are You My Bitch

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroHarsh Electro

[86/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
13/10/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) is making a splash with the new EP Are You My Bitch? It’s released by Alfa Matrix and contains 14 tracks! 3 fresh supplied songs by the band itself and a bunch of remixes. The Polish duo took their time to release this new material as it had to ripe a little before it flowed out from the barrel which contains a good mix of aggressive dark electro and rather psychedelic-ish songs.

‘Acid Symphony’ is a rather trance-like song. A pure musical curvy trip with some acid and techno influences. But then Reactor7x quickly returns to their roots, which is still more dark electro, a sound we can relate with this of the likes as Suicide Commando and Agonoize. ‘Circus Of False’ is hard, ruthless, and breathes an impressive aggressiveness atmosphere. These Polish gentlemen have in any case managed to collect and mix the right ingredients for an addictive dark electro cocktail. A cocktail that tastes reasonable toxic.

We got ‘Acid Symphony’ already as an opener in the ‘Kilmath remix’ version, track number three on this EP gives us the original version. Immediately sturdier, very danceable and with a hint of future-pop. The dance must go on, right?

‘The Cycle Of Life’ switches back a bit in terms of speed, but the vocal primal screams of singer Blackjack gives this electro-hymn anther dark twist.

A lot of remixes from Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous, etc. follow, most of those remixes are very solidly made by bands that have the same musical roots.

We already knew Reactor7x deserves a place in the upper regions of the dark electro scene. This EP certainly contributes to that status and immediately sets the standarts quite high for their next full album. We'll have to wait and see. And in the meantime: just press the repeat button, stare at infinity and enjoy!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


NL

Reactor7x - aka Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (teksten, zang) komen wat heibel maken met de nieuwe EP Are You My Bitch? Het verschijnt op Alfa Matrix en bevat 14 songs: 3 verse aanvoer van de band zelf en een reeks remixes. Het Poolse duo nam de tijd om dit materiaal uit te brengen. Het moest wat rijpen en vloeide uit het vat met een balans tussen agressieve donkere electro en eerder wat psychedelisch aandoende songs.

Acid Symphony is een zo wat meer trance-achtige song. Een puur muzikaal bochtige trip met wat acid- en techno-invloeden. Maar al snel keert Reactor7x terug naar hun roots die toch ligt bij de dark electro die we kennen van grootheden als Suicide Commando en Agonoize. Circus Of False is snoeihard, meedogenloos en er schuilt een agressiviteit in om ‘u’ tegen te zeggen. De Polen hebben in elk geval de juiste ingrediënten weten te verzamelen voor een verslavende cocktail van dark electro. En hij is behept van een redelijke toxiciteit.

Acid Symphony kregen we als opener in een Kilmath-remix, song nummer drie op deze EP is het origineel. Meteen wat steviger en met een vleugje future-pop meteen ook heel dansbaar. The dance must go on, toch?

The Cycle Of Life schakelt wat terug qua snelheid, maar de vocale oerschreeuw van Blackjack maakt ook deze electro-hymne verduiveld donker.

Er volgen dan nog heel wat remixen van onder andere Neikka RPM, Syncfactory, Stahlnebel, Amorphous,… de meesten heel erg stevig, door bands die dezelfde wortels hebben.

We wisten al dat Reactor7x in de dark electro zijn plaats verdient in de bovenste regionen. De EP die ze afleveren draagt daar zeker toe bij en legt meteen de lat voor het volgende album vrij hoog. We’ll wait and see. En intussen: even op de repeat-knop drukken en de blik op oneindig houden. En genieten.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
13/10/2019


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque