tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

02/05/2020 : ARMAGEDDON DILDOS - Heut Nacht

ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

Heut Nacht

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectro

[84/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
02/05/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

In anticipation of the release of Armageddon Dildos’ long-awaited new album Dystopia, we here get a small preview with the EP Heut Nacht. The German Electro-EBM cult band Armageddon Dildos is always happy to throw some basslines and meticulously sophisticated electro sequences in your face, adorned with the powerful German language.

Beside this nice appetizer, we also receive a dose of remixes and adaptations of it as a gift. Remixes from musicians with extremely diverse backgrounds what makes it all more than worth discovering.

A trance-like, hypnotic version of Dave Anderson, a terrific remix by Messiaen Noir, which gives a more spacy retro vibe to this stomper track. Sometimes I feel like there are even some references to the good old New Beat sound.

Also Ad: Key is present, and we all know what to expect from them! Angular oldschool EBM is served! They manage to produce a danceable gem with minimal instrumental effort.

The German band Melting Rust Opera takes the song in a completely different direction. Industrial sounding, noisy and deafeningly messy at times. But it gets to you in the same way as the other remixes and keeps your attention. Towards the end of this remix you would even think you are already into the next song.

Can it get more international? Yes it can! Hungarian industrial veteran First Aid 4 Souls turn this song into a very catchy, nice and danceable version. Faithful to the original version, but with a multitude of addictive sequences. This is a club classic track without a doubt. We end this EP more quietly with an ambient echoing version of Flesh Wire.

Do you want to experience all this beauty yourself? Go to the Alfa Matrix Bandcamp page!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


NL

In afwachting van de release van het langverwachte nieuwe album Dystopia, krijgen we een voorsmaakje met de EP Heut Nacht. Het Duitse cultgenootschap Armageddon Dildos gooit met veel plezier in your face baslijnen en minutieus uitgekiende electro-sequencies, getooid met de krachtige Duitse taal in het rond.

Niet alleen komt de song als voorafje, we krijgen er met graagte een dosis remixes en bewerkingen van cadeau. Van muzikanten met uitermate diverse achtergronden. En dat maakt het net meer dan het ontdekken waard.

Een trance-achtige, hypnotiserende versie van Dave Anderson, een sternenfänger remix van Messiaen Noir, dewelke een meer spacy-retro-vibe aan de meestamper geeft. Er zitten naar mijn aanvoelen ook her en der knipoogjes naar de good old new beat in.
Dan is Ad:Key aan zet. En dan weet je dat je het hoekige van de oldschool EBM op je brod krijgt. En ook nu slagen ze erin met minimale instrumentale inzet een lekker dansbaar kleinood te fabriceren.
Het Duitse Melting Rust Opera gooit de song over een héél andere boeg. Industrieel klinkend, noisy en met momenten oorverdovend rommelig. Maar het krijgt je evenzeer in de tang en houdt je ongenaakbaar vast. Naar het einde toe zou je denken in een volgende song te zitten.

Het mag internationaler dan ooit. De Hongaarse industrial veteraan First Aid 4 Souls maakt er een heel aanstekelijke, lekker dansbare versie van. Trouw aan het origineel, maar met een massa verslavende sequenties. Dit is een club classix zonder twijfel. En als afsluiter krijgen we een ambient echoënde versie van Flesh Wire.

Wil je al dit moois zelf ervaren? Rep je naar de Alfa Matrix Bandcamp-pagina!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall