tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

02/05/2020 : ARMAGEDDON DILDOS - Heut Nacht

ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

Heut Nacht

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectro

[84/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
02/05/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

In anticipation of the release of Armageddon Dildos’ long-awaited new album Dystopia, we here get a small preview with the EP Heut Nacht. The German Electro-EBM cult band Armageddon Dildos is always happy to throw some basslines and meticulously sophisticated electro sequences in your face, adorned with the powerful German language.

Beside this nice appetizer, we also receive a dose of remixes and adaptations of it as a gift. Remixes from musicians with extremely diverse backgrounds what makes it all more than worth discovering.

A trance-like, hypnotic version of Dave Anderson, a terrific remix by Messiaen Noir, which gives a more spacy retro vibe to this stomper track. Sometimes I feel like there are even some references to the good old New Beat sound.

Also Ad: Key is present, and we all know what to expect from them! Angular oldschool EBM is served! They manage to produce a danceable gem with minimal instrumental effort.

The German band Melting Rust Opera takes the song in a completely different direction. Industrial sounding, noisy and deafeningly messy at times. But it gets to you in the same way as the other remixes and keeps your attention. Towards the end of this remix you would even think you are already into the next song.

Can it get more international? Yes it can! Hungarian industrial veteran First Aid 4 Souls turn this song into a very catchy, nice and danceable version. Faithful to the original version, but with a multitude of addictive sequences. This is a club classic track without a doubt. We end this EP more quietly with an ambient echoing version of Flesh Wire.

Do you want to experience all this beauty yourself? Go to the Alfa Matrix Bandcamp page!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


NL

In afwachting van de release van het langverwachte nieuwe album Dystopia, krijgen we een voorsmaakje met de EP Heut Nacht. Het Duitse cultgenootschap Armageddon Dildos gooit met veel plezier in your face baslijnen en minutieus uitgekiende electro-sequencies, getooid met de krachtige Duitse taal in het rond.

Niet alleen komt de song als voorafje, we krijgen er met graagte een dosis remixes en bewerkingen van cadeau. Van muzikanten met uitermate diverse achtergronden. En dat maakt het net meer dan het ontdekken waard.

Een trance-achtige, hypnotiserende versie van Dave Anderson, een sternenfänger remix van Messiaen Noir, dewelke een meer spacy-retro-vibe aan de meestamper geeft. Er zitten naar mijn aanvoelen ook her en der knipoogjes naar de good old new beat in.
Dan is Ad:Key aan zet. En dan weet je dat je het hoekige van de oldschool EBM op je brod krijgt. En ook nu slagen ze erin met minimale instrumentale inzet een lekker dansbaar kleinood te fabriceren.
Het Duitse Melting Rust Opera gooit de song over een héél andere boeg. Industrieel klinkend, noisy en met momenten oorverdovend rommelig. Maar het krijgt je evenzeer in de tang en houdt je ongenaakbaar vast. Naar het einde toe zou je denken in een volgende song te zitten.

Het mag internationaler dan ooit. De Hongaarse industrial veteraan First Aid 4 Souls maakt er een heel aanstekelijke, lekker dansbare versie van. Trouw aan het origineel, maar met een massa verslavende sequenties. Dit is een club classix zonder twijfel. En als afsluiter krijgen we een ambient echoënde versie van Flesh Wire.

Wil je al dit moois zelf ervaren? Rep je naar de Alfa Matrix Bandcamp-pagina!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


 

Next reviews
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO • Obscured
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DDDJMX • Oceaned
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • La Fore

 

Other reviews from ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Untergrund

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake