tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : HUMINOIDA - Whiter Album

HUMINOIDA

Whiter Album

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[91/100]   
23/05/2011, Jurgen VANVLASSELAER

EN

The person behind Huminoida is former Neuroactive vocalist Kimmo Karjalainen, who presents us, after 3 excellent vinylsingles, his first full album.

As a big Neuroactive fan I expected a lot of this debutalbum ,and I can say that I am not disappointed at all. The album takes us on an electronic trip going from catchy synthpop (Time And Space, The Sound Of Synthesizers) via retro-ish electro tunes (1000 Light Years, Other Side) to heavy synthetic drones (Part-time Isolation, Folk Of The Twilight Counties). Some tracks could have been written by the old Gary Numan (openingtrack Adding Shades To Monochrome , with those typical bass synths for instance) or John Foxx (Obsessions, 1000 Light Years), but Mister Karjalainen gives them all a personal touch, it’s not that he just copies these heroes.

Another aspect that I like a lot about Huminoida is the artwork.There has been put lots of work into it. One of the vinylsingles was pressed on clear vinyl with the info printed on a plastic see-through sleeve for instance, which makes it great to collect in these mp3days.

A musthave for the Neuroactivefans.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


NL

De persoon achter Huminoida is ex-Neuroactive zanger Kimmo Karjalainen, die na 3 geweldige vinylsingles hier zijn eerste full album voorstelt. Aangezien ik een grote Neuroactive fan ben, waren mijn verwachtingen hooggespannen, deze werden zonder problemen volledig ingelost.

Het album neemt ons mee op een elektronische trip, gaande van dansbare synthpop (Time And Space, The Sound Of Synthesizers) over retro-electropop (1000 Light Years, Other Side) tot de zwaardere synthetische drones (Part –Time Isolation, Folk Of The Twilight Countries).Sommige nummers zouden zelfs kunnen geschreven zijn door de oude Gary Numan (Opener Adding Shades To Monochrome bv, met die typische Numan bass synthesizers) of John Foxx (Obsessions, 1000 Light Years), al zijn het zeker geen copies, de heer Karjalainen geeft er wel degelijk zijn eigen touch aan.

Een ander aspect dat ik geweldig vind aan Huminoida is de artistieke kant. Er werd duidelijk veel werk en tijd ingestoken. Eén van de vinylsingles werd bv uitgebracht op doorschijnende vinyl waarbij alle info werd afgedrukt op een plastic hoesje. Wat het uiteraard leuk maakt om te verzamelen in deze mp3 dagen. Een aanrader voor de Neuroactivefans.

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
23/05/2011


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall