tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

30/05/2020 : THIS ETERNAL DECAY - Silence

THIS ETERNAL DECAY

Silence

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroDark PopDark Wave

[90/100]   

Trisol
30/05/2020, Guillermo CORONEL

The reason that I appreciate dark music is the diversity this concept contains. In Dark Wave style we can find a great variety of nuances of musical expressions, different tendencies and trends. The Dark Wave genre has many possibilities and a high quality of artistic content and in this article the readers will find a great example of it:

They are named “This Eternal Decay” who, last month, released their new album called “Silence” on the label Trisol. This Italian band is formed by Riccardo Sabetti (Spiral69), Pasquale Vico (Date at Midnight) and Andrea Freda (Spiritual Front). As you can see, each member of the band has other previous good projects before This Eternal Decay band, so these great musicians really know what they are doing. They have experience in their principal bands, and with this project, they bring us really amazing work with this new release.

In this album you will find powerful, strong rock sounds where the gloomy dark spirit is noticeably impregnated in Silence. And I'm not afraid to say, the sound of it reminds me of bands like The Cure, Clan Of Xymox, Lacrimosa, Blutengel, or Suicidal Romance because This Eternal Decay have successfully combined dark and gothic sounds with electronic elements and Synthpop nuances, strategically used sometimes in all the tracks or well placed in the arrangements of songs. Also, the vocal work of the singer is very expressive and emotional, I mean the vocal performance has a very important place in the development of the songs. The singer has accomplished a vocal performance that allowed him to transmit the emotions of each song beyond the lyrics. And this is not an easy task, there are many famous singers who cannot complement the musical quality, with expressive and deep vocal work that transmits the moods of the songs.

I like the album a lot, since the first time I listened to it, in fact, when it ended, I wanted more... The album is so short that it is so good, it has only 9 songs and the first time I listened to it I said... is that all? That happens when I find good and enjoyable work. I appreciated the beginning of the album, it starts with a powerful song named “Future Anthem”, for the first impression it is the best selection and the correct way to start the experience of knowing this album. For me discovering new music is an adventure and for this reason, I really appreciate when releases have a great beginning like this.The third track is my favourite and I think it could be the hit of the album. It is called “Fade Away” and the powerful chorus and guitar melody sounds like hypnotic musical trance. “Silence” is track number six and the name of the album, it is an interesting song too.

I must confess I didn’t know the band but in discovering the album, This Eternal Decay gained a new fan. I am writing this so the readers can discover them too. So take the time to discover it, follow them on social networks and their streaming platforms. I will stay tuned to follow them and I will keep enjoying their music and I hope the readers do too.

Guillermo CORONEL
30/05/2020


 

Next reviews
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO • Obscured
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + DARK POP + DARK WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Der Eisenberg Sampler Vol 4
LOVE? • Electronically Yours
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files

 

Same genre: DARK POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection