tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/04/2015 : ILLEGAL TRADE - Acid For The Royal Family

ILLEGAL TRADE

Acid For The Royal Family

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrialPower ElectronicsRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
16/04/2015, Peter HESELMANS

Illegal Trade is the new side-project from Natasha A Twentyone and Alexey Protasov, better known as Ambassador 21. This project started as the Belarus duo wanted to pay homage to the industrial music that they were influenced by. So time for some heavy beats, distortions and aggressive rhythms.

 Opening with the track 'Olga Is Dead', already broadcasted as the new single, you directly get a nice impression of what can be expected for the next 50 minutes, hardcore distorted drums mixed with heavy synthetic synth loops. In my opinion it is impossible to get more noise out of a drum machine like Ambassador 21 does, but I was wrong, even more power and noise is created here. A real attack on your body and ears, drum 'n bass with brutal breakcore that can easily create an earthquake in your brain.

 Next is the title track 'Acid For The Royal Family', darkstep tunes with a constant rush of breaks, heavy distortions and a variety of samples and beats. The same concept and sound color on 'Lucky Junkies', 'Cold Cash War' and 'Ripping Reality', were melodies are merged with broken rhythms and some obsessive fast drums.

 More breaks and distortion on 'Space Hunter' and 'Zoom', but these tracks also prove that this Belarus duo is something special. They make hard futuristic electronical music with a fusion of punk and even black music. On 'Space Hunter' we hear a great sample of Kurt Cobain's Smells Like Teen Spirit. But it can be even more bizar with a fantastic Flavor Flav sample from the socialy critical New York hiphop band Public Enemy on 'Zoom'

 Personal favorites on this great album are 'Go Home' and 'Stalker', very strong synth loops with again powerful bass and beats, even suitable for some underground dance partys. They make you move like a hardcore maschinegun. A continious stream of power and energy kicks you right in the face.

 This album has no lows, every track has its own personality and a powerful rhytmic impact, the mix of different elements of several genres sound really fresh and is certainly a recommandation for every industrial lover in search for something new and exciting.

 Tracklist :
1.Olga Is Dead
2.Acid For The Royal Family
3.Lucky Junkies
4.Go Home
5.Space Hunter
6.Cold Cash War
7.Ripping Reality
8.Zoom
9.Stalker

Peter HESELMANS
16/04/2015


 

Next reviews
NICK WILLING • The Haunting Of Radcliffe House
PAOLO VIRZI • Il Capitale Umano
FORMALIN • Supercluster
MAYZ • The Void
GRIET TECK • Feel My Love
MODEL 500 • Digital Solutions
COTTON CLAW • Volutes
• THE FINDER
COALESCAREMONIUM • An intense delight
THE PRODIGY • The Day Is My Enemy

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL + POWER ELECTRONICS + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
FORMS OF HANDS 14 • Forms Of Hands Compilation

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • LABEL NOIR VOL.2 SAMPLER

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House