tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

10/10/2019 : EMPUSAE - Iter In Tenebris

EMPUSAE

Iter In Tenebris

MusicVinyl


[93/100]   

ConSouling Sounds
10/10/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

EN

When I heard Empusae was going to release a new album, I was very eager to be the first one to review it. Already a long time ago, when it was still a very danceable electro / industrial project, I started to follow Empusae and I must confess that I am starting to like the Organic, Ritual, Electro-Acoustic, Ambient, Doom, Post-Industrial by Nicolas Van Meirhaeghe very much. This release contains four tracks, taking the listener on a 40-minute musical trip. To some extent this album seems to take me on a journey through the universe, on the other hand, it is maybe 'just' a trip on our very own planet Earth, but without a doubt, these four songs seem to lift me with both feet from the ground finding myself in a more floating state of mind. Something also worthwhile to check is the video made for the 3rd track on this album, "ISO", by Nesisart / Christel Morvan.

Those who want to enjoy this trip live can go on Saturday 5 October to Barcyclette, Kortrijk (B), 12 October to Clubzaal Hingene, Bornem(B), 24 October at ‘t Beest in Goes (NL) and on 2 November in Muziekclub N9 in Eeklo (B).

Sabine MOORHEM
10/10/2019


NL

Toen ik hoorde dat Empusae een nieuw album op de markt ging brengen was ik er als de kippen bij om de review hiervan te mogen doen. Al van toen dit nog een (erg dansbaar) electro/industrial project was, ben ik Empusae beginnen volgen en ik moet toch bekennen dat ik deze Organic, Ritual, Electro-Acoustic, Ambient, Doom, Post-Industrial ommekeer van Nicolas Van Meirhaeghe zeer zeker weet te smaken. Dit album bevat 4 tracks die de luisteraar op een zo’n 40 minuten durende muzikale trip meeneemt. Enigszins lijkt dit album me mee te nemen op een reis door het heelal, anderzijds misschien ook gewoon ‘maar’ een tripje door onze eigenste planeet aarde, maar zonder enige twijfel, de 4 nummers zorgen er - bij mij persoonlijk dan toch - voor, dat ik niet met beide voetjes op de grond blijf staan en me in een meer zweverige state of mind bevind.
Ook zeker de moeite waard is de video voor de 3e track op dit album, ‘ISO’, door Nesisart/Christel Morvan.

Voor wie hier live van wil genieten kan dit op zaterdag 5 okt te Barcyclette te Kortrijk, 12 okt te Clubzaaltje Hingene, 24 okt te ‘t Beest in Goes (NL) en op 2 nov te Muziekclub N9 in Eeklo.

Sabine MOORHEM
10/10/2019


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

21
11
NITZER EBB
De Casino St Niklaas
21
11
LIEBKNECHT
De Casino St Niklaas
21
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
De Casino St Niklaas
17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other