tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

30/05/2020 : THIS ETERNAL DECAY - Silence

THIS ETERNAL DECAY

Silence

MusicCD / Digital
Dark ElectroDark PopDark Wave

[90/100]   

Trisol
30/05/2020, Guillermo CORONEL

The reason that I appreciate dark music is the diversity this concept contains. In Dark Wave style we can find a great variety of nuances of musical expressions, different tendencies and trends. The Dark Wave genre has many possibilities and a high quality of artistic content and in this article the readers will find a great example of it:

They are named “This Eternal Decay” who, last month, released their new album called “Silence” on the label Trisol. This Italian band is formed by Riccardo Sabetti (Spiral69), Pasquale Vico (Date at Midnight) and Andrea Freda (Spiritual Front). As you can see, each member of the band has other previous good projects before This Eternal Decay band, so these great musicians really know what they are doing. They have experience in their principal bands, and with this project, they bring us really amazing work with this new release.

In this album you will find powerful, strong rock sounds where the gloomy dark spirit is noticeably impregnated in Silence. And I'm not afraid to say, the sound of it reminds me of bands like The Cure, Clan Of Xymox, Lacrimosa, Blutengel, or Suicidal Romance because This Eternal Decay have successfully combined dark and gothic sounds with electronic elements and Synthpop nuances, strategically used sometimes in all the tracks or well placed in the arrangements of songs. Also, the vocal work of the singer is very expressive and emotional, I mean the vocal performance has a very important place in the development of the songs. The singer has accomplished a vocal performance that allowed him to transmit the emotions of each song beyond the lyrics. And this is not an easy task, there are many famous singers who cannot complement the musical quality, with expressive and deep vocal work that transmits the moods of the songs.

I like the album a lot, since the first time I listened to it, in fact, when it ended, I wanted more... The album is so short that it is so good, it has only 9 songs and the first time I listened to it I said... is that all? That happens when I find good and enjoyable work. I appreciated the beginning of the album, it starts with a powerful song named “Future Anthem”, for the first impression it is the best selection and the correct way to start the experience of knowing this album. For me discovering new music is an adventure and for this reason, I really appreciate when releases have a great beginning like this.The third track is my favourite and I think it could be the hit of the album. It is called “Fade Away” and the powerful chorus and guitar melody sounds like hypnotic musical trance. “Silence” is track number six and the name of the album, it is an interesting song too.

I must confess I didn’t know the band but in discovering the album, This Eternal Decay gained a new fan. I am writing this so the readers can discover them too. So take the time to discover it, follow them on social networks and their streaming platforms. I will stay tuned to follow them and I will keep enjoying their music and I hope the readers do too.

Guillermo CORONEL
30/05/2020


 

Next reviews
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO • Obscured
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + DARK POP + DARK WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Der Eisenberg Sampler Vol 4
LOVE? • Electronically Yours
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls

 

Same genre: DARK POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
Blackened Bass Act, LUNA 13 Drops The Provocative LP, Gorgo & New Single, 'Hear My Call'
27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
Crossroads
27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover