tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

13/11/2015 : VEIN CAT - Fold EP

VEIN CAT

Fold EP

MusicDigital
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[86/100]   
13/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

We know, every time we review a record we always say that you better give the music a chance (why else would we write these things for?), but in the case of Vein Cat it is a request with lots of exclamation points!

Vein Cat is the solo project of Daniel Wrotniewski. Recently a track of Vein Cat was included on the compilation Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You), a song that makes you feel hungry for more! And yes, there's more, and even completely free!

With analog synths Daniel creates the best electroclash synyhpop you can imagine. The songs have a very high eighties feel, and are never dated. It's the kind of music that is ideal to play when your drive at night along the highway, with the dashboard being your only light. Or music that is created for the better disco, or your living room!

Anyone who loves Sixth June or the stuff on Wierd, should definitely have a listen to Vein Cat.

Click here for the Bandcamp page.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


NL

We weten het, iedere keer als we een plaat bespreken zeggen we dat je beter ook de muziek maar eens beluistert (waarom zouden we anders schrijven?), maar in het geval van Vein Cat kunnen we niet genoeg uitroeptekens achter dit verzoek plaatsen!

Vein Cat is het eenmansproject van Daniel Wrotniewski. Onlangs verscheen er een track van hem op Die Dark Disko (Implanted In You) , een nummer dat je gewoon naar meer doet verlangen! En jawel, er is meer, en zelfs volledig gratis!

Met analoge synths creëert Daniel de beste electroclash-synyhpop die je maar bedenken kan. De nummers hebben een zeer hoog eightiesgehalte, zonder dat ze ook maar een seconde gedateerd klinken. Het is het soort muziek dat ideaal geschikt is om te spelen wanneer je ’s nachts langs de autobaan raast, met als enig licht je dashboard. Of gewoon voor de betere disco, of in je luie zetel!

Wie van Sixth June of het betere werk op Wierd houdt, moet beslist eens luisteren naar Vein Cat.

Klik hier voor de Bandcamp-pagina.

Didier BECU
13/11/2015


 

Next reviews
SYD 31 • Drowning In Air EP
ISLE OF MEN • Voluntary Blindness
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT • To Live Vicariously
BEST COAST • Amsterdam, Bitterzoet (04/11/2015)
CHRISTIAN DEATH • Eernegem, B52
ROVER • Let It Glow
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Die Dark Disko Vol.2
ARBEID ADELT! • Brussels, Beursschouwburg 11/11/2015
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT/THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • Brussels, AB (10/11/2015)

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
PROJEKT ICH • Wolkenträne
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
CULT CLUB • Never Enough
SPATIAL RELATION • Beyond The Zero
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JO LEMAIRE + FLOUZE • Pigmy world
ADN’ CKRYSTALL • Jazz' Mad
JONTEKNIK • Structural

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)