tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/01/2014 : SUICIDE COMMANDO - Unterwelt

SUICIDE COMMANDO

Unterwelt

MusicCD
ElectroHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Power Electronics

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
01/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The celebrated clubhit from the charts-hitting album “When Evil Speak” is the evil heart of this floor filling maxi CD that sports a massive 9 tracks and is limited to 999 copies.

We all know that Johan Van Roy is a nice person, but from time to time he needs to find a way to get the monster out of him and this 'Unterwelt' song is a perfect excuse for that! It's raw, energetic, a monstruous scream for attention and an incoming bomb when played during parties! After all those years we can say that Suicide Commando has its own style and has been copied so many times! But the original remains stronger! It's also very clear that Germany is an important target (and not for the first time).

The single edit is a well chosen hit, I am less sure about the Binary Park remix (it reminds me somehow more about a lunapark and killing zombies and with that being said, I might even be right about it.

The Apocalypse version is more my type of song: love the pumpin' beats, the desperation, the sadness and the melancholic sound. In this version it feels like as if people are marching into the underworld (almost soulless): ready forperforming their last march. Hell is really close by!

The Reaper remix is more clubminded and will be played a lot! Another bomb has exploded! It's really great to get so many different versions of one song! 'Monster (The Fragile Child Remix)' gets us another side of suicide Comando, not sure if many fans will like this ong, bit the lyrics are simply too good to be raped by a bad version! Somehow it reminds me of XP8, in a good way (off course).

'Body Machine Body' is an exclusive track and a bit clubminded. The more I listen to it, the more I like it. I call it a slow grower and indeed: one that will work your body out (like a machine). Nitronoise does a great job remixing 'Unterwelt'! Another for the dancefloor classix!

It's very clear that they know how to remix (as I also loved their work on the DWA XxX remixes!)! The Acylum remix is bit slow regarding the tempo as I feel that this one deserves to be a dancefloor hit, but adding female backings is a nice idea and like this we get - again - something different! At some point I feel a vibe of 'Lilium' (you know the main song from a nice short series called Elfenlied).

The Wynardtage remix is not bad as last remix, feeling a bit the Europop-vibe, but fast enough to keep the distorted and mentally disturbed vocals in balance!

This is a bomb, so go hide or put your dancing shoes on! We warned you!!!

Tracklisting:

  1. Unterwelt (Single Edit)
  2. Unterwelt (Binary Park Remix)
  3. Unterwelt (Apocalypse)
  4. Unterwelt (Reaper Remix)
  5. Monster (Fragile Child Remix)
  6. Body Machine Body (Demo Version)
  7. Unterwelt (Nitronoise Remix)
  8. Unterwelt (Acylum Remix)
  9. Unterwelt (Wynardtage Remix)

and here's a review of one of the greatest Suicide Commando gigs:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/suicide-commando-soman-aesthetic-perfection-sam-xp8-c-lekktor-surgyn-vampireparty-live-6-4-2013-petrol-antwerpen-belgium/

And one extra remix for the fans, here's the link to the 'Nachtgeist Musik Remix Instrumental V2.0' :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IGMuaXGRm0&feature=youtu.be

Not much of the original is left, so it's really a a complete make over. Worth giving it a shot...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/01/2014

http://youtu.be/g9_gGjKs3EE

 

Next reviews
DEAN PARISOT • RED 2
HANS ROSENFELDT • The Bridge Season 2
EISHERZ • Achtung!
HENRY SAINE • Bounty Killer
EMPUSAE • Sphere From The Woods
LITTLE NEMO • Out Of The Blue
YVAN ATTAL • Do not disturb
CLOUDS BY NIGHT • Just Buried
NULLGRAD • Seeds
JOHN CARPENTER • Big trouble in Little China

 

Other reviews from SUICIDE COMMANDO
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Hellraiser
SUICIDE COMMANDO • 30th Anniversary Show, Leopoldsburg
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Black Flowers
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent