tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / vinyl / digital review

17/10/2019 : THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA - Mesmeranto

THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA

Mesmeranto

MusicCD / Vinyl / Digital
Electro RockElectro WaveElectronics

[95/100]   

Cherry Red Records
17/10/2019, Kevin BURKE

It is refreshing when word filters through of the latest release by The Blackheart Orchestra, their execution of beautifully spellbinding, abstract works which paint soundscapes of infinite colours. Following on from 2017’s divine and applauded Diving For Roses, the next long-player by The Blackheart Orchestra titled Mesmeranto dropped to earth on the11th of October. Already the temperature gauges for the ultra prowess are hitting a high.

At times their music verges closer to an art installation than an album, which is why this October 11, the emotive fruits from the labour of Chrissy Mostyn and Rick Pilkington goes cinematic in scale. It is a 60-minute piece of music split into 14 songs, a progressively layered 14 scenes honed to an adventurous soundtrack for the lows and highs projected by Chrissy Mostyn. Through the 14 stages she takes the listeners hand and guides them through the realities of life, the concentrated emotions, from heartfelt pleas of hopelessness to the effervescent screams of joy.

From the opening conversational “Ennikur”, and the loss of a friend, to the life-affirming, anthemic “I Am” the recording shifts gracefully through emotive themes. Subjecting audience to the brilliance of focused peace with “Left To Right” to the surging resentment of “Good Weather”, and as if a reaffirmation of life after death with the hope of another existence in “Another Lifetime”. Mesmeranto contains a powerful trajectory which will stir inner feelings, just as the music is meant to.

All these themes are presented within the landscape of fused electronic experimentation, classical nuances and the multilayered haunting harmonies surrounding Mostyn’s heartfelt vocals. This makes for both an exciting and appealing recording which questions our views on existence.

TRACK LISTING;

1. ENNIKUR

2. DROWN ME OUT

3. WOLVES

4. ALL OF ME

5. I AM

6. BACK TO EARTH

7. GOOD WEATHER

8. YOU AND I

9. LEFT TO RIGHT

10. MORE

11. NEVER DO, DO I

12. TRY

13. VIOLET

14. ANOTHER LIFETIME

Facebook;

https://www.facebook.com/theblackheartorchestra/

Website;

http://www.theblackheartorchestra.com/

Kevin BURKE
17/10/2019


 

Next reviews
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
ARMSTRONG • Under Blue Skies
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
IN DEED • Everest - Expanded Edition
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
WALTER CELI • Blend
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
PIG • Pain Is God
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide