tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

21/11/2014 : WINTERKÄLTE - Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

WINTERKÄLTE

Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

MusicVinyl
IndustrialNoiseRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
21/11/2014, Peter HESELMANS

I think Winterkälte needs no longer any introduction among the industrial scene lovers. The project already started in 1991 and is one of the leading bands in drum ‘n’ noise. Udo Wiessmann and Eric de Vries bring us with ‘Maschinenfest tracks 1999-2014’ a retrospective of 10 performances at the legendary Maschinenfest-festival.

The band denies that this is a ‘Best of'’-album, but a collection of physical tracks with the club firmly in focus. They kick off with the live track ‘Warm up’, already from 1997, but Winterkälte simply knows no warm up as Udo and Eric lead us directly to the heavy distortion and pounding beats that they are known for. And once again I understand why they became one of the pioneers of the second generation of the noise and industrial movement.

The destruction continues with’Greenwar Theme One’ and ‘TBT’. There is no doubt: Winterkälte is one of the harshest exponents of the electronic scene. This LP will shiver your body and mind, sometimes it’s like an earthquake made by rhythmic noise and industrial sounds that destroy anything that comes nearby. So a heavy sonic attack, although I heard some techno-dance beats as well.

All in all this release is a must have for any rhythmic industrial lover. So, as Christmas is not far away, this might be the perfect gift: eight studio tracks, five of which never have been available in this version and two live cuts. This all comes in a beautiful package: two heavy weight LP’s in a special high quality foldout cover, including the CD version, four prints and a sticker. This compilation will make any drum’n’noise lover very happy!

Tracklist:

1. Warm Up (live at Musik in Elektrisch 1997)
2. Greenwar Theme One (s.v.)
3. TBT
4. Stop Exxon
5. Ban Depleted Uranium Weapons
6. Stop Plutonium
7. Structure 10
8. Toxic Ships (Cetraro Version)
9. Fracking Siberia
10. Deep Sea Defenders (live at Maschinenfest 2012)

Peter HESELMANS
21/11/2014


 

Next reviews
• Ray Donovan Season 1
TOBE HOOPER • The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
AUTOMAT • Automat
JONI MITCHELL • Love Has Many Faces: A Quartet, A Ballet, Waiting To Be Danced
SCOTT WALKER AND SUN 0))) • Soused
PATRICK HUGHES • The Expendables 3
XARAH DION • Le Mal Nécessaire
GRACE JONES • Nightclubbing (Reissue)
VELVET ACID CHRIST • Subconscious Landscapes
ATE DE JONG • Deadly Virtues

 

Other reviews from WINTERKÄLTE
WINTERKÄLTE • Disturbance

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
WIELORYB • Root

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: NOISE
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice