tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

17/03/2014 : CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA - Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas

CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA

Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas

MusicDigital
DubstepEBMElectroElectronicsIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[65/100]   
17/03/2014, Guillermo CORONEL

Underground Latin-American electro scene is expanding and growing since the beginning of this century. A lot of bands and projects which saw the light (in Argentina and close by), spread their music using the advantage of internet and its possibilities in social media. Usually these kinds of projects don’t get the opportunity to be known because of the cultural mainstream and popular tendencies that fill the press and other media with their topics and underground scene works in little and amateur sites. These questions could be similar in underground scene in all the world, but the difference is that Latin- American scene has a few amount of audience in comparison with the number of population of Europe, mainstream in Latin-American is more powerful and his firing range is bigger than Europe, in other words, mainstream rules in Latin-America.

So, each Latin-American project has a bunch of obstacles to be released of , I mentioned just a few aspects of these problems, but the reality is that it has a quiet of different problems , but I don’t want you to get bored reading about conflicts. Anyway we are glad to support the scene in this area of the world.

From South America, Argentina we want to present you a compilation of music from this country. You’ll find great variety: electronic music (IDM, EBM, Dub set, Electro-Pop, Synthpop, Techno- house...) Many bands and special projects. With different styles, and audience but in a same release brings a real map about how is the scene in Argentina, and in Latin-American in general.

Produced by Joel Hurtado Portela, from Argentina in this compilation you can find songs, covers and remixes from artists like " Cosaquitos En Globo". Patokai", " Sincronismos", "Nexus 6" and others bands which are strong in the Latin-American under scene. Celebrating the "Global Cyber Day" this movement foster the union to the musician, bands, Djs, Artists, in this zone of the planet. Reviewing 24 tracks could be bore you. There´s no a concept or a unique criterion to review, as I mentioned before it´s a collection with many artists. So I just want invite to you to listen it , and enjoy music from South-America, maybe many of our readers don’t know about South-American music, or they aren´t updated to the scene of this place,. anyway I´m pretty sure that many people will have a surprise with it. Even it could be a nice Spanish lesson if you are interested in learn this language.

Track List: 

Nacho y el Robot - Brazil 04

The Charlie`s Jacket - Hollywood Monster 04:11

Chico Ninguno - Camino bajo lluvia04:54

Together Robots - Robotnik Zone 04:08

Muñeca Galática - Plataformas 02:18

Patokai - Rocketeen 02:36

Cosaquitos en Globo - Rejected 03:40

Rosa Krüger - Hongo Mortal 03:55

Sincronismos - Outside 05:09

Blax Draft - You Are Extra! 04:44

nOmal - Shadows on the dance floor04:40

Cyborg Music - Lucid Steps into Aquarius 07:56

The Anger Machine - Haters 06:47

B-XT - Electroshit 04:05

The Bakterium Liztheria - Pecados04:08

Nexus 6 - Body Kills 03:42

Chico Ninguno sync Patokai - The Robots (Kraftwerk cover) LIVE 06:46

Bonus track: B10T3CH - Marcha Final (Bolivia) 06:10

Bonus track: GU54NO - Self Implotion [2011 version] (Bolivia) 03:51

Bonus track: Control Psicótico - Visión Cçosmica (Colombia) 04:34

Bonus track: Hellmimesarmy - Deprevation (Bolivia) 04:33

Bonus track: Sin luz en el Bosque - Naturaleza Humana (Bolivia) 02:50

Bonus track: Golondrina Monotémpora - Lluvia cósmica (Chile) 04:00

Bonus track: Soulcyber - Cyberinstinctokill (Bolivia) 06:00

Nacho y el Robot - Brazil 04

 

Guillermo CORONEL
17/03/2014


 

Next reviews
PAUL GREENGRASS • Captain Phillips
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Hard Drugs & BDSM EP
LEE DANIELS • The Butler
VARIOUS ARTISTS • UNDERGROUND WAVE Volume 4
ALBERT & CHARLES BAND • Doctor Mordrid
VAN CANTO • Dawn of the Brave
JON TURTELTAUB • Last Vegas
DSX • Shifted
POU-SOI CHEANG • Motorway
THE ARMS OF SOMEONE NEW • Every Seventh Wave EP

 

Same genre: DUBSTEP
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
ZA! • Loloismo
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself

 

Same genre: EBM
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked