tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

02/05/2020 : ARMAGEDDON DILDOS - Heut Nacht

ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

Heut Nacht

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectro

[84/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
02/05/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

In anticipation of the release of Armageddon Dildos’ long-awaited new album Dystopia, we here get a small preview with the EP Heut Nacht. The German Electro-EBM cult band Armageddon Dildos is always happy to throw some basslines and meticulously sophisticated electro sequences in your face, adorned with the powerful German language.

Beside this nice appetizer, we also receive a dose of remixes and adaptations of it as a gift. Remixes from musicians with extremely diverse backgrounds what makes it all more than worth discovering.

A trance-like, hypnotic version of Dave Anderson, a terrific remix by Messiaen Noir, which gives a more spacy retro vibe to this stomper track. Sometimes I feel like there are even some references to the good old New Beat sound.

Also Ad: Key is present, and we all know what to expect from them! Angular oldschool EBM is served! They manage to produce a danceable gem with minimal instrumental effort.

The German band Melting Rust Opera takes the song in a completely different direction. Industrial sounding, noisy and deafeningly messy at times. But it gets to you in the same way as the other remixes and keeps your attention. Towards the end of this remix you would even think you are already into the next song.

Can it get more international? Yes it can! Hungarian industrial veteran First Aid 4 Souls turn this song into a very catchy, nice and danceable version. Faithful to the original version, but with a multitude of addictive sequences. This is a club classic track without a doubt. We end this EP more quietly with an ambient echoing version of Flesh Wire.

Do you want to experience all this beauty yourself? Go to the Alfa Matrix Bandcamp page!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


NL

In afwachting van de release van het langverwachte nieuwe album Dystopia, krijgen we een voorsmaakje met de EP Heut Nacht. Het Duitse cultgenootschap Armageddon Dildos gooit met veel plezier in your face baslijnen en minutieus uitgekiende electro-sequencies, getooid met de krachtige Duitse taal in het rond.

Niet alleen komt de song als voorafje, we krijgen er met graagte een dosis remixes en bewerkingen van cadeau. Van muzikanten met uitermate diverse achtergronden. En dat maakt het net meer dan het ontdekken waard.

Een trance-achtige, hypnotiserende versie van Dave Anderson, een sternenfänger remix van Messiaen Noir, dewelke een meer spacy-retro-vibe aan de meestamper geeft. Er zitten naar mijn aanvoelen ook her en der knipoogjes naar de good old new beat in.
Dan is Ad:Key aan zet. En dan weet je dat je het hoekige van de oldschool EBM op je brod krijgt. En ook nu slagen ze erin met minimale instrumentale inzet een lekker dansbaar kleinood te fabriceren.
Het Duitse Melting Rust Opera gooit de song over een héél andere boeg. Industrieel klinkend, noisy en met momenten oorverdovend rommelig. Maar het krijgt je evenzeer in de tang en houdt je ongenaakbaar vast. Naar het einde toe zou je denken in een volgende song te zitten.

Het mag internationaler dan ooit. De Hongaarse industrial veteraan First Aid 4 Souls maakt er een heel aanstekelijke, lekker dansbare versie van. Trouw aan het origineel, maar met een massa verslavende sequenties. Dit is een club classix zonder twijfel. En als afsluiter krijgen we een ambient echoënde versie van Flesh Wire.

Wil je al dit moois zelf ervaren? Rep je naar de Alfa Matrix Bandcamp-pagina!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/05/2020


Music reviews

23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)