tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/11/2014 : INCITE - Light Spin

INCITE

Light Spin

MusicCD
ElectronicsRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
13/11/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Light Spin is already the third album from this Hamburg based duo. Kera Nagel and André Aspelmeier bring us more futuristic distorted bass music, electronic beats and danceable tunes. I had the luck to see Kera and André perform live, and I have to say that it's a very impressive experience, the used visuals are outstanding and there’s a tightly synchronized film that is somewhere between abstraction and semi-narration. This duo just won the visual music award 2014, in Frankfurt.

With this album they created their own style, their very own approach to the electronic tunes. Sometimes you hear influences of pop, IDM, EBM, noise, but still they manage to create the Incite sound.

So lots of strong basslines, repetitive and distorted beats, a real dance sensation for the industrial lovers on this album. Incite fills perfectly the gap between art and club tunes.

The perfect rhythmic 'Ilision O Safety' opens this CD and gives you directly a nice example of what can be expected, from quiet and subtle to complete distortion, and still the beats and noisy electronics carry you away in their own danceable style.

I think this Hands-product can easily be enjoyed by not only industrial fans. This album comes in a beautiful cardboard sleeve with a nice illustrated book, so let the party begin!

Tracklist:

1. Illusion of Safety

2. Up&Down

3. Inside

4. Footprints

5. Possibilities

6. Harbour of Mystery

7. Moon Level

8. Time Skating

9. Homeless Hotel

10. Light Spin

11. Space-Time Fold

12. Duality

Peter HESELMANS
13/11/2014


Music reviews

27
01
MARTIN L. GORE
The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
26
01
FIX8:SED8
The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 39 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
26
01
CHICKS ON SPEED
Utopia
25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)