tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

09/12/2016 : DERNIERE VOLONTE - Prie Pour Moi

DERNIERE VOLONTE

Prie Pour Moi

MusicCD
MartialMinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[92/100]   

Hau Ruck!
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

At the end of the 90, Dernière Volonté caused a real bomb in the industrial martial genre. The debut of Geoffroy Delacroix (Obeir Et Mourir) is one of the classics in this genre, but on his third album Les Blessures de l'Ombre, he completely changed the style by making it more poppy. Soon names like Etienne Daho or Taxi Girl were used as a reference, and when Geoffroy started his side project Position Parallèle, this became even more apparent.

His seventh CD (Prié Pour Moi) is released on HauRuck, the label of Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand, and that's no surprise because Geoffroy already joined Albin Julius on stage.

Ténèbres immerse the listener in a strange atmosphere. It feels like a walk through the catacombs, but you are on your own. From comes from every angle. The nightmare only lasts 2 minutes, but you are prepared for what is to come as Geoffroy enters your soul with very black thoughts, and even then it's melancholic pop with dark ambient influences. For two minutes, because the heroic sounds of Les Rêves De Dorian follow. The combination of a dark atmosphere with the unique (almost poppy) voice of Geoffroy Delacroix makes Dernière Volonté one of the best bands in the neofolk genre.

A Bout Portant is melancholic synth pop: imagine Etienne Daho with a glockenspiel. Petit Soldat is black pop. Yes, it's a term you rarely read, but we do not have other words to describe it.

Prie Pour Moi almost is minimal wave, and it’s difficult to keep your eyes dry when hearing this intense beauty of the melancholic sounds. And it doesn’t stop as the synths on Je Serai Toujours sound like a church organ on a funeral ceremony. Après Nous directs us (again) to Etienne Daho territory, but we probably say this because French genius pop always leads to him anyway...

Prie Pour Moi is a CD for lost and melancholic souls. Every track is a gem. One of the CDs of this month, or even this year…

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Op het einde van de jaren 90 zorgde Dernière Volonté voor een ware bom in de industrial martialwereld. Het debuut van Geoffroy Delacroix (Obeir Et Mourir) is één van de klassiekers uit het genre, maar met zijn derde plaat Les Blessures de l'Ombre zorgde hij voor een complete stijlbreuk door opeens onweerstaanbaar poppy te klinken. Al gauw vielen namen als Etienne Daho of Taxi Girl, en toen Geoffroy met zijn zijproject Position Parallèle begon, werd dat nog duidelijker.

Zijn zevende cd (Prié Pour Moi) is uitgebracht op HauRuck, het label van Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand, en dat is geen verrassing omdat Geoffroy al met Albin Julius op het podium stond.

Starttrack Ténèbres liegt er niet om. Meteen word je in een vreemde atmosfeer ondergedompeld. Het is een wandeling door de catacomben, maar wel op je eentje. Uit elke hoek dreigt er gevaar, de angst besluipt je. Een ideaal begin, want Geoffroy zal meer dan eens in je donkere brein komen piepen, ook al doet hij dat via melancholische pop met darkambientinvloeden. Meteen na de intro is het tijd voor heroïsche klanken op Les Rêves De Dorian. De combinatie van een donkere sfeer en de aparte (bijna poppy) stem van Geoffroy Delacroix maken van Derniere Volonté één van de mooiste (en meest aangrijpende bands) in het neofolkgenre.

A Bout Portant is melancholische synthpop. Het klinkt ontzettend vreemd om het te schrijven, maar denk aan Etienne Daho met een glockenspiel en je hebt de perfecte omschrijving.

Petit Soldat is zwarte pop. Ja, het is een term die je maar zelden leest, maar andere woorden hebben we er niet voor.

Prié Pour Moi is al even meeslepend, het is bijna minimal wave. Op Je Serai Toujours klinken de synths bijna als een kerkorgel.

De schoonheid houdt aan. Après Nous brengt ons (alweer) in Etienne Daho-gebied, maar wellicht zeggen we dat omdat geniale Franse pop altijd wel naar hem zal leiden…

Prié Pour Moi klinkt bijna ondraaglijk melancholisch en ondanks de poppy klanken, gitzwart. Briljant, en een cd die tranen in je ogen brengt wegens zijn ultieme schoonheid. De cd van het moment, wellicht zelfs van het jaar.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MERCIFUL NUNS • Allseeing Eye EP
LUDOVIC DHENRY • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PATRIARCH • Rage of Gods
MASS GOTHIC • Mass Gothic
WINTERHART • Ryk Of Glory
AUBIN • Any Day Now
MEIJER • Vrouwen
PONY PONY RUN RUN • Voyage Voyage
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
HECQ • Night Falls (Remastered)

 

Same genre: MARTIAL
WINTERHART • Ryk Of Glory
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
ORDER OF VICTORY • Lost December - A tribute to COLD DESIGN
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli
LUPI GLADIUS • Veritas
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES • Cannula Coma Legio
ROSA†CRVX • Review of the concert in Brussels on 19 January 2013
LAIBACH • Review of the concert 'We Come In Peace' in Oudenaarde on 17th September 2012
MILITIA • At GothVille festival in Herk-De Stad on 16th March 2012 with Vic Anselmo and C.I.A.

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
TRANQUIL EYES • Fact & Fiction
HANTE • No Hard Feelings
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'

Music reviews

16
08
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND
Mercury Fountain
10
08
CONVERGE
I Can Tell You About Pain
05
08
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION
Split EP
03
08
NTTX
Of Beauty and Chaos'
01
08
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD
Murder Of The Universe
30
07
LIE DETECTOR
To Fly!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Sinead O' Connor posts desperate help-call video on her Facebook
13
08
Kirlian Camera co-operate with Covenant and announce new album
11
08
Hocico - Spell of The Spider - German tour dates
08
08
Wool-E's physical shop closing down - Up to 50% discount on stock-sales!
07
08
Silken Tofu on yearly Atlantikwall nocturnal, 19th August
04
08
New single/video Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin' online!

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
08
SEEMING
I'm trying to paint a world where humans are not the stars or the narrators—where it's not about us at all.
06
08
THE MESCALINE BABIES
'I love Christian death, but their first album is nearly 40 years old, we should try to evolve the concept.'
03
08
LIQUID TRAUMA
OUR MEMORIES OF A BETTER PAST ARE OFTEN FAKE
31
07
DEAD BORN BABIES
'They are about the livings who spoke us out. We adapted all the haunted and horror idioms to make them synonyms of “politicians”, “Global corporations”, “society “'
19
07
ELENA ALICE FOSSI (KIRLIAN CAMERA / SPECTRA*PARIS)
I can in total freedom listen to Joy Division, SPK, Muse and Britney Spears...

PHOTOS

28
07
EISBRECHER
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
COMBICHRIST
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
LETZTE INSTANZ
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
HOCICO
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
DAS ICH
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
STAHLMANN
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
VNV NATION
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
VIRGIN IN VEIL
Of Tears and Poisons
14
08
JAMBINAI
They Keep Silence
13
08
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Exorcism
12
08
AEVERIUM
Hunted
11
08
INORI
we pray all nukes will eternally disappear from the world.
10
08
GARBAGE
No Horses
09
08
DIE KRUPPS
Nazis Auf Speed