tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

30/04/2020 : STRIKKLAND - Predatorial Right

STRIKKLAND

Predatorial Right

MusicDigital
EBM

[85/100]   

Self-released
30/04/2020, Peter DOLPHEN

EN

Sweden may have become one of the most EBM-producing countries, hence the multitude of projects the country has (not that long ago, our friends of Body Beats organised the International EBM-day 2019 with only Swedish bands).

It may not come as a surprise that over there new bands come out of the ground like mushrooms...

One of these new bands is Strikkland. Although, new... The band already exists for 5 years (since 2015), but has finally released their first single: Predatorial Right.

The track, normally followed by a second single in May (Dance like a god) and a still unnamed EP later on, shows clearly the influence of the bands the 2 members (Hendric Ceder, programming and Hendrik Johansson, lyrics) call their idols: DAF, Nitzer Ebb and SA42. I cannot put my finger on the fact that Depeche Mode is also an influence on this, but maybe that will be more clear in future releases.

At this point the single is only available through Bandcamp, but give it a try, you might like it!

Peter DOLPHEN
30/04/2020


NL

Zweden mag een van de meest EBM-producerende landen genoemd worden, getuige de vele projecten die het land rijk is (niet zo lang geleden organiseerden onze vrienden van Body Beats nog een volledig Zweedse avond op International EBM Day 2019).

Dat nieuwe bands er als champignons uit de grond schieten, is dan ook geen verrassing.

Een van die nieuwe bands is Strikkland. Nu ja, nieuw... De band zelf bestaat al 5 jaar (sinds 2015) maar heeft nu eindelijk zijn eerste exploot ook effectief uitgebracht: de single Predatorial Right.

Het nummer, dat normaliter in mei gevolgd zal worden door een tweede single (Dance like a god) en een nu nog naamloze EP, laat niets aan de verbeelding over: het is duidelijk dat de 2 (Henric Ceder, programming en Hendrik Johansson, lyrics) stevig beïnvloed zijn door dun idolen van DAF, Nitzer Ebb en SA42. Zelf haalt de band ook Depeche Mode aan als invloed, hoewel ik die nu niet direct hoor (misschien wel in wat nog volgt).

Voorlopig enkel digitaal te koop via Bandcamp, maar probeer het: you might like it!

Peter DOLPHEN
30/04/2020


Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake