tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : TYSKE LUDDER - Diaspora

TYSKE LUDDER

Diaspora

MusicCD
EBM

[90/100]   
23/05/2011, Jurgen VANVLASSELAER

EN

This is already the 5th full album by German outfit Tyske Ludder. And it’s another smasher I have to say. Modern electronic sounds combined with old school elements plus the typical distinctive Tyske vocals, that’s Diaspora for you.

After the very cool intro the album drags you onto the dancefloor and it keeps you there till the album is finished. Tracks such as Templeberg, Eugenix, Der Androgyne Held or titletrack Diaspora makes you automatically move and will do great during livegigs.On the track For Their Glory they got vocal help of Deviant UK head Jay Smith, which gives the track in combination with the vocals of Claus Albers something extra.The limited first edition (888 copies) contains a really great coverversion of Tilt’s classic Merciless. They turned this classic into another classic by speeding it up a bit and making it sound harsher. This will hit the dancefloors for sure. Also the Northborne remix of Abgesang and the minimal EBM track Maschinenstar are very cool extras and worth buying this edition.

Their best album so far!

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


NL

Dit is alweer het 5de album van het Duitse Tyske Ludder. En het is wederom een geweldige plaat geworden. Moderne electronische bleepjes gecombineerd met old school elementen, tel daarbij de typische Tyske Ludder vocals en je krijgt Diaspora.

Het album sleurt je, na de zeer leuke intro, de dansvloer op en je zult er blijven tot het album gedaan is. Templeberg, Eugenix, Der Androgyne Held of titeltrack Diaspora blijven meteen hangen en zullen het zeker geweldig doen tijdens hun live optredens. Op For Their Glory krijgen ze vocale steun van Jay Smith van Deviant UK, hetgeen in combinatie met de stem van Claus Albers de song iets extras geeft. Op de gelimiteerde eerste editie (888 exemplaren) kun je een fantastische versie van de Tilt! klassieker Merciless ontdekken. Ze maken van deze klassieker een andere klassieker door het tempo op te drijven en de vocalen wat harder te maken.Ook de Northborne remix van Abgesang en het minimal EBM nummer Maschinenstar zijn hele leuke extras en een goede reden om deze gelimiteerde versie aan te schaffen.

Voor mij hun beste album tot nu toe.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
03
0KONTROL
Gologramma
08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies