Casino maxi casino metropol canli casino

16/08/2014 : INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC - Alternativlos

INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC

Alternativlos

MusicCD
Cold EBMCold WaveDark ElectroDark PopDark WaveEBMElectroElectro Pop

[78/100]   

Electro Arc
16/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Again a band that I have never heard of. This time it's a female fronted EBM/electro band. It reminds me a bit of Mona Mur (I just got in the suggestion of Gudrun Gut and Zarah Leander). The first track sounds like a modern version of Kraftwerk. 'Big Fish' is very disco, reminds me a bit of the jokers from And One. The crazy drunken house party has started! The vocals could be a bit more energetic, but for the rest it's pretty okay. 'Our Monsters' (nice lyrics, great beats and succulent backings), 'Chains' (great beats, funny vibe), 'Face To Face (Feat. Hierophon: a great male versus women duet and warmly welcomed on this album, could be part of the new And One)', 'Shadow World' (the beats) and 'Soulsister' (nice electro/minimal wave, the intro sounds as if I have heard it before) are also great tracks on this album.

Worst track on the album is 'Two Kings Childs' as it sounds like out of tune and hearts my ears.

The last track 'Enemy Contact' sounds like a slow Front242 track, but female fronted.

There is some cuteness in a German woman singing in English. For the rest: not bad, but up to the next review...

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/08/2014


 

Next reviews
MARILYN MANSON / CRADLE OF FILTH / LIFE OF AGONY / LACUNA COIL / HELLYEAH / AVATAR / DIABLO BLVD • ALCATRAZ METAL FEST 2014, Kortrijk, 8/8/2014
MARIAN DORA • Cannibal
• ENDEAVOUR, THE MOVIE
CHRISTOPHE HONORE • La Belle Personne
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
LAUREN BACALL • The death of a femme fatale
DELEYAMAN • The Edge
JONATHAN ENGLISH • Ironclad: Battle For Blood
ROBIN WILLIAMS • 1951-2014
PARADISE LOST • CLASSICS: Draconian times

 

Same combination of genres: COLD EBM + COLD WAVE + DARK ELECTRO + DARK POP + DARK WAVE + EBM + ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
RAZORLINE • Razorline
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
O VEUX • O Veux
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • Human Taxonomy
NORMA LOY • Baphomet
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
THE NAMES • Names In Mutation
HANTE • This Fog That Never Ends
ATOMIC NEON • The Bodanegra Session

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS • MT
THE INSIGHT • The Other Side
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
WIELORYB • Semantik

 

Same genre: DARK POP
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
CHRISTIAN KJELLVANDER • A Village: Natural Light
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
TOMMIGUN • Wooden Son
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
DARKHER • Realms
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
DOUBLE ECHO • Ancient Youth
RAMMSIER • Blackflowers EP
EUROPEAN GHOST • Pale And Sick
CHIRON • We Own The Night
SIEGFRIED • K

 

Same genre: EBM
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
PANTSERFABRIEK • Krachtpatser
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Identify Yourself
THE JUGGERNAUTS • The Juggernauts Are Coming
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
MONICA JEFFRIES • Into Temptation

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
CHROM • Peak And Decay
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
WE THE NORTH • Endemic
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City
THYX • Headless
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
AD VITAM • The Crush EP
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
SOUNDGAZER • Two Graves
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun

Music reviews

16
02
FRAGRANCE
Dust & Disorders
13
02
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Perseverantia
12
02
DICEPEOPLE
Synthetic
10
02
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS
MT
08
02
NIGHT RIDERS
Meta
06
02
BETA EVERS
Delusion

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
02
X-Marks The Pedwalk 'Secrets' announces new album with scoop sample trailer
20
02
Metanoia, the new album by The Moon And The Nightspirit
19
02
META MEAT, a new project of Somekilos (half of 2kilos & More) and Phil Von (co-leader of Von Magnet)
14
02
Long Distance Operators , the new CD by Catherine Graindorge & Hugo Race
13
02
Dark Demo(n)s wanted to open BIMFEST 2017
12
02
European tour by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Concert reviews

28
01
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT
Playing Substance by New Order / Playing Substance by Joy Division @ Het Depot - Leuven - B - 27.01.2017
12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
11
12
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
11
12
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
ROTERSAND
‘SOME BANDS ARE A COMPLETE PRESET, IN THEIR LOOK, IMAGE, SOUND LYRICS, PERFORMANCE, VISUALS, EVERYTHING…’
11
02
TORUL
'The scene is very conservative'
09
02
DOLLS OF PAIN
'We make Dark-Electro/Crossover and not simply Dark Electro'
07
02
LPF12
'Music from my heart and soul'
05
02
THEODOR BASTARD
The worst thing for a musician is to become predictable.

PHOTOS

15
02
MARTIN REV
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag
14
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag, NL
11
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
POPSIMONOVA
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
SLEEP LOAN SHARKS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
16
01
PARADE GROUND
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
21
02
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
20
02
ROSA CRUX
Incorrupti
19
02
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES
Definition of Being Alive
18
02
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
17
02
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Nikopoia
16
02
TEST DEPT: REDUX
Faces of Freedom (HeadFuck) NOzone Mix – Test Dept