tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

13/11/2015 : VEIN CAT - Fold EP

VEIN CAT

Fold EP

MusicDigital
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[86/100]   
13/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

We know, every time we review a record we always say that you better give the music a chance (why else would we write these things for?), but in the case of Vein Cat it is a request with lots of exclamation points!

Vein Cat is the solo project of Daniel Wrotniewski. Recently a track of Vein Cat was included on the compilation Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You), a song that makes you feel hungry for more! And yes, there's more, and even completely free!

With analog synths Daniel creates the best electroclash synyhpop you can imagine. The songs have a very high eighties feel, and are never dated. It's the kind of music that is ideal to play when your drive at night along the highway, with the dashboard being your only light. Or music that is created for the better disco, or your living room!

Anyone who loves Sixth June or the stuff on Wierd, should definitely have a listen to Vein Cat.

Click here for the Bandcamp page.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


NL

We weten het, iedere keer als we een plaat bespreken zeggen we dat je beter ook de muziek maar eens beluistert (waarom zouden we anders schrijven?), maar in het geval van Vein Cat kunnen we niet genoeg uitroeptekens achter dit verzoek plaatsen!

Vein Cat is het eenmansproject van Daniel Wrotniewski. Onlangs verscheen er een track van hem op Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You) , een nummer dat je gewoon naar meer doet verlangen! En jawel, er is meer, en zelfs volledig gratis!

Met analoge synths creëert Daniel de beste electroclash-synyhpop die je maar bedenken kan. De nummers hebben een zeer hoog eightiesgehalte, zonder dat ze ook maar een seconde gedateerd klinken. Het is het soort muziek dat ideaal geschikt is om te spelen wanneer je ’s nachts langs de autobaan raast, met als enig licht je dashboard. Of gewoon voor de betere disco, of in je luie zetel!

Wie van Sixth June of het betere werk op Wierd houdt, moet beslist eens luisteren naar Vein Cat.

Klik hier voor de Bandcamp-pagina.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


 

Next reviews
SYD 31 • Drowning In Air EP
ISLE OF MEN • Voluntary Blindness
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT • To Live Vicariously
BEST COAST • Amsterdam, Bitterzoet (04/11/2015)
CHRISTIAN DEATH • Eernegem, B52
ROVER • Let It Glow
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Die Dark Disko Vol.2
ARBEID ADELT! • Brussels, Beursschouwburg 11/11/2015
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT/THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • Brussels, AB (10/11/2015)

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
PROJEKT ICH • Wolkenträne
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
CULT CLUB • Never Enough
SPATIAL RELATION • Beyond The Zero
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
ADN’ CKRYSTALL • Jazz' Mad

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!
01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret