tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

13/11/2015 : LEAETHER STRIP - Nothing's Impossible

LEAETHER STRIP

Nothing's Impossible

MusicCD single
Electro

[80/100]   
13/11/2015, Britta Tabrit

EN

Leaether Strip releases a new single via Bandcamp, a Depeche Mode cover of Nothing’s Impossible.
I’d say it’s a perfectly good attempt to cross-match Depeche Mode brainwork with Claus Larsen’s heartbeat! During the whole track you feel animated to dance and sing-along. And for sure, it’s not the easiest job to compete with Dave Gahan. The single also offers an extended and instrumental extended version so you have the chance to enjoy this cover version in its full range!

The cover art is by John R. Mirland.

Click here for the Bandcamp page.

Britta Tabrit
13/11/2015


NL

Leaether Strip brengt een nieuwe single uit via Bandcamp, en het is deze keer een Depeche Mode cover van Nothing’s Impossible geworden.
Ik zou zeggen dat het een prima poging is om het denkwerk van Depeche Mode met de hartslag van Claus Larsen te combineren!
Heel het nummer door heb je de neiging om te dansen, en de tekst mee te zingen. En neen hoor, het is zeker geen gemakkelijke taak om Dave Gahan naar de kroon te steken! De single heeft ook nog een lange en een instrumentale versie, zodat je de kans krijgt om volop van deze cover te genieten!

Het hoesje is door John R. MIRLAND gemaakt.

Klik hier voor de Bandcamp pagina.

Britta Tabrit
13/11/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVENANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire