tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

30/05/2020 : THIS ETERNAL DECAY - Silence

THIS ETERNAL DECAY

Silence

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroDark PopDark Wave

[90/100]   

Trisol
30/05/2020, Guillermo CORONEL

The reason that I appreciate dark music is the diversity this concept contains. In Dark Wave style we can find a great variety of nuances of musical expressions, different tendencies and trends. The Dark Wave genre has many possibilities and a high quality of artistic content and in this article the readers will find a great example of it:

They are named “This Eternal Decay” who, last month, released their new album called “Silence” on the label Trisol. This Italian band is formed by Riccardo Sabetti (Spiral69), Pasquale Vico (Date at Midnight) and Andrea Freda (Spiritual Front). As you can see, each member of the band has other previous good projects before This Eternal Decay band, so these great musicians really know what they are doing. They have experience in their principal bands, and with this project, they bring us really amazing work with this new release.

In this album you will find powerful, strong rock sounds where the gloomy dark spirit is noticeably impregnated in Silence. And I'm not afraid to say, the sound of it reminds me of bands like The Cure, Clan Of Xymox, Lacrimosa, Blutengel, or Suicidal Romance because This Eternal Decay have successfully combined dark and gothic sounds with electronic elements and Synthpop nuances, strategically used sometimes in all the tracks or well placed in the arrangements of songs. Also, the vocal work of the singer is very expressive and emotional, I mean the vocal performance has a very important place in the development of the songs. The singer has accomplished a vocal performance that allowed him to transmit the emotions of each song beyond the lyrics. And this is not an easy task, there are many famous singers who cannot complement the musical quality, with expressive and deep vocal work that transmits the moods of the songs.

I like the album a lot, since the first time I listened to it, in fact, when it ended, I wanted more... The album is so short that it is so good, it has only 9 songs and the first time I listened to it I said... is that all? That happens when I find good and enjoyable work. I appreciated the beginning of the album, it starts with a powerful song named “Future Anthem”, for the first impression it is the best selection and the correct way to start the experience of knowing this album. For me discovering new music is an adventure and for this reason, I really appreciate when releases have a great beginning like this.The third track is my favourite and I think it could be the hit of the album. It is called “Fade Away” and the powerful chorus and guitar melody sounds like hypnotic musical trance. “Silence” is track number six and the name of the album, it is an interesting song too.

I must confess I didn’t know the band but in discovering the album, This Eternal Decay gained a new fan. I am writing this so the readers can discover them too. So take the time to discover it, follow them on social networks and their streaming platforms. I will stay tuned to follow them and I will keep enjoying their music and I hope the readers do too.

Guillermo CORONEL
30/05/2020


 

Next reviews
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO • Obscured
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + DARK POP + DARK WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Der Eisenberg Sampler Vol 4
LOVE? • Electronically Yours
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: DARK POP
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete