tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

16/11/2015 : KINEX KINEX - Polytheistic Christmas

KINEX KINEX

Polytheistic Christmas

MusicCassette
ExperimentalMinimalNew waveSynth WaveSynthpop

[75/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
16/11/2015, Luki PUKI

EN

I love Porn Movies. It’s the best song on Kinex Kinex’s 2015 release Polytheistic Christmas. There is a terrific fat synth line coupled with lyrics offering a critique about modern porn habbits. It’s a bit like if DAF making minimal synth. Mostly, Belgian Raphaël Haubourdin sticks to this slightly experimental and dark minimal synth formula driven by deep male vocals. It works great for him.

There is a Cure cover (10:15 Saturday Night) and a couple of more experimental tracks. They break the flow of a super EP without adding much for me. As a cassette release this is a bit more complicated than just moving the needle on a track. However, as the tape is a snip at 7 Euro, I won’t complain too much at having to get to rediscover the fast forward button. I hope to hear his slightly avant-garde title track in my local Marks and Spencers this Christmas too. 

Luki PUKI
16/11/2015


NL

Porn Movies. Het is zonder twijfel het beste nummer op Polytheistic Christmas, de taperelease van Kinex Kinex op Wool-E Tapes. Het nummer heeft een lekker vet synthgeluid en het bekritiseert de huidige pornogewoontes. Denk gewoon hoe DAF zou klinken mocht het minimal synth maken.

De donkere minimal synth-formule van Raphaël Haubourdin werkt trouwens meer dan prima, ook al is ze soms wat experimenteel. Je vindt tevens een cover van The Cure (10:15 Saturday Night) op deze tape, alsook wat experimentele nummers, en dat is een beetje jammer, want het breekt een beetje de sfeer van deze geweldige ep, en voor mij hebben ze geen echte meerwaarde.

En tja, je mag zeggen wat je wil, maar een tape vooruit spoelen is nog altijd moeilijker dan de naald van je platendraaier in een andere groef leggen! Maar wat zit ik te klagen? Deze tape kost amper 7 euro, en dus mag je voor zo weinig geld wel eens uit je luie zetel komen, wie weet herontdek ik wel de vooruitspoeltoets! 

Luki PUKI
16/11/2015


 

Next reviews
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave
THE KINKS • Sunny Afternoon-The Best Of
CHEMICAL SWEET KID • The Speed Of Time
OBSZÖN GESCHOPF • The Vault Of Nightmares
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
THE OBSCURE • Ghent, Charlatan 14/11/2015
AWMA • AWMA (EP)
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
FLY GOLDEN EAGLE • Quartz Bijou
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
TRANQUIL EYES • Fact & Fiction
HANTE • No Hard Feelings

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
FRAGILE TOM • The Particular Go

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.
18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury
13
01
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)
12
01
REIZSTROM
Invisible Force
11
01
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive