tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

17/03/2014 : CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA - Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas

CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA

Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas

MusicDigital
DubstepEBMElectroElectronicsIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[65/100]   
17/03/2014, Guillermo CORONEL

Underground Latin-American electro scene is expanding and growing since the beginning of this century. A lot of bands and projects which saw the light (in Argentina and close by), spread their music using the advantage of internet and its possibilities in social media. Usually these kinds of projects don’t get the opportunity to be known because of the cultural mainstream and popular tendencies that fill the press and other media with their topics and underground scene works in little and amateur sites. These questions could be similar in underground scene in all the world, but the difference is that Latin- American scene has a few amount of audience in comparison with the number of population of Europe, mainstream in Latin-American is more powerful and his firing range is bigger than Europe, in other words, mainstream rules in Latin-America.

So, each Latin-American project has a bunch of obstacles to be released of , I mentioned just a few aspects of these problems, but the reality is that it has a quiet of different problems , but I don’t want you to get bored reading about conflicts. Anyway we are glad to support the scene in this area of the world.

From South America, Argentina we want to present you a compilation of music from this country. You’ll find great variety: electronic music (IDM, EBM, Dub set, Electro-Pop, Synthpop, Techno- house...) Many bands and special projects. With different styles, and audience but in a same release brings a real map about how is the scene in Argentina, and in Latin-American in general.

Produced by Joel Hurtado Portela, from Argentina in this compilation you can find songs, covers and remixes from artists like " Cosaquitos En Globo". Patokai", " Sincronismos", "Nexus 6" and others bands which are strong in the Latin-American under scene. Celebrating the "Global Cyber Day" this movement foster the union to the musician, bands, Djs, Artists, in this zone of the planet. Reviewing 24 tracks could be bore you. There´s no a concept or a unique criterion to review, as I mentioned before it´s a collection with many artists. So I just want invite to you to listen it , and enjoy music from South-America, maybe many of our readers don’t know about South-American music, or they aren´t updated to the scene of this place,. anyway I´m pretty sure that many people will have a surprise with it. Even it could be a nice Spanish lesson if you are interested in learn this language.

Track List: 

Nacho y el Robot - Brazil 04

The Charlie`s Jacket - Hollywood Monster 04:11

Chico Ninguno - Camino bajo lluvia04:54

Together Robots - Robotnik Zone 04:08

Muñeca Galática - Plataformas 02:18

Patokai - Rocketeen 02:36

Cosaquitos en Globo - Rejected 03:40

Rosa Krüger - Hongo Mortal 03:55

Sincronismos - Outside 05:09

Blax Draft - You Are Extra! 04:44

nOmal - Shadows on the dance floor04:40

Cyborg Music - Lucid Steps into Aquarius 07:56

The Anger Machine - Haters 06:47

B-XT - Electroshit 04:05

The Bakterium Liztheria - Pecados04:08

Nexus 6 - Body Kills 03:42

Chico Ninguno sync Patokai - The Robots (Kraftwerk cover) LIVE 06:46

Bonus track: B10T3CH - Marcha Final (Bolivia) 06:10

Bonus track: GU54NO - Self Implotion [2011 version] (Bolivia) 03:51

Bonus track: Control Psicótico - Visión Cçosmica (Colombia) 04:34

Bonus track: Hellmimesarmy - Deprevation (Bolivia) 04:33

Bonus track: Sin luz en el Bosque - Naturaleza Humana (Bolivia) 02:50

Bonus track: Golondrina Monotémpora - Lluvia cósmica (Chile) 04:00

Bonus track: Soulcyber - Cyberinstinctokill (Bolivia) 06:00

Nacho y el Robot - Brazil 04

 

Guillermo CORONEL
17/03/2014


 

Next reviews
PAUL GREENGRASS • Captain Phillips
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Hard Drugs & BDSM EP
LEE DANIELS • The Butler
VARIOUS ARTISTS • UNDERGROUND WAVE Volume 4
ALBERT & CHARLES BAND • Doctor Mordrid
VAN CANTO • Dawn of the Brave
JON TURTELTAUB • Last Vegas
DSX • Shifted
POU-SOI CHEANG • Motorway
THE ARMS OF SOMEONE NEW • Every Seventh Wave EP

 

Same genre: DUBSTEP
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
ZA! • Loloismo
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
18
09
CALVA Y NADA
Der Sturm