tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/11/2014 : TOTAKEKE - Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

TOTAKEKE

Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

MusicCD
IndustrialRhythmic Industrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
16/11/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Totakeke is Frank Mokros, a New York based producer who began releasing his electronic music in 2003. He is probably better known for his noisy breakcore industrial project ‘Synth-etik’. Frank began focusing on the deeper elements of electronic sound structures with his project Totakeke.

His new CD ‘Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis’ on the Hands label, is already his sixth release. The album is an atmospheric travel into rhythmic electronic sounds. Lots of breaks and beats, together with skipping pads and purposeful fluttering rhythms. Also sparks of modern dance electro find their way on this nice album. So all these ingredients easily carry you away and make you move in body and mind.

All in all a unique sound with plenty of progressive and blending ambient atmospheres. Sometimes you even hear the impact of the past projects, hard electronics meet IDM. So 14 powerful tracks from beginning to end. I really enjoyed the looming bass lines, mind-bending breaks and the punching beat drops.

 

Tracklist:

1. r.ai.th

2. trans.mi.gra.tion

3. me.tem.psy.cho.sis

4. in.an.i.mate

5. on.ych.ec.to.my

6. abra.sion

7. por.tent

8. re.ten.tion

9. in.vo.ca.tion

10. in.the.woods

11. sysrq-

12. trig.ger

13. div.i.na.tion

14. com.pos men.tis

Peter HESELMANS
16/11/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty