tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

02/05/2020 : ARMAGEDDON DILDOS - Heut Nacht

ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

Heut Nacht

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectro

[84/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
02/05/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

In anticipation of the release of Armageddon Dildos’ long-awaited new album Dystopia, we here get a small preview with the EP Heut Nacht. The German Electro-EBM cult band Armageddon Dildos is always happy to throw some basslines and meticulously sophisticated electro sequences in your face, adorned with the powerful German language.

Beside this nice appetizer, we also receive a dose of remixes and adaptations of it as a gift. Remixes from musicians with extremely diverse backgrounds what makes it all more than worth discovering.

A trance-like, hypnotic version of Dave Anderson, a terrific remix by Messiaen Noir, which gives a more spacy retro vibe to this stomper track. Sometimes I feel like there are even some references to the good old New Beat sound.

Also Ad: Key is present, and we all know what to expect from them! Angular oldschool EBM is served! They manage to produce a danceable gem with minimal instrumental effort.

The German band Melting Rust Opera takes the song in a completely different direction. Industrial sounding, noisy and deafeningly messy at times. But it gets to you in the same way as the other remixes and keeps your attention. Towards the end of this remix you would even think you are already into the next song.

Can it get more international? Yes it can! Hungarian industrial veteran First Aid 4 Souls turn this song into a very catchy, nice and danceable version. Faithful to the original version, but with a multitude of addictive sequences. This is a club classic track without a doubt. We end this EP more quietly with an ambient echoing version of Flesh Wire.

Do you want to experience all this beauty yourself? Go to the Alfa Matrix Bandcamp page!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


NL

In afwachting van de release van het langverwachte nieuwe album Dystopia, krijgen we een voorsmaakje met de EP Heut Nacht. Het Duitse cultgenootschap Armageddon Dildos gooit met veel plezier in your face baslijnen en minutieus uitgekiende electro-sequencies, getooid met de krachtige Duitse taal in het rond.

Niet alleen komt de song als voorafje, we krijgen er met graagte een dosis remixes en bewerkingen van cadeau. Van muzikanten met uitermate diverse achtergronden. En dat maakt het net meer dan het ontdekken waard.

Een trance-achtige, hypnotiserende versie van Dave Anderson, een sternenfänger remix van Messiaen Noir, dewelke een meer spacy-retro-vibe aan de meestamper geeft. Er zitten naar mijn aanvoelen ook her en der knipoogjes naar de good old new beat in.
Dan is Ad:Key aan zet. En dan weet je dat je het hoekige van de oldschool EBM op je brod krijgt. En ook nu slagen ze erin met minimale instrumentale inzet een lekker dansbaar kleinood te fabriceren.
Het Duitse Melting Rust Opera gooit de song over een héél andere boeg. Industrieel klinkend, noisy en met momenten oorverdovend rommelig. Maar het krijgt je evenzeer in de tang en houdt je ongenaakbaar vast. Naar het einde toe zou je denken in een volgende song te zitten.

Het mag internationaler dan ooit. De Hongaarse industrial veteraan First Aid 4 Souls maakt er een heel aanstekelijke, lekker dansbare versie van. Trouw aan het origineel, maar met een massa verslavende sequenties. Dit is een club classix zonder twijfel. En als afsluiter krijgen we een ambient echoënde versie van Flesh Wire.

Wil je al dit moois zelf ervaren? Rep je naar de Alfa Matrix Bandcamp-pagina!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


 

Next reviews
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO • Obscured
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DDDJMX • Oceaned
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • La Fore

 

Other reviews from ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Untergrund

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: EBM
THE JUGGERNAUTS • Fear
ELM • Penetrator
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face