tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

13/11/2015 : LEAETHER STRIP - Nothing's Impossible

LEAETHER STRIP

Nothing's Impossible

MusicCD single
Electro

[80/100]   
13/11/2015, Britta Tabrit

EN

Leaether Strip releases a new single via Bandcamp, a Depeche Mode cover of Nothing’s Impossible.
I’d say it’s a perfectly good attempt to cross-match Depeche Mode brainwork with Claus Larsen’s heartbeat! During the whole track you feel animated to dance and sing-along. And for sure, it’s not the easiest job to compete with Dave Gahan. The single also offers an extended and instrumental extended version so you have the chance to enjoy this cover version in its full range!

The cover art is by John R. Mirland.

Click here for the Bandcamp page.

Britta Tabrit
13/11/2015


NL

Leaether Strip brengt een nieuwe single uit via Bandcamp, en het is deze keer een Depeche Mode cover van Nothing’s Impossible geworden.
Ik zou zeggen dat het een prima poging is om het denkwerk van Depeche Mode met de hartslag van Claus Larsen te combineren!
Heel het nummer door heb je de neiging om te dansen, en de tekst mee te zingen. En neen hoor, het is zeker geen gemakkelijke taak om Dave Gahan naar de kroon te steken! De single heeft ook nog een lange en een instrumentale versie, zodat je de kans krijgt om volop van deze cover te genieten!

Het hoesje is door John R. MIRLAND gemaakt.

Klik hier voor de Bandcamp pagina.

Britta Tabrit
13/11/2015


Music reviews

20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle
15
04
PSY'AVIAH
Lightflare

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'
15
04
Vogue.Noir release Strange.Days
14
04
Mourners release their first songs!
13
04
Empirion sign with Dependent
12
04
Nox Interna will release their EP 'A Minor Road' in May 2018

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos
21
04
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
20
04
MIDAS FALL
Glue
19
04
0KONTROL
Limbo
18
04
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
17
04
LANA DEL RABIES
Vicious End
16
04
DIAMOND BLACK
Ghost in the Glass