tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

02/05/2020 : ARMAGEDDON DILDOS - Heut Nacht

ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

Heut Nacht

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectro

[84/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
02/05/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

In anticipation of the release of Armageddon Dildos’ long-awaited new album Dystopia, we here get a small preview with the EP Heut Nacht. The German Electro-EBM cult band Armageddon Dildos is always happy to throw some basslines and meticulously sophisticated electro sequences in your face, adorned with the powerful German language.

Beside this nice appetizer, we also receive a dose of remixes and adaptations of it as a gift. Remixes from musicians with extremely diverse backgrounds what makes it all more than worth discovering.

A trance-like, hypnotic version of Dave Anderson, a terrific remix by Messiaen Noir, which gives a more spacy retro vibe to this stomper track. Sometimes I feel like there are even some references to the good old New Beat sound.

Also Ad: Key is present, and we all know what to expect from them! Angular oldschool EBM is served! They manage to produce a danceable gem with minimal instrumental effort.

The German band Melting Rust Opera takes the song in a completely different direction. Industrial sounding, noisy and deafeningly messy at times. But it gets to you in the same way as the other remixes and keeps your attention. Towards the end of this remix you would even think you are already into the next song.

Can it get more international? Yes it can! Hungarian industrial veteran First Aid 4 Souls turn this song into a very catchy, nice and danceable version. Faithful to the original version, but with a multitude of addictive sequences. This is a club classic track without a doubt. We end this EP more quietly with an ambient echoing version of Flesh Wire.

Do you want to experience all this beauty yourself? Go to the Alfa Matrix Bandcamp page!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


NL

In afwachting van de release van het langverwachte nieuwe album Dystopia, krijgen we een voorsmaakje met de EP Heut Nacht. Het Duitse cultgenootschap Armageddon Dildos gooit met veel plezier in your face baslijnen en minutieus uitgekiende electro-sequencies, getooid met de krachtige Duitse taal in het rond.

Niet alleen komt de song als voorafje, we krijgen er met graagte een dosis remixes en bewerkingen van cadeau. Van muzikanten met uitermate diverse achtergronden. En dat maakt het net meer dan het ontdekken waard.

Een trance-achtige, hypnotiserende versie van Dave Anderson, een sternenfänger remix van Messiaen Noir, dewelke een meer spacy-retro-vibe aan de meestamper geeft. Er zitten naar mijn aanvoelen ook her en der knipoogjes naar de good old new beat in.
Dan is Ad:Key aan zet. En dan weet je dat je het hoekige van de oldschool EBM op je brod krijgt. En ook nu slagen ze erin met minimale instrumentale inzet een lekker dansbaar kleinood te fabriceren.
Het Duitse Melting Rust Opera gooit de song over een héél andere boeg. Industrieel klinkend, noisy en met momenten oorverdovend rommelig. Maar het krijgt je evenzeer in de tang en houdt je ongenaakbaar vast. Naar het einde toe zou je denken in een volgende song te zitten.

Het mag internationaler dan ooit. De Hongaarse industrial veteraan First Aid 4 Souls maakt er een heel aanstekelijke, lekker dansbare versie van. Trouw aan het origineel, maar met een massa verslavende sequenties. Dit is een club classix zonder twijfel. En als afsluiter krijgen we een ambient echoënde versie van Flesh Wire.

Wil je al dit moois zelf ervaren? Rep je naar de Alfa Matrix Bandcamp-pagina!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


 

Next reviews
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO • Obscured
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DDDJMX • Oceaned
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • La Fore

 

Other reviews from ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Untergrund

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

 

Same genre: EBM
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)