tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

13/11/2015 : VEIN CAT - Fold EP

VEIN CAT

Fold EP

MusicDigital
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[86/100]   
13/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

We know, every time we review a record we always say that you better give the music a chance (why else would we write these things for?), but in the case of Vein Cat it is a request with lots of exclamation points!

Vein Cat is the solo project of Daniel Wrotniewski. Recently a track of Vein Cat was included on the compilation Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You), a song that makes you feel hungry for more! And yes, there's more, and even completely free!

With analog synths Daniel creates the best electroclash synyhpop you can imagine. The songs have a very high eighties feel, and are never dated. It's the kind of music that is ideal to play when your drive at night along the highway, with the dashboard being your only light. Or music that is created for the better disco, or your living room!

Anyone who loves Sixth June or the stuff on Wierd, should definitely have a listen to Vein Cat.

Click here for the Bandcamp page.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


NL

We weten het, iedere keer als we een plaat bespreken zeggen we dat je beter ook de muziek maar eens beluistert (waarom zouden we anders schrijven?), maar in het geval van Vein Cat kunnen we niet genoeg uitroeptekens achter dit verzoek plaatsen!

Vein Cat is het eenmansproject van Daniel Wrotniewski. Onlangs verscheen er een track van hem op Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You) , een nummer dat je gewoon naar meer doet verlangen! En jawel, er is meer, en zelfs volledig gratis!

Met analoge synths creëert Daniel de beste electroclash-synyhpop die je maar bedenken kan. De nummers hebben een zeer hoog eightiesgehalte, zonder dat ze ook maar een seconde gedateerd klinken. Het is het soort muziek dat ideaal geschikt is om te spelen wanneer je ’s nachts langs de autobaan raast, met als enig licht je dashboard. Of gewoon voor de betere disco, of in je luie zetel!

Wie van Sixth June of het betere werk op Wierd houdt, moet beslist eens luisteren naar Vein Cat.

Klik hier voor de Bandcamp-pagina.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


 

Next reviews
SYD 31 • Drowning In Air EP
ISLE OF MEN • Voluntary Blindness
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT • To Live Vicariously
BEST COAST • Amsterdam, Bitterzoet (04/11/2015)
CHRISTIAN DEATH • Eernegem, B52
ROVER • Let It Glow
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Die Dark Disko Vol.2
ARBEID ADELT! • Brussels, Beursschouwburg 11/11/2015
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT/THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • Brussels, AB (10/11/2015)

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
PROJEKT ICH • Wolkenträne
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
CULT CLUB • Never Enough
SPATIAL RELATION • Beyond The Zero
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
ADN’ CKRYSTALL • Jazz' Mad
JONTEKNIK • Structural

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
12
On this day, 42 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'!
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 40 Today!
11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'
10
12
On this day, 40 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
12
ME THE TIGER
Hollow
13
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers