tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/05/2014 : FORMS OF HANDS 14 - Forms Of Hands Compilation

FORMS OF HANDS 14

Forms Of Hands Compilation

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrialPower ElectronicsRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
16/05/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Forms Of Hands 14 is the sampler cd made for the FOH festival. All these 14 bands were on stage during this great industrial weekend.

Sometimes people, who are into industrial and dance music, ask me which album they should buy for introduction to this scene,. Well here it is! Rhythm ‘n’ noise, industrial infused techno, pure electronics…, this sampler gives you a wide choice in musical industrial styles.

Bands like ‘Hydrone’ will introduce you to an archaic ambient sound. ‘Monolith’ or ‘Cacophoneuses’ will make you move for sure with fuzzy dub techno and rhythmic noise. All the tracks on this album are exclusive, and I even think that the big boss from the ‘Hands Label’ kept intentionally some fantastic tracks to put on his sampler.
Personal favorites are ‘Be Brave’ from ‘Libido Formandi’, a kind of pure electronic track with some nice gritty rhythm punch in it. ‘Saturmzlide’ , with an electro track with a frivolous Kraftwerk reference, and the really brilliant crusty rhythmic noise track ‘Blind Spot’ by ‘Hezzel’ who brings you in a trance with his powerful loops and hard electronics. ‘Ambassador21’ brings you like can be expected more digital hardcore.
‘Mono No Aware’, ‘Greyhound’ and ‘Proyecto Mirage’, perhaps the more known bands on this label bring you more electronic beats, with the power that can wake the dead. This brilliant sampler brings you everything you want to hear towards industrial music, but don’t wait to long because this compilation is limited to 1000 copies.

 

Tracklist:

1.TATLUM – Number One Rule

2.HYDRONE - Q

3.SATURMZLIDE – Good Morning Mr. Corleone

4.LAST DAYS OF S.E.X. – Destroy Patriotism

5.from SYNTECH to GREYHOUND – New Horizons

6.NEEDLE SHARING - Angst

7.MONO NO AWARE - Ookami

8.CACOPHONEUSES - Paranoïa

9.HEZZEL – Blind Spot

10.LIBIDO FORMANDI – Be Brave

11.CERVELLO ELETTRONICO - Phantom

12.AMBASSADOR21 – Channel Zero (FOH)

13.MONOLITH – Back to the Source

14.PROYECTO MIRAGE – Automatic Audience

Peter HESELMANS
16/05/2014


 

Next reviews
GODFREY REGGIO • Powaqqatsi
ALL YOUR SISTERS • Modern Failures
REASON • BEYOND THE DARK HORIZON EP
BARRY COOK & NEIL NIGHTINGALE • Walking With Dinosaurs-The Movie
CHRONOGRAPHS • The Hunter
CACOPHONEUSES • The Myth Of Lorelei
GAVIN HOOD • Ender's Game
• FILM: Jo
MISSILES OF OCTOBER • Don't Panic (2014)
SHIELD PATTERNS • Contour Lines

 

Other reviews from FORMS OF HANDS 14
FORMS OF HANDS 14 • Forms Of Hands Festival (26/04/2014)

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL + POWER ELECTRONICS + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • LABEL NOIR VOL.2 SAMPLER

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design