tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/01/2016 : CRONOS TITAN - Valium

CRONOS TITAN

Valium

MusicCD
ElectronicsIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial

[88/100]   

Emmo.biz
17/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

There is a real story behind the release of this album. Even though the disc was released last year, the music dates from 1997, but cruel events decided that mankind had to wait twenty years to hear it.

Titan Cronos is a Norwegian duo consisting of Per Aksel Lund Green (who played for 4 years with Apoptygma Berzerk) and Preben Bjønnes (who you might know of Defcon 4 that scored a small EBM hit Masturbation).

Brides Of Christ was the first album, but with Valium everything literally fel lto pieces. The master tapes were destroyed in a flooded basement. The two were so disappointed (all their sound material was damaged too) that they had no desire to re-record anthing. A record that never would see the light of day until 2014. By accident Per found three DAT tapes with the recordings of the album in an old T-shirt box. The tapes were given to Roy Julian Digre (Technomancer) who made the recordings ready for digital release. It was not even that hard to find a label because Emmo.biz immediately wanted to release the CD.

This disc contains seven songs and they all have the same title: Valium. It is the kind of dark wave indus-techno that you better listen to with headphones. Without using silly clichés, you can compare the tracks with valium because the music brings your soul to rest. Repetitive indus beats with a lot of beauty, comparable to the early work of Chris & Cosey. It is both experimental and danceable, and with a very naughty cover!

A CD that belongs in any (good) indus-electronics collection!

Didier BECU
17/01/2016


NL

Aan de release van deze cd is een heel verhaal verbonden. Ook al werd het schijfje vorig jaar uitgebracht, dateert de muziek van 1997, maar de natuur bepaalde dat het bijna twintig jaar zou duren vooraleer de mensheid dit werkje zou horen.

Cronos Titan is een Noors duo dat bestaat uit Per Aksel Lundgreen (hij zat 4 jaar bij Apoptygma Berzerk) en Preben Bjønnes (die je misschien kent van Defcon 4 met het EBM-hitje Masturbation).

Brides Of Christ was de eerste lp, maar met Valium liep alles letterlijk in het honderd. De mastertapes waren vernield door een ondergelopen kelder en het duo was zo ontgoocheld (ook al hun geluidsmateriaal was naar de haaien) dat Cronos Titan helemaal geen zin had om het hele boeltje opnieuw op te nemen. Een plaat die dus nooit het daglicht zou zien, tot Per in 2014 toevallig in een oude doos met T-shirts nog drie DAT-tapes vond met daarop de opnames van het album. De bandjes werden aan Roy Julian Digre (Technomancer) bezorgd, die de opnames klaarmaakte voor een digitale release. Het was niet eens zo moeilijk om een verdeler te vinden, want Emmo.biz was meteen bereid om de muziek op cd uit te brengen.

Dit schijfje bevat zeven nummers die allemaal Valium heten. Het is inderdaad het soort darkwave-indus-techno dat je best met de hoofdtelefoon beluistert. Zonder onnozele clichés te gebruiken, kun je de tracks met valium vergelijken, want ze brengen je ziel tot rust. Repetitieve indusbeats die veel schoonheid bevatten en heel wat vergelijkingen vertonen met het beginwerk van Chris & Cosey. Het is zowel experimenteel als dansbaar en met een zeer ondeugende hoes!

Een schijfje dat thuishoort in iedere (betere) indus-electronica-collectie! 

Didier BECU
17/01/2016


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide