tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/01/2014 : SUICIDE COMMANDO - Unterwelt

SUICIDE COMMANDO

Unterwelt

MusicCD
ElectroHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Power Electronics

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
01/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The celebrated clubhit from the charts-hitting album “When Evil Speak” is the evil heart of this floor filling maxi CD that sports a massive 9 tracks and is limited to 999 copies.

We all know that Johan Van Roy is a nice person, but from time to time he needs to find a way to get the monster out of him and this 'Unterwelt' song is a perfect excuse for that! It's raw, energetic, a monstruous scream for attention and an incoming bomb when played during parties! After all those years we can say that Suicide Commando has its own style and has been copied so many times! But the original remains stronger! It's also very clear that Germany is an important target (and not for the first time).

The single edit is a well chosen hit, I am less sure about the Binary Park remix (it reminds me somehow more about a lunapark and killing zombies and with that being said, I might even be right about it.

The Apocalypse version is more my type of song: love the pumpin' beats, the desperation, the sadness and the melancholic sound. In this version it feels like as if people are marching into the underworld (almost soulless): ready forperforming their last march. Hell is really close by!

The Reaper remix is more clubminded and will be played a lot! Another bomb has exploded! It's really great to get so many different versions of one song! 'Monster (The Fragile Child Remix)' gets us another side of suicide Comando, not sure if many fans will like this ong, bit the lyrics are simply too good to be raped by a bad version! Somehow it reminds me of XP8, in a good way (off course).

'Body Machine Body' is an exclusive track and a bit clubminded. The more I listen to it, the more I like it. I call it a slow grower and indeed: one that will work your body out (like a machine). Nitronoise does a great job remixing 'Unterwelt'! Another for the dancefloor classix!

It's very clear that they know how to remix (as I also loved their work on the DWA XxX remixes!)! The Acylum remix is bit slow regarding the tempo as I feel that this one deserves to be a dancefloor hit, but adding female backings is a nice idea and like this we get - again - something different! At some point I feel a vibe of 'Lilium' (you know the main song from a nice short series called Elfenlied).

The Wynardtage remix is not bad as last remix, feeling a bit the Europop-vibe, but fast enough to keep the distorted and mentally disturbed vocals in balance!

This is a bomb, so go hide or put your dancing shoes on! We warned you!!!

Tracklisting:

  1. Unterwelt (Single Edit)
  2. Unterwelt (Binary Park Remix)
  3. Unterwelt (Apocalypse)
  4. Unterwelt (Reaper Remix)
  5. Monster (Fragile Child Remix)
  6. Body Machine Body (Demo Version)
  7. Unterwelt (Nitronoise Remix)
  8. Unterwelt (Acylum Remix)
  9. Unterwelt (Wynardtage Remix)

and here's a review of one of the greatest Suicide Commando gigs:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/suicide-commando-soman-aesthetic-perfection-sam-xp8-c-lekktor-surgyn-vampireparty-live-6-4-2013-petrol-antwerpen-belgium/

And one extra remix for the fans, here's the link to the 'Nachtgeist Musik Remix Instrumental V2.0' :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IGMuaXGRm0&feature=youtu.be

Not much of the original is left, so it's really a a complete make over. Worth giving it a shot...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/01/2014

http://youtu.be/g9_gGjKs3EE

 

Next reviews
DEAN PARISOT • RED 2
HANS ROSENFELDT • The Bridge Season 2
EISHERZ • Achtung!
HENRY SAINE • Bounty Killer
EMPUSAE • Sphere From The Woods
LITTLE NEMO • Out Of The Blue
YVAN ATTAL • Do not disturb
CLOUDS BY NIGHT • Just Buried
NULLGRAD • Seeds
JOHN CARPENTER • Big trouble in Little China

 

Other reviews from SUICIDE COMMANDO
SUICIDE COMMANDO • 30th Anniversary Show, Leopoldsburg
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Black Flowers
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap