tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : TYSKE LUDDER - Diaspora

TYSKE LUDDER

Diaspora

MusicCD
EBM

[90/100]   
23/05/2011, Jurgen VANVLASSELAER

EN

This is already the 5th full album by German outfit Tyske Ludder. And it’s another smasher I have to say. Modern electronic sounds combined with old school elements plus the typical distinctive Tyske vocals, that’s Diaspora for you.

After the very cool intro the album drags you onto the dancefloor and it keeps you there till the album is finished. Tracks such as Templeberg, Eugenix, Der Androgyne Held or titletrack Diaspora makes you automatically move and will do great during livegigs.On the track For Their Glory they got vocal help of Deviant UK head Jay Smith, which gives the track in combination with the vocals of Claus Albers something extra.The limited first edition (888 copies) contains a really great coverversion of Tilt’s classic Merciless. They turned this classic into another classic by speeding it up a bit and making it sound harsher. This will hit the dancefloors for sure. Also the Northborne remix of Abgesang and the minimal EBM track Maschinenstar are very cool extras and worth buying this edition.

Their best album so far!

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


NL

Dit is alweer het 5de album van het Duitse Tyske Ludder. En het is wederom een geweldige plaat geworden. Moderne electronische bleepjes gecombineerd met old school elementen, tel daarbij de typische Tyske Ludder vocals en je krijgt Diaspora.

Het album sleurt je, na de zeer leuke intro, de dansvloer op en je zult er blijven tot het album gedaan is. Templeberg, Eugenix, Der Androgyne Held of titeltrack Diaspora blijven meteen hangen en zullen het zeker geweldig doen tijdens hun live optredens. Op For Their Glory krijgen ze vocale steun van Jay Smith van Deviant UK, hetgeen in combinatie met de stem van Claus Albers de song iets extras geeft. Op de gelimiteerde eerste editie (888 exemplaren) kun je een fantastische versie van de Tilt! klassieker Merciless ontdekken. Ze maken van deze klassieker een andere klassieker door het tempo op te drijven en de vocalen wat harder te maken.Ook de Northborne remix van Abgesang en het minimal EBM nummer Maschinenstar zijn hele leuke extras en een goede reden om deze gelimiteerde versie aan te schaffen.

Voor mij hun beste album tot nu toe.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
RUMOURS
Cover
19
06
MEAGER BENEFITS
No Regrets
19
06
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane