tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

21/11/2014 : WINTERKÄLTE - Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

WINTERKÄLTE

Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

MusicVinyl
IndustrialNoiseRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
21/11/2014, Peter HESELMANS

I think Winterkälte needs no longer any introduction among the industrial scene lovers. The project already started in 1991 and is one of the leading bands in drum ‘n’ noise. Udo Wiessmann and Eric de Vries bring us with ‘Maschinenfest tracks 1999-2014’ a retrospective of 10 performances at the legendary Maschinenfest-festival.

The band denies that this is a ‘Best of'’-album, but a collection of physical tracks with the club firmly in focus. They kick off with the live track ‘Warm up’, already from 1997, but Winterkälte simply knows no warm up as Udo and Eric lead us directly to the heavy distortion and pounding beats that they are known for. And once again I understand why they became one of the pioneers of the second generation of the noise and industrial movement.

The destruction continues with’Greenwar Theme One’ and ‘TBT’. There is no doubt: Winterkälte is one of the harshest exponents of the electronic scene. This LP will shiver your body and mind, sometimes it’s like an earthquake made by rhythmic noise and industrial sounds that destroy anything that comes nearby. So a heavy sonic attack, although I heard some techno-dance beats as well.

All in all this release is a must have for any rhythmic industrial lover. So, as Christmas is not far away, this might be the perfect gift: eight studio tracks, five of which never have been available in this version and two live cuts. This all comes in a beautiful package: two heavy weight LP’s in a special high quality foldout cover, including the CD version, four prints and a sticker. This compilation will make any drum’n’noise lover very happy!

Tracklist:

1. Warm Up (live at Musik in Elektrisch 1997)
2. Greenwar Theme One (s.v.)
3. TBT
4. Stop Exxon
5. Ban Depleted Uranium Weapons
6. Stop Plutonium
7. Structure 10
8. Toxic Ships (Cetraro Version)
9. Fracking Siberia
10. Deep Sea Defenders (live at Maschinenfest 2012)

Peter HESELMANS
21/11/2014


 

Next reviews
• Ray Donovan Season 1
TOBE HOOPER • The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
AUTOMAT • Automat
JONI MITCHELL • Love Has Many Faces: A Quartet, A Ballet, Waiting To Be Danced
SCOTT WALKER AND SUN 0))) • Soused
PATRICK HUGHES • The Expendables 3
XARAH DION • Le Mal Nécessaire
GRACE JONES • Nightclubbing (Reissue)
VELVET ACID CHRIST • Subconscious Landscapes
ATE DE JONG • Deadly Virtues

 

Other reviews from WINTERKÄLTE
WINTERKÄLTE • Disturbance

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
WIELORYB • Root

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin

Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm