tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

16/11/2015 : KINEX KINEX - Polytheistic Christmas

KINEX KINEX

Polytheistic Christmas

MusicCassette
ExperimentalMinimalNew waveSynth WaveSynthpop

[75/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
16/11/2015, Luki PUKI

EN

I love Porn Movies. It’s the best song on Kinex Kinex’s 2015 release Polytheistic Christmas. There is a terrific fat synth line coupled with lyrics offering a critique about modern porn habbits. It’s a bit like if DAF making minimal synth. Mostly, Belgian Raphaël Haubourdin sticks to this slightly experimental and dark minimal synth formula driven by deep male vocals. It works great for him.

There is a Cure cover (10:15 Saturday Night) and a couple of more experimental tracks. They break the flow of a super EP without adding much for me. As a cassette release this is a bit more complicated than just moving the needle on a track. However, as the tape is a snip at 7 Euro, I won’t complain too much at having to get to rediscover the fast forward button. I hope to hear his slightly avant-garde title track in my local Marks and Spencers this Christmas too. 

Luki PUKI
16/11/2015


NL

Porn Movies. Het is zonder twijfel het beste nummer op Polytheistic Christmas, de taperelease van Kinex Kinex op Wool-E Tapes. Het nummer heeft een lekker vet synthgeluid en het bekritiseert de huidige pornogewoontes. Denk gewoon hoe DAF zou klinken mocht het minimal synth maken.

De donkere minimal synth-formule van Raphaël Haubourdin werkt trouwens meer dan prima, ook al is ze soms wat experimenteel. Je vindt tevens een cover van The Cure (10:15 Saturday Night) op deze tape, alsook wat experimentele nummers, en dat is een beetje jammer, want het breekt een beetje de sfeer van deze geweldige ep, en voor mij hebben ze geen echte meerwaarde.

En tja, je mag zeggen wat je wil, maar een tape vooruit spoelen is nog altijd moeilijker dan de naald van je platendraaier in een andere groef leggen! Maar wat zit ik te klagen? Deze tape kost amper 7 euro, en dus mag je voor zo weinig geld wel eens uit je luie zetel komen, wie weet herontdek ik wel de vooruitspoeltoets! 

Luki PUKI
16/11/2015


 

Next reviews
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave
THE KINKS • Sunny Afternoon-The Best Of
CHEMICAL SWEET KID • The Speed Of Time
OBSZÖN GESCHOPF • The Vault Of Nightmares
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
THE OBSCURE • Ghent, Charlatan 14/11/2015
AWMA • AWMA (EP)
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
FLY GOLDEN EAGLE • Quartz Bijou
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
RINGFINGER • Pressure
ENZO KREFT • Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
LADYTRON • Ladytron
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid