tempobet yeni adresi

26/08/2014 : LUPI GLADIUS - Veritas

LUPI GLADIUS

Veritas

MusicCD
AcousticDark WaveFolk / Ethnic / TribalMartialNeofolk
SPQR label
26/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Lupi Gladius is a neofolk- martial band from South-Italy founded in 2002 with influences from Death in June, Current 93 and Sol Invictus.

There are only 8 tracks on this one and it all starts with an accordion on Sulle Rive Del Basent'. It sounds more like an Italian crooner performing at a school party in some small village.

L'Elogio Dell Alterità is a good neofolk-track, with this time the accordion in the background and a very nice acoustic sound. It reminds me slightly of Rome with better vocals. It doesn't help me that they sing in Italian, but at least it sounds nice.

Gli Ultimi Baglior' is sung by Sara Lux and has a darkwave-feel with a mystic touch. La Nuova Adunanza is a nice and soft neofolk-song with again that accordion in the back! In this one the vocals of Pietro Burzo really sound good!

Agone is an instrumental martial/dark wave track. Umano E Imperfetto' sounds almost sacred track with a choir and synths. Not a bad at all!

Nel Vento goes back into the acoustic sound, with Sara Lux on vocals. I Figli Del Tramonto is a nice finale, softly weeping you into a deep sleep.

Well, it's a good one. Not as great as their heroes, but you feel their potential and who knows...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/08/2014


 

Next reviews
SCOTT WAUGH • Need For Speed
• Transformers Prime - Orion Pax Season 2 Vol.1
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 2
RAYNE • Complex by Design
J.J. ABRAMS • Star Trek
JOHN WELLS • August: Osage County
MICHAEL HERZ & LLOYD KAUFMAN • The Toxic Avenger
• GOMORRA, THE SERIES
SOULOST • The Way I Feel Pt. 2 EP
TIM STORY • Ride Along

 

Other reviews from LUPI GLADIUS
LUPI GLADIUS • L’Armonia Del Buio

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
FROM THE FIRE • Through The Oceans Of Time
SOPHIA • As We Make Our Way (Unknown Harbours)
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH • Mademoiselle
BRAVE TIMBERS • Hope

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
THE INSIGHT • The Other Side
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
DARKHER • Realms
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
DOUBLE ECHO • Ancient Youth
RAMMSIER • Blackflowers EP

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

 

Same genre: MARTIAL
DERNIERE VOLONTE • Prie Pour Moi
WINTERHART • Ryk Of Glory
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
ORDER OF VICTORY • Lost December - A tribute to COLD DESIGN
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES • Cannula Coma Legio
ROSA†CRVX • Review of the concert in Brussels on 19 January 2013
LAIBACH • Review of the concert 'We Come In Peace' in Oudenaarde on 17th September 2012
MILITIA • At GothVille festival in Herk-De Stad on 16th March 2012 with Vic Anselmo and C.I.A.
DER BLUTHARSCH • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 15th March 2012

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa
SIEGFRIED • K
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
CAWATANA • Decline Of Privileges

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)
10
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
A Rainbow Is Fading