tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/01/2014 : SUICIDE COMMANDO - Unterwelt

SUICIDE COMMANDO

Unterwelt

MusicCD
ElectroHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Power Electronics

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
01/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The celebrated clubhit from the charts-hitting album “When Evil Speak” is the evil heart of this floor filling maxi CD that sports a massive 9 tracks and is limited to 999 copies.

We all know that Johan Van Roy is a nice person, but from time to time he needs to find a way to get the monster out of him and this 'Unterwelt' song is a perfect excuse for that! It's raw, energetic, a monstruous scream for attention and an incoming bomb when played during parties! After all those years we can say that Suicide Commando has its own style and has been copied so many times! But the original remains stronger! It's also very clear that Germany is an important target (and not for the first time).

The single edit is a well chosen hit, I am less sure about the Binary Park remix (it reminds me somehow more about a lunapark and killing zombies and with that being said, I might even be right about it.

The Apocalypse version is more my type of song: love the pumpin' beats, the desperation, the sadness and the melancholic sound. In this version it feels like as if people are marching into the underworld (almost soulless): ready forperforming their last march. Hell is really close by!

The Reaper remix is more clubminded and will be played a lot! Another bomb has exploded! It's really great to get so many different versions of one song! 'Monster (The Fragile Child Remix)' gets us another side of suicide Comando, not sure if many fans will like this ong, bit the lyrics are simply too good to be raped by a bad version! Somehow it reminds me of XP8, in a good way (off course).

'Body Machine Body' is an exclusive track and a bit clubminded. The more I listen to it, the more I like it. I call it a slow grower and indeed: one that will work your body out (like a machine). Nitronoise does a great job remixing 'Unterwelt'! Another for the dancefloor classix!

It's very clear that they know how to remix (as I also loved their work on the DWA XxX remixes!)! The Acylum remix is bit slow regarding the tempo as I feel that this one deserves to be a dancefloor hit, but adding female backings is a nice idea and like this we get - again - something different! At some point I feel a vibe of 'Lilium' (you know the main song from a nice short series called Elfenlied).

The Wynardtage remix is not bad as last remix, feeling a bit the Europop-vibe, but fast enough to keep the distorted and mentally disturbed vocals in balance!

This is a bomb, so go hide or put your dancing shoes on! We warned you!!!

Tracklisting:

  1. Unterwelt (Single Edit)
  2. Unterwelt (Binary Park Remix)
  3. Unterwelt (Apocalypse)
  4. Unterwelt (Reaper Remix)
  5. Monster (Fragile Child Remix)
  6. Body Machine Body (Demo Version)
  7. Unterwelt (Nitronoise Remix)
  8. Unterwelt (Acylum Remix)
  9. Unterwelt (Wynardtage Remix)

and here's a review of one of the greatest Suicide Commando gigs:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/suicide-commando-soman-aesthetic-perfection-sam-xp8-c-lekktor-surgyn-vampireparty-live-6-4-2013-petrol-antwerpen-belgium/

And one extra remix for the fans, here's the link to the 'Nachtgeist Musik Remix Instrumental V2.0' :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IGMuaXGRm0&feature=youtu.be

Not much of the original is left, so it's really a a complete make over. Worth giving it a shot...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/01/2014

http://youtu.be/g9_gGjKs3EE

 

Next reviews
DEAN PARISOT • RED 2
HANS ROSENFELDT • The Bridge Season 2
EISHERZ • Achtung!
HENRY SAINE • Bounty Killer
EMPUSAE • Sphere From The Woods
LITTLE NEMO • Out Of The Blue
YVAN ATTAL • Do not disturb
CLOUDS BY NIGHT • Just Buried
NULLGRAD • Seeds
JOHN CARPENTER • Big trouble in Little China

 

Other reviews from SUICIDE COMMANDO
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Hellraiser
SUICIDE COMMANDO • 30th Anniversary Show, Leopoldsburg
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Black Flowers
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
03
UK Electro-Industrial band BIOMECHANIMAL announces the release of 'Waves': split single with MECHANICAL VEIN
29
03
On this day, 40 years ago, Kraftwerk performed Das Model on German TV.
28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR
29
03
MAYFLOWER MADAME
Vultures (official video)
28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes