tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

12/06/2020 : GHOSTING - The Flanders EP

GHOSTING

The Flanders EP

MusicCD (EP)
Cold EBMEBMElectronics

[90/100]   

Self-released
12/06/2020, Peter DOLPHEN

EN

Over 17 years after his last official release, Sascha Tayefeh gave himself a birthday present, or did he give the US a present? Because this "The Flanders EP" is really a gem.

Ghosting, mostly known for the clubhit ‘Todesengel’ (but has a lot of other tracks you should consider discovering), sends this 4-track EP into the world, proving that his musical well has not dried over the years.

Titeltrack ‘Flanders’ is based on an old German warsong from the 1916 song called ‘Vlaamse Dodendans’ (or Flemish for Deathsong). This also explains the kind of military march you hear in the beats.

‘There are no dreams’, ‘Heartbeat’ and ‘Teaching wild’ are rather easy flowing tracks, taking back the pace. They are great tracks and because of the calm atmosphere, they really shine the light on the titeltrack. These tracks are more layered and create the perfect aftermovie for the fights in Flanders Fields, where the titeltrack is all about.

I just hope Sascha does not wait for another 17 years to bring some more stuff!

And also: a happy birthday to you, sir!

Peter DOLPHEN
12/06/2020


NL

Meer dan 17 jaar na zijn laatste release, geeft Sascha Tayefeh zichzelf een verjaardagscadeau, of geeft hij ONS een cadeau? Want deze The Flanders EP is een waar juweeltje.

Ghosting, vooral gekend van zijn clubhit 'Todesengel' (maar ook vele andere van zijn tracks zijn het ontdekken waard), stuurt deze 4-track EP de wereld in. Het bewijs dat zijn muzikale bron nog niet opgedroogd is.

Titeltrack 'Flanders' is gebaseerd op het oude Duitse oorlogslied 'Vlaamse Dodoendans' uit 1916. Dit verklaart natuurlijk de licht militaristische inslag in de beats van het nummer.

'There are no dreams', 'Heartbeat' en 'Teaching wild' zijn eerder rustige nummers die even alles in perspectief plaatsen. Prachtige nummers die de titeltrack nog extra in de spotlight zetten en ondersteunen. Ze zijn meer gelaagd en zorgen voor de perfecte aftermovie voor de gevechten waarover 'Flanders' gaat.

Ik hoop dat Sascha ons niet weer 17 jaar laat wachten op zo een parel.

En tegelijk: Happy Birthday!

Peter DOLPHEN
12/06/2020


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete