tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/05/2014 : FORMS OF HANDS 14 - Forms Of Hands Compilation

FORMS OF HANDS 14

Forms Of Hands Compilation

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrialPower ElectronicsRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
16/05/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Forms Of Hands 14 is the sampler cd made for the FOH festival. All these 14 bands were on stage during this great industrial weekend.

Sometimes people, who are into industrial and dance music, ask me which album they should buy for introduction to this scene,. Well here it is! Rhythm ‘n’ noise, industrial infused techno, pure electronics…, this sampler gives you a wide choice in musical industrial styles.

Bands like ‘Hydrone’ will introduce you to an archaic ambient sound. ‘Monolith’ or ‘Cacophoneuses’ will make you move for sure with fuzzy dub techno and rhythmic noise. All the tracks on this album are exclusive, and I even think that the big boss from the ‘Hands Label’ kept intentionally some fantastic tracks to put on his sampler.
Personal favorites are ‘Be Brave’ from ‘Libido Formandi’, a kind of pure electronic track with some nice gritty rhythm punch in it. ‘Saturmzlide’ , with an electro track with a frivolous Kraftwerk reference, and the really brilliant crusty rhythmic noise track ‘Blind Spot’ by ‘Hezzel’ who brings you in a trance with his powerful loops and hard electronics. ‘Ambassador21’ brings you like can be expected more digital hardcore.
‘Mono No Aware’, ‘Greyhound’ and ‘Proyecto Mirage’, perhaps the more known bands on this label bring you more electronic beats, with the power that can wake the dead. This brilliant sampler brings you everything you want to hear towards industrial music, but don’t wait to long because this compilation is limited to 1000 copies.

 

Tracklist:

1.TATLUM – Number One Rule

2.HYDRONE - Q

3.SATURMZLIDE – Good Morning Mr. Corleone

4.LAST DAYS OF S.E.X. – Destroy Patriotism

5.from SYNTECH to GREYHOUND – New Horizons

6.NEEDLE SHARING - Angst

7.MONO NO AWARE - Ookami

8.CACOPHONEUSES - Paranoïa

9.HEZZEL – Blind Spot

10.LIBIDO FORMANDI – Be Brave

11.CERVELLO ELETTRONICO - Phantom

12.AMBASSADOR21 – Channel Zero (FOH)

13.MONOLITH – Back to the Source

14.PROYECTO MIRAGE – Automatic Audience

Peter HESELMANS
16/05/2014


 

Next reviews
GODFREY REGGIO • Powaqqatsi
ALL YOUR SISTERS • Modern Failures
REASON • BEYOND THE DARK HORIZON EP
BARRY COOK & NEIL NIGHTINGALE • Walking With Dinosaurs-The Movie
CHRONOGRAPHS • The Hunter
CACOPHONEUSES • The Myth Of Lorelei
GAVIN HOOD • Ender's Game
• FILM: Jo
MISSILES OF OCTOBER • Don't Panic (2014)
SHIELD PATTERNS • Contour Lines

 

Other reviews from FORMS OF HANDS 14
FORMS OF HANDS 14 • Forms Of Hands Festival (26/04/2014)

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL + POWER ELECTRONICS + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • LABEL NOIR VOL.2 SAMPLER

Music reviews

17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man