tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/11/2015 : TYSKE LUDDER - Evolution

TYSKE LUDDER

Evolution

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial

[88/100]   
17/11/2015, Benny CALUWE

EN

We had to wait a long time for the new album of the widely appreciated Tyske Ludder, but it was worth waiting for! Evolution starts in style with Pactum. After a mellow, somewhat Eastern sounding into, the track bursts open. Pactum deals with the situation in the Middle-East: Der Tod für das Kalifat, Töten doch die Seele ist rein. Sharp lyrics. This strong opening track is followed by Kompass. Encouraged by throbbing basslines and powerful beats, this compass leads us to the dance floor.

On Evolution Tyske Ludder combines old school EBM with various modern dance styles with a dark edge and the necessary menace and melody. Dark electro from the highest quality. Varied, contagious and uplifting. Tyke Ludder doesn't give us any breathing space. After this strong opening, Meskalin is next. The addictive single did well in the German alternative charts, reaching the 3rd place! Tyske Ludder proceeds on this high level, without hesitation. Evolution is an album without flaws. 11 firm tracks, completed with another version of Narziss (the 2nd single of this album) and 2 remixes by Rotersand and NorthBorne.

Other remarkable tracks are Promisk and Hierophilie, both with somewhat provoking and perverse lyrics. The latter is about religious fetish by the way. Bambule is already known (remember The Mexican Edit from the Bambule EP from 2013), but now it sounds like chunky industrial. The guitars also return in other tracks, like in Ohlalala, that is indeed a cover of the Belgian band TC Matic. In my humble opinion, the highlight is Verbrannte Erde that starts as a children’s song. The girl's fragile voice is followed by Claus Alber's raw accusing voice and fired up with propulsive electro with trance elements. It's a bomb!

Tyske Ludder is back, and how! Evolution is a record that can’t be missed in the collection of any true EBM fan. Up to the record store! Quickly!

Benny CALUWE
17/11/2015


NL

Het was lang wachten op de nieuwe van Tyske Ludder, maar dat werd beloond. Evolution opent in stijl met Pactum. Na een rustig, ietwat oosters aandoende aanloop barst het nummer open. Pactum handelt over de toestand in het Midden-Oosten: Der Tod für Das Kalifat, Töten doch die Seele ist rein. Een penetrante tekst. Deze sterke openingstrack wordt gevolgd door Kompass. Aangespoord door pompende baslijnen en krachtige beats leidt het kompas ons naar de richting van de dansvloer.

Op Evolution combineert Tyske Ludder old school EBM, met diverse moderne dansstijlen, steeds met een donker randje, met de nodige melodie en dreiging. Dark electro van de bovenste plank. Gevarieerd, aanstekelijk en opzwepend. Er wordt ons geen adempauze gegund. Na de sterke opening worden we met Meskalin verwend. De verslavende single die het goed deed in de Duitse alternatieve charts, een derde plaats zelfs! Tyske Ludder gaat op dit elan door, zonder enig verval. Evolution is een plaat zonder dieptepunten: 11 krachtige tracks, aangevuld met een versie van Narziss (de tweede single uit het album) en 2 remixes door Rotersand en NorthBorne.

Andere opvallende tracks zijn Promisk en Hierophilie. Beide met ietwat provocerende en perverse teksten. Alhoewel, dit is de 21ste eeuw en we kunnen best wel tegen een stootje, we zijn geen katholieke zieltjes. Hierophilie gaat over religieuze fetisj. Bambule kennen we van vroeger (de Mexican Edit, weet je nog? Uit de Bambule-ep uit 2013) klinkt nu als potige industrial. De gitaren duiken ook elders op. Onder meer in Ohlalala, een cover van onze eigen Belgische TC Matic.

Het hoogtepunt, althans volgens mijn bescheiden mening, is Verbrannte Erde dat als een kinderliedje start. De fragiele meisjesstem wordt gevolgd door Claus Albers’ rauwe beschuldigende stem, aangevuurd door voortstuwend electro met trance-elementen. Een bom!

Tyske Ludder is terug, en hoe! Evolution is een plaat die simpelweg niet mag ontbreken in de collectie van iedere rechtgeaarde EBM-fan. Naar de platenboer! En vlug!

Tracklist:
01. Pactum
02. Kompass
03. Meskalin
04. Narziss
05. Promisk
06. Triage
07. Ohlalala
08. Bambule
09. Hierophilie
10. Verbrannte Erde
11. Alles in Ordnung?
12. Narziss E.W.E.V.W. Edit
13. Hierophilie (Rotersand Rework)
14. Meskalin (Juno RMX by NorthBorne)

Benny CALUWE
17/11/2015


 

Next reviews
THE BLOWOUTS • A Veteran of Sorts
RIPPER • A.D.
SHOPPING • Why Choose
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
KOMAH • Flashing Nightmare
KIRLIAN CAMERA • The Best Of- Radio Music A
SIMI NAH • Bootleg
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles
KINEX KINEX • Polytheistic Christmas
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave

 

Other reviews from TYSKE LUDDER
TYSKE LUDDER • THE BIM-FILES: Tyske Ludder
TYSKE LUDDER • Diaspora

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

03
07
WARDRUNA NORDIC LIGHT
Amphitheater Gelsenkirchen
30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
SPIRITUAL FRONT
Tenderness Through Violence
02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)