tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

10/10/2019 : EMPUSAE - Iter In Tenebris

EMPUSAE

Iter In Tenebris

MusicVinyl


[93/100]   

ConSouling Sounds
10/10/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

EN

When I heard Empusae was going to release a new album, I was very eager to be the first one to review it. Already a long time ago, when it was still a very danceable electro / industrial project, I started to follow Empusae and I must confess that I am starting to like the Organic, Ritual, Electro-Acoustic, Ambient, Doom, Post-Industrial by Nicolas Van Meirhaeghe very much. This release contains four tracks, taking the listener on a 40-minute musical trip. To some extent this album seems to take me on a journey through the universe, on the other hand, it is maybe 'just' a trip on our very own planet Earth, but without a doubt, these four songs seem to lift me with both feet from the ground finding myself in a more floating state of mind. Something also worthwhile to check is the video made for the 3rd track on this album, "ISO", by Nesisart / Christel Morvan.

Those who want to enjoy this trip live can go on Saturday 5 October to Barcyclette, Kortrijk (B), 12 October to Clubzaal Hingene, Bornem(B), 24 October at ‘t Beest in Goes (NL) and on 2 November in Muziekclub N9 in Eeklo (B).

Sabine MOORHEM
10/10/2019


NL

Toen ik hoorde dat Empusae een nieuw album op de markt ging brengen was ik er als de kippen bij om de review hiervan te mogen doen. Al van toen dit nog een (erg dansbaar) electro/industrial project was, ben ik Empusae beginnen volgen en ik moet toch bekennen dat ik deze Organic, Ritual, Electro-Acoustic, Ambient, Doom, Post-Industrial ommekeer van Nicolas Van Meirhaeghe zeer zeker weet te smaken. Dit album bevat 4 tracks die de luisteraar op een zo’n 40 minuten durende muzikale trip meeneemt. Enigszins lijkt dit album me mee te nemen op een reis door het heelal, anderzijds misschien ook gewoon ‘maar’ een tripje door onze eigenste planeet aarde, maar zonder enige twijfel, de 4 nummers zorgen er - bij mij persoonlijk dan toch - voor, dat ik niet met beide voetjes op de grond blijf staan en me in een meer zweverige state of mind bevind.
Ook zeker de moeite waard is de video voor de 3e track op dit album, ‘ISO’, door Nesisart/Christel Morvan.

Voor wie hier live van wil genieten kan dit op zaterdag 5 okt te Barcyclette te Kortrijk, 12 okt te Clubzaaltje Hingene, 24 okt te ‘t Beest in Goes (NL) en op 2 nov te Muziekclub N9 in Eeklo.

Sabine MOORHEM
10/10/2019


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout