tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

10/10/2019 : EMPUSAE - Iter In Tenebris

EMPUSAE

Iter In Tenebris

MusicVinyl


[93/100]   

ConSouling Sounds
10/10/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

EN

When I heard Empusae was going to release a new album, I was very eager to be the first one to review it. Already a long time ago, when it was still a very danceable electro / industrial project, I started to follow Empusae and I must confess that I am starting to like the Organic, Ritual, Electro-Acoustic, Ambient, Doom, Post-Industrial by Nicolas Van Meirhaeghe very much. This release contains four tracks, taking the listener on a 40-minute musical trip. To some extent this album seems to take me on a journey through the universe, on the other hand, it is maybe 'just' a trip on our very own planet Earth, but without a doubt, these four songs seem to lift me with both feet from the ground finding myself in a more floating state of mind. Something also worthwhile to check is the video made for the 3rd track on this album, "ISO", by Nesisart / Christel Morvan.

Those who want to enjoy this trip live can go on Saturday 5 October to Barcyclette, Kortrijk (B), 12 October to Clubzaal Hingene, Bornem(B), 24 October at ‘t Beest in Goes (NL) and on 2 November in Muziekclub N9 in Eeklo (B).

Sabine MOORHEM
10/10/2019


NL

Toen ik hoorde dat Empusae een nieuw album op de markt ging brengen was ik er als de kippen bij om de review hiervan te mogen doen. Al van toen dit nog een (erg dansbaar) electro/industrial project was, ben ik Empusae beginnen volgen en ik moet toch bekennen dat ik deze Organic, Ritual, Electro-Acoustic, Ambient, Doom, Post-Industrial ommekeer van Nicolas Van Meirhaeghe zeer zeker weet te smaken. Dit album bevat 4 tracks die de luisteraar op een zo’n 40 minuten durende muzikale trip meeneemt. Enigszins lijkt dit album me mee te nemen op een reis door het heelal, anderzijds misschien ook gewoon ‘maar’ een tripje door onze eigenste planeet aarde, maar zonder enige twijfel, de 4 nummers zorgen er - bij mij persoonlijk dan toch - voor, dat ik niet met beide voetjes op de grond blijf staan en me in een meer zweverige state of mind bevind.
Ook zeker de moeite waard is de video voor de 3e track op dit album, ‘ISO’, door Nesisart/Christel Morvan.

Voor wie hier live van wil genieten kan dit op zaterdag 5 okt te Barcyclette te Kortrijk, 12 okt te Clubzaaltje Hingene, 24 okt te ‘t Beest in Goes (NL) en op 2 nov te Muziekclub N9 in Eeklo.

Sabine MOORHEM
10/10/2019


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein