tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/08/2014 : LUPI GLADIUS - Veritas

LUPI GLADIUS

Veritas

MusicCD
AcousticDark WaveFolk / Ethnic / TribalMartialNeofolk
SPQR label
26/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Lupi Gladius is a neofolk- martial band from South-Italy founded in 2002 with influences from Death in June, Current 93 and Sol Invictus.

There are only 8 tracks on this one and it all starts with an accordion on Sulle Rive Del Basent'. It sounds more like an Italian crooner performing at a school party in some small village.

L'Elogio Dell Alterità is a good neofolk-track, with this time the accordion in the background and a very nice acoustic sound. It reminds me slightly of Rome with better vocals. It doesn't help me that they sing in Italian, but at least it sounds nice.

Gli Ultimi Baglior' is sung by Sara Lux and has a darkwave-feel with a mystic touch. La Nuova Adunanza is a nice and soft neofolk-song with again that accordion in the back! In this one the vocals of Pietro Burzo really sound good!

Agone is an instrumental martial/dark wave track. Umano E Imperfetto' sounds almost sacred track with a choir and synths. Not a bad at all!

Nel Vento goes back into the acoustic sound, with Sara Lux on vocals. I Figli Del Tramonto is a nice finale, softly weeping you into a deep sleep.

Well, it's a good one. Not as great as their heroes, but you feel their potential and who knows...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/08/2014


 

Next reviews
SCOTT WAUGH • Need For Speed
• Transformers Prime - Orion Pax Season 2 Vol.1
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 2
RAYNE • Complex by Design
J.J. ABRAMS • Star Trek
JOHN WELLS • August: Osage County
MICHAEL HERZ & LLOYD KAUFMAN • The Toxic Avenger
• GOMORRA, THE SERIES
SOULOST • The Way I Feel Pt. 2 EP
TIM STORY • Ride Along

 

Other reviews from LUPI GLADIUS
LUPI GLADIUS • L’Armonia Del Buio

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
FROM THE FIRE • Through The Oceans Of Time
SOPHIA • As We Make Our Way (Unknown Harbours)

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
THE INSIGHT • The Other Side
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way

 

Same genre: MARTIAL
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
WINTERHART • Ryk Of Glory
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
ORDER OF VICTORY • Lost December - A tribute to COLD DESIGN
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES • Cannula Coma Legio
ROSA†CRVX • Review of the concert in Brussels on 19 January 2013
LAIBACH • Review of the concert 'We Come In Peace' in Oudenaarde on 17th September 2012
MILITIA • At GothVille festival in Herk-De Stad on 16th March 2012 with Vic Anselmo and C.I.A.
DER BLUTHARSCH • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 15th March 2012

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa
SIEGFRIED • K
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
CAWATANA • Decline Of Privileges

Music reviews

17
11
ALIEN VAMPIRES
Evil Twin Ep
16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
New album by BORGHESIA - Proti kapitulaciji (Against Capitulation) - Out now!
17
11
Rise Of The Robots | Autobahn Reaches 44-Years
16
11
Varsovie present brand new video clip, Killing Anna!
13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works
15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
11
BLEIB MODERN
Paper Skin
17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)