tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

09/12/2016 : DERNIERE VOLONTE - Prie Pour Moi

DERNIERE VOLONTE

Prie Pour Moi

MusicCD
MartialMinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[92/100]   

Hau Ruck!
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

At the end of the 90, Dernière Volonté caused a real bomb in the industrial martial genre. The debut of Geoffroy Delacroix (Obeir Et Mourir) is one of the classics in this genre, but on his third album Les Blessures de l'Ombre, he completely changed the style by making it more poppy. Soon names like Etienne Daho or Taxi Girl were used as a reference, and when Geoffroy started his side project Position Parallèle, this became even more apparent.

His seventh CD (Prié Pour Moi) is released on HauRuck, the label of Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand, and that's no surprise because Geoffroy already joined Albin Julius on stage.

Ténèbres immerse the listener in a strange atmosphere. It feels like a walk through the catacombs, but you are on your own. From comes from every angle. The nightmare only lasts 2 minutes, but you are prepared for what is to come as Geoffroy enters your soul with very black thoughts, and even then it's melancholic pop with dark ambient influences. For two minutes, because the heroic sounds of Les Rêves De Dorian follow. The combination of a dark atmosphere with the unique (almost poppy) voice of Geoffroy Delacroix makes Dernière Volonté one of the best bands in the neofolk genre.

A Bout Portant is melancholic synth pop: imagine Etienne Daho with a glockenspiel. Petit Soldat is black pop. Yes, it's a term you rarely read, but we do not have other words to describe it.

Prie Pour Moi almost is minimal wave, and it’s difficult to keep your eyes dry when hearing this intense beauty of the melancholic sounds. And it doesn’t stop as the synths on Je Serai Toujours sound like a church organ on a funeral ceremony. Après Nous directs us (again) to Etienne Daho territory, but we probably say this because French genius pop always leads to him anyway...

Prie Pour Moi is a CD for lost and melancholic souls. Every track is a gem. One of the CDs of this month, or even this year…

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Op het einde van de jaren 90 zorgde Dernière Volonté voor een ware bom in de industrial martialwereld. Het debuut van Geoffroy Delacroix (Obeir Et Mourir) is één van de klassiekers uit het genre, maar met zijn derde plaat Les Blessures de l'Ombre zorgde hij voor een complete stijlbreuk door opeens onweerstaanbaar poppy te klinken. Al gauw vielen namen als Etienne Daho of Taxi Girl, en toen Geoffroy met zijn zijproject Position Parallèle begon, werd dat nog duidelijker.

Zijn zevende cd (Prié Pour Moi) is uitgebracht op HauRuck, het label van Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand, en dat is geen verrassing omdat Geoffroy al met Albin Julius op het podium stond.

Starttrack Ténèbres liegt er niet om. Meteen word je in een vreemde atmosfeer ondergedompeld. Het is een wandeling door de catacomben, maar wel op je eentje. Uit elke hoek dreigt er gevaar, de angst besluipt je. Een ideaal begin, want Geoffroy zal meer dan eens in je donkere brein komen piepen, ook al doet hij dat via melancholische pop met darkambientinvloeden. Meteen na de intro is het tijd voor heroïsche klanken op Les Rêves De Dorian. De combinatie van een donkere sfeer en de aparte (bijna poppy) stem van Geoffroy Delacroix maken van Derniere Volonté één van de mooiste (en meest aangrijpende bands) in het neofolkgenre.

A Bout Portant is melancholische synthpop. Het klinkt ontzettend vreemd om het te schrijven, maar denk aan Etienne Daho met een glockenspiel en je hebt de perfecte omschrijving.

Petit Soldat is zwarte pop. Ja, het is een term die je maar zelden leest, maar andere woorden hebben we er niet voor.

Prié Pour Moi is al even meeslepend, het is bijna minimal wave. Op Je Serai Toujours klinken de synths bijna als een kerkorgel.

De schoonheid houdt aan. Après Nous brengt ons (alweer) in Etienne Daho-gebied, maar wellicht zeggen we dat omdat geniale Franse pop altijd wel naar hem zal leiden…

Prié Pour Moi klinkt bijna ondraaglijk melancholisch en ondanks de poppy klanken, gitzwart. Briljant, en een cd die tranen in je ogen brengt wegens zijn ultieme schoonheid. De cd van het moment, wellicht zelfs van het jaar.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MERCIFUL NUNS • Allseeing Eye EP
LUDOVIC DHENRY • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PATRIARCH • Rage of Gods
MASS GOTHIC • Mass Gothic
WINTERHART • Ryk Of Glory
AUBIN • Any Day Now
MEIJER • Vrouwen
PONY PONY RUN RUN • Voyage Voyage
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
HECQ • Night Falls (Remastered)

 

Same genre: MARTIAL
WINTERHART • Ryk Of Glory
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
ORDER OF VICTORY • Lost December - A tribute to COLD DESIGN
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli
LUPI GLADIUS • Veritas
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES • Cannula Coma Legio
ROSA†CRVX • Review of the concert in Brussels on 19 January 2013
LAIBACH • Review of the concert 'We Come In Peace' in Oudenaarde on 17th September 2012
MILITIA • At GothVille festival in Herk-De Stad on 16th March 2012 with Vic Anselmo and C.I.A.

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
TRANQUIL EYES • Fact & Fiction
HANTE • No Hard Feelings

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)
10
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
A Rainbow Is Fading