tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

21/11/2014 : WINTERKÄLTE - Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

WINTERKÄLTE

Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

MusicVinyl
IndustrialNoiseRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
21/11/2014, Peter HESELMANS

I think Winterkälte needs no longer any introduction among the industrial scene lovers. The project already started in 1991 and is one of the leading bands in drum ‘n’ noise. Udo Wiessmann and Eric de Vries bring us with ‘Maschinenfest tracks 1999-2014’ a retrospective of 10 performances at the legendary Maschinenfest-festival.

The band denies that this is a ‘Best of'’-album, but a collection of physical tracks with the club firmly in focus. They kick off with the live track ‘Warm up’, already from 1997, but Winterkälte simply knows no warm up as Udo and Eric lead us directly to the heavy distortion and pounding beats that they are known for. And once again I understand why they became one of the pioneers of the second generation of the noise and industrial movement.

The destruction continues with’Greenwar Theme One’ and ‘TBT’. There is no doubt: Winterkälte is one of the harshest exponents of the electronic scene. This LP will shiver your body and mind, sometimes it’s like an earthquake made by rhythmic noise and industrial sounds that destroy anything that comes nearby. So a heavy sonic attack, although I heard some techno-dance beats as well.

All in all this release is a must have for any rhythmic industrial lover. So, as Christmas is not far away, this might be the perfect gift: eight studio tracks, five of which never have been available in this version and two live cuts. This all comes in a beautiful package: two heavy weight LP’s in a special high quality foldout cover, including the CD version, four prints and a sticker. This compilation will make any drum’n’noise lover very happy!

Tracklist:

1. Warm Up (live at Musik in Elektrisch 1997)
2. Greenwar Theme One (s.v.)
3. TBT
4. Stop Exxon
5. Ban Depleted Uranium Weapons
6. Stop Plutonium
7. Structure 10
8. Toxic Ships (Cetraro Version)
9. Fracking Siberia
10. Deep Sea Defenders (live at Maschinenfest 2012)

Peter HESELMANS
21/11/2014


 

Next reviews
• Ray Donovan Season 1
TOBE HOOPER • The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
AUTOMAT • Automat
JONI MITCHELL • Love Has Many Faces: A Quartet, A Ballet, Waiting To Be Danced
SCOTT WALKER AND SUN 0))) • Soused
PATRICK HUGHES • The Expendables 3
XARAH DION • Le Mal Nécessaire
GRACE JONES • Nightclubbing (Reissue)
VELVET ACID CHRIST • Subconscious Landscapes
ATE DE JONG • Deadly Virtues

 

Other reviews from WINTERKÄLTE
WINTERKÄLTE • Disturbance

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
WIELORYB • Root

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia

 

Same genre: NOISE
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin

Music reviews

15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth
20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...
14
02
Today, exactly 40 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
13
02
In The Light | Happy Birthday Peter Hook!
12
02
Producer/composer Phil Western (Download/PlatEAU/...) passed way on Saturday 9 February.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'
07
02
GOETHES ERBEN
Goethes Erben: Strangely enough, those who cry the loudest are not those who drown during their flight
01
02
WAYNE HUSSEY
'I think for every action there is a reaction.'

PHOTOS

10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules
11
02
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
11
02
ALVAR
The Fluid