tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/03/2015 : ORDER OF VICTORY - Lost December - A tribute to COLD DESIGN

ORDER OF VICTORY

Lost December - A tribute to COLD DESIGN

MusicCD
MartialNeofolk

[80/100]   

Casus Belli Musica
18/03/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

Last year, the Russian military folk band ORDER OF VICTORY surprised with its album “Memento Belli”. With “Lost December” the band looks back to its former project Cold Design, to celebrate the tenth anniversary. The result is a collection of two, previously unreleased tracks (‘1986’ and ‘Well’s Bottom’) and four earlier released tracks.

Since a lot of people will not be acquainted with the work of Cold Design, it is a great opportunity to get to know their music. It contains exactly the same elements as ORDER OF VICTORY, or at least the selected and performed songs sound as on “Memento Belli”. Military inspired dark folk with that typical (Russian singing) voice, but without the melancholic influences this time. Still, “Lost December” proves that ORDER OF VICTORY can compete with a lot of other dark folk bands. Their advantage is that their Russian singing and the Russian military influences, create a sound of its own. Listen for instance to the best song on this album, ‘Edelweiss’. “Lost December” has actually no weak moments, but it is less diverse than “Memento Belli”, due to the fact that we (only) miss a melancholic song with female voices this time. However, If you are into dark militaristic folk music, then ORDER OF VICTORY is a great band to follow.

https://www.facebook.com/colddesignofficial

Ron SCHOONWATER
18/03/2015


 

Next reviews
ANNE FONTAINE • Gemma Bovery
VESSELS • Dilate
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
• DOMINION SEASON 1
EBERHARD WEBER • Encore
HECQ • Mare Nostrum
CARMEN COBOS • Imperfect Harmony
DAVID DOBKIN • The Judge
SAM MILLER • No Good Deed
TEXAS • Texas 25: The Truth & Soul Sessions

 

Other reviews from ORDER OF VICTORY
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli

 

Same combination of genres: MARTIAL + NEOFOLK
WINTERHART • Ryk Of Glory
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli
LUPI GLADIUS • Veritas
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES • Cannula Coma Legio
DER BLUTHARSCH • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 15th March 2012

 

Same genre: MARTIAL
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
ROSA†CRVX • Review of the concert in Brussels on 19 January 2013
LAIBACH • Review of the concert 'We Come In Peace' in Oudenaarde on 17th September 2012
MILITIA • At GothVille festival in Herk-De Stad on 16th March 2012 with Vic Anselmo and C.I.A.

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
DEATH IN JUNE • THE CORN YEARS
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel