tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/03/2014 : SEVERE ILLUSION - Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy

SEVERE ILLUSION

Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy

MusicCD
ElectroIndustrialRhythmic Industrial

[80/100]   

Complete Control Productions
19/03/2014, Chris KONINGS

Existing since the start of the new millenium, Severe Illusion now release their fifth album and it's another hard hitting killer album! CCP is starting to become a household name in the ebm electro genre, with great bands like The Pain Machinery, Agent Side Grinder and Guilt Trip on their list. They also have a nose for talent, check out Brussels band Organic, it seems everyone else missed out on them but CCP took the necessary action.

Anyway, this should be about Severe Illusion... You get eight songs, ranging from SPK like industrial soundscapes (Discontinuation Syndrome) to Nitzer Ebb ebm. Some are memorable, others are good fillers. For me the melodic trio of "Hole", "Compassion To Delete" and "Tardative Dyskinesia" are the best songs here. And the rest is still good quality ebm with loads of distortion, power, anger and a bit of tongue in cheek humour. Get stompin!

Another recommendation from CCP!

Chris KONINGS
19/03/2014

)

 

Next reviews
GABRIELA PICHLER • Eat Sleep Die
FIRST BLACK POPE • Excommunication
• SALAMANDER SEASON 1
INSTANS • Understatement
SPIROS STATHOULOPOULUS • Meteora
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
JOSH STOLBERG • The hungover games
SNOWBIRD • Moon / Luna
DITO MONTIEL • Empire State
CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA • Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas

 

Other reviews from SEVERE ILLUSION
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefontal Leucotomy
SEVERE ILLUSION • Clear Head

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life