tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

03/09/2019 : SUICIDE COMMANDO - Hellraiser

SUICIDE COMMANDO

Hellraiser

MusicVinyl


[90/100]   

Out Of Line
03/09/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

EN

We're close to reaching the 20th birthday of the release of 'Mindstrip' by the Belgian hellectro band Suicide Commando and that can't go by without notice. Suicide Commando releases a 4 track limited edition picture vinyl.
Of course, Suicide Commando made it worthwhile to grab a copy of this picture vinyl, by creating a new version of the still fresh as ever club classic Hellraiser, as well as a re-release of the Psychopath 01 version from way back in 2000.
We are also spoiled with a new version of Mindstrip, which has taken the title Mindstripper.

The last track, but not in the least, is the track Kevrokian, previously only released as a single. With this track, comes a bit of a history lesson, as Kevorkian was a doctor, who helped patients to end their life, illegally, in his 1968 Volkswagen van (which is now on display at 'Zak Bagans Haunted Musuem' in Las Vegas, for those who want to see it)

If you want to catch Suicide Commando live, they're currently on tour, with a date set on 8th Nov in Magasin 4 (Brussels) with the support of Ambassador21 and Super Dragon Punch !!
Yet, for those who don't wanna wait that long, check out Suicide Commando's Spotify and Facebook page, for other and even earlier tour dates.

Sabine MOORHEM
03/09/2019


NL

We naderen stilaan de 2e verjaardag van de release van 'Mindstrip', door de Belgische hellectro band Suicide Commando en dat kan niet onopgemerkt voorbij gaan. Suicide Commando brengt daarom een track limited editie picture vinyl op de markt. Uiteraard maakte ze het de moeite waard om zeer zeker een exemplaar hiervan aan te schaffen, door een nieuwe versie te maken van de nog vers van de pers klinkende club klassieker Hellraiser. En door de alom bekende Psychopath 01 versie uit 2000 opnieuw mee uit te brengen.
We worden ook verwend met een nieuwe versie van Mindstrip, voor de gelegendheid omgedoopt tot Mindstripper.
De laatste maar daarom niet de minste track, is het voorheen alleen op single uitgebrachte Kevorkian. Bij deze track hoort een stukje geschiedenis, want Kevrokian was een arts, die patienten hielp hun leven te beëindigen. Illegaal, in zijn 1968 Volkswagen busje (tentoongesteld in 'Zak Bagans Haunted Museum' te Las Vegas, voor wie het in het echt wil zien).

Suicide Commando aan het werk zien kan, ze zijn momenteel op tournee, met op 8 november een stop in Magasin 4 (Brussel), met in voorprogramma Ambassador21 en Super Dragon Punch!!
Voor de ongeduldigen: check even de Spotify en Facebookpagina van Suicide Commando, daar zijn eerdere en andere data te vinden.

Sabine MOORHEM
03/09/2019


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline