tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

30/05/2020 : THIS ETERNAL DECAY - Silence

THIS ETERNAL DECAY

Silence

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroDark PopDark Wave

[90/100]   

Trisol
30/05/2020, Guillermo CORONEL

The reason that I appreciate dark music is the diversity this concept contains. In Dark Wave style we can find a great variety of nuances of musical expressions, different tendencies and trends. The Dark Wave genre has many possibilities and a high quality of artistic content and in this article the readers will find a great example of it:

They are named “This Eternal Decay” who, last month, released their new album called “Silence” on the label Trisol. This Italian band is formed by Riccardo Sabetti (Spiral69), Pasquale Vico (Date at Midnight) and Andrea Freda (Spiritual Front). As you can see, each member of the band has other previous good projects before This Eternal Decay band, so these great musicians really know what they are doing. They have experience in their principal bands, and with this project, they bring us really amazing work with this new release.

In this album you will find powerful, strong rock sounds where the gloomy dark spirit is noticeably impregnated in Silence. And I'm not afraid to say, the sound of it reminds me of bands like The Cure, Clan Of Xymox, Lacrimosa, Blutengel, or Suicidal Romance because This Eternal Decay have successfully combined dark and gothic sounds with electronic elements and Synthpop nuances, strategically used sometimes in all the tracks or well placed in the arrangements of songs. Also, the vocal work of the singer is very expressive and emotional, I mean the vocal performance has a very important place in the development of the songs. The singer has accomplished a vocal performance that allowed him to transmit the emotions of each song beyond the lyrics. And this is not an easy task, there are many famous singers who cannot complement the musical quality, with expressive and deep vocal work that transmits the moods of the songs.

I like the album a lot, since the first time I listened to it, in fact, when it ended, I wanted more... The album is so short that it is so good, it has only 9 songs and the first time I listened to it I said... is that all? That happens when I find good and enjoyable work. I appreciated the beginning of the album, it starts with a powerful song named “Future Anthem”, for the first impression it is the best selection and the correct way to start the experience of knowing this album. For me discovering new music is an adventure and for this reason, I really appreciate when releases have a great beginning like this.The third track is my favourite and I think it could be the hit of the album. It is called “Fade Away” and the powerful chorus and guitar melody sounds like hypnotic musical trance. “Silence” is track number six and the name of the album, it is an interesting song too.

I must confess I didn’t know the band but in discovering the album, This Eternal Decay gained a new fan. I am writing this so the readers can discover them too. So take the time to discover it, follow them on social networks and their streaming platforms. I will stay tuned to follow them and I will keep enjoying their music and I hope the readers do too.

Guillermo CORONEL
30/05/2020


 

Next reviews
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO • Obscured
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + DARK POP + DARK WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Der Eisenberg Sampler Vol 4
LOVE? • Electronically Yours
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3

 

Same genre: DARK POP
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 42 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
41 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 41 years ago!
26
11
40 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
31 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 39 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace

PHOTOS

28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage
18
11
HEILUNG
Ruhrcongress Bochum

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme
27
11
WHISPERING SONS
The most beautiful Rock Rally-moment ever....
26
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Sense
25
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
11
DARK POEM
Too Dark To See
23
11
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
(Let's Get) Physical
22
11
DOUBLE ECHO
Ancient Youth