tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/11/2014 : INCITE - Light Spin

INCITE

Light Spin

MusicCD
ElectronicsRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
13/11/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Light Spin is already the third album from this Hamburg based duo. Kera Nagel and André Aspelmeier bring us more futuristic distorted bass music, electronic beats and danceable tunes. I had the luck to see Kera and André perform live, and I have to say that it's a very impressive experience, the used visuals are outstanding and there’s a tightly synchronized film that is somewhere between abstraction and semi-narration. This duo just won the visual music award 2014, in Frankfurt.

With this album they created their own style, their very own approach to the electronic tunes. Sometimes you hear influences of pop, IDM, EBM, noise, but still they manage to create the Incite sound.

So lots of strong basslines, repetitive and distorted beats, a real dance sensation for the industrial lovers on this album. Incite fills perfectly the gap between art and club tunes.

The perfect rhythmic 'Ilision O Safety' opens this CD and gives you directly a nice example of what can be expected, from quiet and subtle to complete distortion, and still the beats and noisy electronics carry you away in their own danceable style.

I think this Hands-product can easily be enjoyed by not only industrial fans. This album comes in a beautiful cardboard sleeve with a nice illustrated book, so let the party begin!

Tracklist:

1. Illusion of Safety

2. Up&Down

3. Inside

4. Footprints

5. Possibilities

6. Harbour of Mystery

7. Moon Level

8. Time Skating

9. Homeless Hotel

10. Light Spin

11. Space-Time Fold

12. Duality

Peter HESELMANS
13/11/2014


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still