tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

16/11/2015 : KINEX KINEX - Polytheistic Christmas

KINEX KINEX

Polytheistic Christmas

MusicCassette
ExperimentalMinimalNew waveSynth WaveSynthpop

[75/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
16/11/2015, Luki PUKI

EN

I love Porn Movies. It’s the best song on Kinex Kinex’s 2015 release Polytheistic Christmas. There is a terrific fat synth line coupled with lyrics offering a critique about modern porn habbits. It’s a bit like if DAF making minimal synth. Mostly, Belgian Raphaël Haubourdin sticks to this slightly experimental and dark minimal synth formula driven by deep male vocals. It works great for him.

There is a Cure cover (10:15 Saturday Night) and a couple of more experimental tracks. They break the flow of a super EP without adding much for me. As a cassette release this is a bit more complicated than just moving the needle on a track. However, as the tape is a snip at 7 Euro, I won’t complain too much at having to get to rediscover the fast forward button. I hope to hear his slightly avant-garde title track in my local Marks and Spencers this Christmas too. 

Luki PUKI
16/11/2015


NL

Porn Movies. Het is zonder twijfel het beste nummer op Polytheistic Christmas, de taperelease van Kinex Kinex op Wool-E Tapes. Het nummer heeft een lekker vet synthgeluid en het bekritiseert de huidige pornogewoontes. Denk gewoon hoe DAF zou klinken mocht het minimal synth maken.

De donkere minimal synth-formule van Raphaël Haubourdin werkt trouwens meer dan prima, ook al is ze soms wat experimenteel. Je vindt tevens een cover van The Cure (10:15 Saturday Night) op deze tape, alsook wat experimentele nummers, en dat is een beetje jammer, want het breekt een beetje de sfeer van deze geweldige ep, en voor mij hebben ze geen echte meerwaarde.

En tja, je mag zeggen wat je wil, maar een tape vooruit spoelen is nog altijd moeilijker dan de naald van je platendraaier in een andere groef leggen! Maar wat zit ik te klagen? Deze tape kost amper 7 euro, en dus mag je voor zo weinig geld wel eens uit je luie zetel komen, wie weet herontdek ik wel de vooruitspoeltoets! 

Luki PUKI
16/11/2015


 

Next reviews
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave
THE KINKS • Sunny Afternoon-The Best Of
CHEMICAL SWEET KID • The Speed Of Time
OBSZÖN GESCHOPF • The Vault Of Nightmares
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
THE OBSCURE • Ghent, Charlatan 14/11/2015
AWMA • AWMA (EP)
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
FLY GOLDEN EAGLE • Quartz Bijou
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)