tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

13/11/2015 : LEAETHER STRIP - Nothing's Impossible

LEAETHER STRIP

Nothing's Impossible

MusicCD single
Electro

[80/100]   
13/11/2015, Britta Tabrit

EN

Leaether Strip releases a new single via Bandcamp, a Depeche Mode cover of Nothing’s Impossible.
I’d say it’s a perfectly good attempt to cross-match Depeche Mode brainwork with Claus Larsen’s heartbeat! During the whole track you feel animated to dance and sing-along. And for sure, it’s not the easiest job to compete with Dave Gahan. The single also offers an extended and instrumental extended version so you have the chance to enjoy this cover version in its full range!

The cover art is by John R. Mirland.

Click here for the Bandcamp page.

Britta Tabrit
13/11/2015


NL

Leaether Strip brengt een nieuwe single uit via Bandcamp, en het is deze keer een Depeche Mode cover van Nothing’s Impossible geworden.
Ik zou zeggen dat het een prima poging is om het denkwerk van Depeche Mode met de hartslag van Claus Larsen te combineren!
Heel het nummer door heb je de neiging om te dansen, en de tekst mee te zingen. En neen hoor, het is zeker geen gemakkelijke taak om Dave Gahan naar de kroon te steken! De single heeft ook nog een lange en een instrumentale versie, zodat je de kans krijgt om volop van deze cover te genieten!

Het hoesje is door John R. MIRLAND gemaakt.

Klik hier voor de Bandcamp pagina.

Britta Tabrit
13/11/2015


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice