tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/11/2015 : TYSKE LUDDER - Evolution

TYSKE LUDDER

Evolution

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial

[88/100]   
17/11/2015, Benny CALUWE

EN

We had to wait a long time for the new album of the widely appreciated Tyske Ludder, but it was worth waiting for! Evolution starts in style with Pactum. After a mellow, somewhat Eastern sounding into, the track bursts open. Pactum deals with the situation in the Middle-East: Der Tod für das Kalifat, Töten doch die Seele ist rein. Sharp lyrics. This strong opening track is followed by Kompass. Encouraged by throbbing basslines and powerful beats, this compass leads us to the dance floor.

On Evolution Tyske Ludder combines old school EBM with various modern dance styles with a dark edge and the necessary menace and melody. Dark electro from the highest quality. Varied, contagious and uplifting. Tyke Ludder doesn't give us any breathing space. After this strong opening, Meskalin is next. The addictive single did well in the German alternative charts, reaching the 3rd place! Tyske Ludder proceeds on this high level, without hesitation. Evolution is an album without flaws. 11 firm tracks, completed with another version of Narziss (the 2nd single of this album) and 2 remixes by Rotersand and NorthBorne.

Other remarkable tracks are Promisk and Hierophilie, both with somewhat provoking and perverse lyrics. The latter is about religious fetish by the way. Bambule is already known (remember The Mexican Edit from the Bambule EP from 2013), but now it sounds like chunky industrial. The guitars also return in other tracks, like in Ohlalala, that is indeed a cover of the Belgian band TC Matic. In my humble opinion, the highlight is Verbrannte Erde that starts as a children’s song. The girl's fragile voice is followed by Claus Alber's raw accusing voice and fired up with propulsive electro with trance elements. It's a bomb!

Tyske Ludder is back, and how! Evolution is a record that can’t be missed in the collection of any true EBM fan. Up to the record store! Quickly!

Benny CALUWE
17/11/2015


NL

Het was lang wachten op de nieuwe van Tyske Ludder, maar dat werd beloond. Evolution opent in stijl met Pactum. Na een rustig, ietwat oosters aandoende aanloop barst het nummer open. Pactum handelt over de toestand in het Midden-Oosten: Der Tod für Das Kalifat, Töten doch die Seele ist rein. Een penetrante tekst. Deze sterke openingstrack wordt gevolgd door Kompass. Aangespoord door pompende baslijnen en krachtige beats leidt het kompas ons naar de richting van de dansvloer.

Op Evolution combineert Tyske Ludder old school EBM, met diverse moderne dansstijlen, steeds met een donker randje, met de nodige melodie en dreiging. Dark electro van de bovenste plank. Gevarieerd, aanstekelijk en opzwepend. Er wordt ons geen adempauze gegund. Na de sterke opening worden we met Meskalin verwend. De verslavende single die het goed deed in de Duitse alternatieve charts, een derde plaats zelfs! Tyske Ludder gaat op dit elan door, zonder enig verval. Evolution is een plaat zonder dieptepunten: 11 krachtige tracks, aangevuld met een versie van Narziss (de tweede single uit het album) en 2 remixes door Rotersand en NorthBorne.

Andere opvallende tracks zijn Promisk en Hierophilie. Beide met ietwat provocerende en perverse teksten. Alhoewel, dit is de 21ste eeuw en we kunnen best wel tegen een stootje, we zijn geen katholieke zieltjes. Hierophilie gaat over religieuze fetisj. Bambule kennen we van vroeger (de Mexican Edit, weet je nog? Uit de Bambule-ep uit 2013) klinkt nu als potige industrial. De gitaren duiken ook elders op. Onder meer in Ohlalala, een cover van onze eigen Belgische TC Matic.

Het hoogtepunt, althans volgens mijn bescheiden mening, is Verbrannte Erde dat als een kinderliedje start. De fragiele meisjesstem wordt gevolgd door Claus Albers’ rauwe beschuldigende stem, aangevuurd door voortstuwend electro met trance-elementen. Een bom!

Tyske Ludder is terug, en hoe! Evolution is een plaat die simpelweg niet mag ontbreken in de collectie van iedere rechtgeaarde EBM-fan. Naar de platenboer! En vlug!

Tracklist:
01. Pactum
02. Kompass
03. Meskalin
04. Narziss
05. Promisk
06. Triage
07. Ohlalala
08. Bambule
09. Hierophilie
10. Verbrannte Erde
11. Alles in Ordnung?
12. Narziss E.W.E.V.W. Edit
13. Hierophilie (Rotersand Rework)
14. Meskalin (Juno RMX by NorthBorne)

Benny CALUWE
17/11/2015


 

Next reviews
THE BLOWOUTS • A Veteran of Sorts
RIPPER • A.D.
SHOPPING • Why Choose
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
KOMAH • Flashing Nightmare
KIRLIAN CAMERA • The Best Of- Radio Music A
SIMI NAH • Bootleg
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles
KINEX KINEX • Polytheistic Christmas
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave

 

Other reviews from TYSKE LUDDER
TYSKE LUDDER • THE BIM-FILES: Tyske Ludder
TYSKE LUDDER • Diaspora

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
HEADDREAMER • Human Frequencies

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
XTORT • Nothing is real
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
VIVE LA FETE
YOU CAN SLEEP IN MY BED
23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi