tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : HUMINOIDA - Whiter Album

HUMINOIDA

Whiter Album

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[91/100]   
23/05/2011, Jurgen VANVLASSELAER

EN

The person behind Huminoida is former Neuroactive vocalist Kimmo Karjalainen, who presents us, after 3 excellent vinylsingles, his first full album.

As a big Neuroactive fan I expected a lot of this debutalbum ,and I can say that I am not disappointed at all. The album takes us on an electronic trip going from catchy synthpop (Time And Space, The Sound Of Synthesizers) via retro-ish electro tunes (1000 Light Years, Other Side) to heavy synthetic drones (Part-time Isolation, Folk Of The Twilight Counties). Some tracks could have been written by the old Gary Numan (openingtrack Adding Shades To Monochrome , with those typical bass synths for instance) or John Foxx (Obsessions, 1000 Light Years), but Mister Karjalainen gives them all a personal touch, it’s not that he just copies these heroes.

Another aspect that I like a lot about Huminoida is the artwork.There has been put lots of work into it. One of the vinylsingles was pressed on clear vinyl with the info printed on a plastic see-through sleeve for instance, which makes it great to collect in these mp3days.

A musthave for the Neuroactivefans.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


NL

De persoon achter Huminoida is ex-Neuroactive zanger Kimmo Karjalainen, die na 3 geweldige vinylsingles hier zijn eerste full album voorstelt. Aangezien ik een grote Neuroactive fan ben, waren mijn verwachtingen hooggespannen, deze werden zonder problemen volledig ingelost.

Het album neemt ons mee op een elektronische trip, gaande van dansbare synthpop (Time And Space, The Sound Of Synthesizers) over retro-electropop (1000 Light Years, Other Side) tot de zwaardere synthetische drones (Part –Time Isolation, Folk Of The Twilight Countries).Sommige nummers zouden zelfs kunnen geschreven zijn door de oude Gary Numan (Opener Adding Shades To Monochrome bv, met die typische Numan bass synthesizers) of John Foxx (Obsessions, 1000 Light Years), al zijn het zeker geen copies, de heer Karjalainen geeft er wel degelijk zijn eigen touch aan.

Een ander aspect dat ik geweldig vind aan Huminoida is de artistieke kant. Er werd duidelijk veel werk en tijd ingestoken. Eén van de vinylsingles werd bv uitgebracht op doorschijnende vinyl waarbij alle info werd afgedrukt op een plastic hoesje. Wat het uiteraard leuk maakt om te verzamelen in deze mp3 dagen. Een aanrader voor de Neuroactivefans.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit