tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

13/11/2015 : VEIN CAT - Fold EP

VEIN CAT

Fold EP

MusicDigital
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[86/100]   
13/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

We know, every time we review a record we always say that you better give the music a chance (why else would we write these things for?), but in the case of Vein Cat it is a request with lots of exclamation points!

Vein Cat is the solo project of Daniel Wrotniewski. Recently a track of Vein Cat was included on the compilation Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You), a song that makes you feel hungry for more! And yes, there's more, and even completely free!

With analog synths Daniel creates the best electroclash synyhpop you can imagine. The songs have a very high eighties feel, and are never dated. It's the kind of music that is ideal to play when your drive at night along the highway, with the dashboard being your only light. Or music that is created for the better disco, or your living room!

Anyone who loves Sixth June or the stuff on Wierd, should definitely have a listen to Vein Cat.

Click here for the Bandcamp page.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


NL

We weten het, iedere keer als we een plaat bespreken zeggen we dat je beter ook de muziek maar eens beluistert (waarom zouden we anders schrijven?), maar in het geval van Vein Cat kunnen we niet genoeg uitroeptekens achter dit verzoek plaatsen!

Vein Cat is het eenmansproject van Daniel Wrotniewski. Onlangs verscheen er een track van hem op Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You) , een nummer dat je gewoon naar meer doet verlangen! En jawel, er is meer, en zelfs volledig gratis!

Met analoge synths creëert Daniel de beste electroclash-synyhpop die je maar bedenken kan. De nummers hebben een zeer hoog eightiesgehalte, zonder dat ze ook maar een seconde gedateerd klinken. Het is het soort muziek dat ideaal geschikt is om te spelen wanneer je ’s nachts langs de autobaan raast, met als enig licht je dashboard. Of gewoon voor de betere disco, of in je luie zetel!

Wie van Sixth June of het betere werk op Wierd houdt, moet beslist eens luisteren naar Vein Cat.

Klik hier voor de Bandcamp-pagina.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


 

Next reviews
SYD 31 • Drowning In Air EP
ISLE OF MEN • Voluntary Blindness
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT • To Live Vicariously
BEST COAST • Amsterdam, Bitterzoet (04/11/2015)
CHRISTIAN DEATH • Eernegem, B52
ROVER • Let It Glow
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Die Dark Disko Vol.2
ARBEID ADELT! • Brussels, Beursschouwburg 11/11/2015
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT/THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • Brussels, AB (10/11/2015)

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
PROJEKT ICH • Wolkenträne
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
CULT CLUB • Never Enough
SPATIAL RELATION • Beyond The Zero
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
ADN’ CKRYSTALL • Jazz' Mad

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)