tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : HUMINOIDA - Whiter Album

HUMINOIDA

Whiter Album

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[91/100]   
23/05/2011, Jurgen VANVLASSELAER

EN

The person behind Huminoida is former Neuroactive vocalist Kimmo Karjalainen, who presents us, after 3 excellent vinylsingles, his first full album.

As a big Neuroactive fan I expected a lot of this debutalbum ,and I can say that I am not disappointed at all. The album takes us on an electronic trip going from catchy synthpop (Time And Space, The Sound Of Synthesizers) via retro-ish electro tunes (1000 Light Years, Other Side) to heavy synthetic drones (Part-time Isolation, Folk Of The Twilight Counties). Some tracks could have been written by the old Gary Numan (openingtrack Adding Shades To Monochrome , with those typical bass synths for instance) or John Foxx (Obsessions, 1000 Light Years), but Mister Karjalainen gives them all a personal touch, it’s not that he just copies these heroes.

Another aspect that I like a lot about Huminoida is the artwork.There has been put lots of work into it. One of the vinylsingles was pressed on clear vinyl with the info printed on a plastic see-through sleeve for instance, which makes it great to collect in these mp3days.

A musthave for the Neuroactivefans.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


NL

De persoon achter Huminoida is ex-Neuroactive zanger Kimmo Karjalainen, die na 3 geweldige vinylsingles hier zijn eerste full album voorstelt. Aangezien ik een grote Neuroactive fan ben, waren mijn verwachtingen hooggespannen, deze werden zonder problemen volledig ingelost.

Het album neemt ons mee op een elektronische trip, gaande van dansbare synthpop (Time And Space, The Sound Of Synthesizers) over retro-electropop (1000 Light Years, Other Side) tot de zwaardere synthetische drones (Part –Time Isolation, Folk Of The Twilight Countries).Sommige nummers zouden zelfs kunnen geschreven zijn door de oude Gary Numan (Opener Adding Shades To Monochrome bv, met die typische Numan bass synthesizers) of John Foxx (Obsessions, 1000 Light Years), al zijn het zeker geen copies, de heer Karjalainen geeft er wel degelijk zijn eigen touch aan.

Een ander aspect dat ik geweldig vind aan Huminoida is de artistieke kant. Er werd duidelijk veel werk en tijd ingestoken. Eén van de vinylsingles werd bv uitgebracht op doorschijnende vinyl waarbij alle info werd afgedrukt op een plastic hoesje. Wat het uiteraard leuk maakt om te verzamelen in deze mp3 dagen. Een aanrader voor de Neuroactivefans.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


Music reviews

13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
SEPTEMBER 87
Bad Dream Baby
13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED