tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/11/2014 : TOTAKEKE - Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

TOTAKEKE

Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

MusicCD
IndustrialRhythmic Industrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
16/11/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Totakeke is Frank Mokros, a New York based producer who began releasing his electronic music in 2003. He is probably better known for his noisy breakcore industrial project ‘Synth-etik’. Frank began focusing on the deeper elements of electronic sound structures with his project Totakeke.

His new CD ‘Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis’ on the Hands label, is already his sixth release. The album is an atmospheric travel into rhythmic electronic sounds. Lots of breaks and beats, together with skipping pads and purposeful fluttering rhythms. Also sparks of modern dance electro find their way on this nice album. So all these ingredients easily carry you away and make you move in body and mind.

All in all a unique sound with plenty of progressive and blending ambient atmospheres. Sometimes you even hear the impact of the past projects, hard electronics meet IDM. So 14 powerful tracks from beginning to end. I really enjoyed the looming bass lines, mind-bending breaks and the punching beat drops.

 

Tracklist:

1. r.ai.th

2. trans.mi.gra.tion

3. me.tem.psy.cho.sis

4. in.an.i.mate

5. on.ych.ec.to.my

6. abra.sion

7. por.tent

8. re.ten.tion

9. in.vo.ca.tion

10. in.the.woods

11. sysrq-

12. trig.ger

13. div.i.na.tion

14. com.pos men.tis

Peter HESELMANS
16/11/2014


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis