tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/11/2015 : TYSKE LUDDER - Evolution

TYSKE LUDDER

Evolution

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial

[88/100]   
17/11/2015, Benny CALUWE

EN

We had to wait a long time for the new album of the widely appreciated Tyske Ludder, but it was worth waiting for! Evolution starts in style with Pactum. After a mellow, somewhat Eastern sounding into, the track bursts open. Pactum deals with the situation in the Middle-East: Der Tod für das Kalifat, Töten doch die Seele ist rein. Sharp lyrics. This strong opening track is followed by Kompass. Encouraged by throbbing basslines and powerful beats, this compass leads us to the dance floor.

On Evolution Tyske Ludder combines old school EBM with various modern dance styles with a dark edge and the necessary menace and melody. Dark electro from the highest quality. Varied, contagious and uplifting. Tyke Ludder doesn't give us any breathing space. After this strong opening, Meskalin is next. The addictive single did well in the German alternative charts, reaching the 3rd place! Tyske Ludder proceeds on this high level, without hesitation. Evolution is an album without flaws. 11 firm tracks, completed with another version of Narziss (the 2nd single of this album) and 2 remixes by Rotersand and NorthBorne.

Other remarkable tracks are Promisk and Hierophilie, both with somewhat provoking and perverse lyrics. The latter is about religious fetish by the way. Bambule is already known (remember The Mexican Edit from the Bambule EP from 2013), but now it sounds like chunky industrial. The guitars also return in other tracks, like in Ohlalala, that is indeed a cover of the Belgian band TC Matic. In my humble opinion, the highlight is Verbrannte Erde that starts as a children’s song. The girl's fragile voice is followed by Claus Alber's raw accusing voice and fired up with propulsive electro with trance elements. It's a bomb!

Tyske Ludder is back, and how! Evolution is a record that can’t be missed in the collection of any true EBM fan. Up to the record store! Quickly!

Benny CALUWE
17/11/2015


NL

Het was lang wachten op de nieuwe van Tyske Ludder, maar dat werd beloond. Evolution opent in stijl met Pactum. Na een rustig, ietwat oosters aandoende aanloop barst het nummer open. Pactum handelt over de toestand in het Midden-Oosten: Der Tod für Das Kalifat, Töten doch die Seele ist rein. Een penetrante tekst. Deze sterke openingstrack wordt gevolgd door Kompass. Aangespoord door pompende baslijnen en krachtige beats leidt het kompas ons naar de richting van de dansvloer.

Op Evolution combineert Tyske Ludder old school EBM, met diverse moderne dansstijlen, steeds met een donker randje, met de nodige melodie en dreiging. Dark electro van de bovenste plank. Gevarieerd, aanstekelijk en opzwepend. Er wordt ons geen adempauze gegund. Na de sterke opening worden we met Meskalin verwend. De verslavende single die het goed deed in de Duitse alternatieve charts, een derde plaats zelfs! Tyske Ludder gaat op dit elan door, zonder enig verval. Evolution is een plaat zonder dieptepunten: 11 krachtige tracks, aangevuld met een versie van Narziss (de tweede single uit het album) en 2 remixes door Rotersand en NorthBorne.

Andere opvallende tracks zijn Promisk en Hierophilie. Beide met ietwat provocerende en perverse teksten. Alhoewel, dit is de 21ste eeuw en we kunnen best wel tegen een stootje, we zijn geen katholieke zieltjes. Hierophilie gaat over religieuze fetisj. Bambule kennen we van vroeger (de Mexican Edit, weet je nog? Uit de Bambule-ep uit 2013) klinkt nu als potige industrial. De gitaren duiken ook elders op. Onder meer in Ohlalala, een cover van onze eigen Belgische TC Matic.

Het hoogtepunt, althans volgens mijn bescheiden mening, is Verbrannte Erde dat als een kinderliedje start. De fragiele meisjesstem wordt gevolgd door Claus Albers’ rauwe beschuldigende stem, aangevuurd door voortstuwend electro met trance-elementen. Een bom!

Tyske Ludder is terug, en hoe! Evolution is een plaat die simpelweg niet mag ontbreken in de collectie van iedere rechtgeaarde EBM-fan. Naar de platenboer! En vlug!

Tracklist:
01. Pactum
02. Kompass
03. Meskalin
04. Narziss
05. Promisk
06. Triage
07. Ohlalala
08. Bambule
09. Hierophilie
10. Verbrannte Erde
11. Alles in Ordnung?
12. Narziss E.W.E.V.W. Edit
13. Hierophilie (Rotersand Rework)
14. Meskalin (Juno RMX by NorthBorne)

Benny CALUWE
17/11/2015


 

Next reviews
THE BLOWOUTS • A Veteran of Sorts
RIPPER • A.D.
SHOPPING • Why Choose
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
KOMAH • Flashing Nightmare
KIRLIAN CAMERA • The Best Of- Radio Music A
SIMI NAH • Bootleg
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles
KINEX KINEX • Polytheistic Christmas
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave

 

Other reviews from TYSKE LUDDER
TYSKE LUDDER • THE BIM-FILES: Tyske Ludder
TYSKE LUDDER • Diaspora

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace

 

Same genre: EBM
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!
01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp