tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

25/11/2020 : FIRST - Restless

FIRST

Restless

MusicSingle (Digital)
Electronics

[82/100]   

Sentimental
25/11/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

With their electronic project Eerste, electronics musician Pieter Vochten and singer / musician Jasmin Smolders try to find the balance between raw and fragile elements. With their industrial beats, eclectic synths and clear sounds, they form a dark allegation with references to, for instance, Fever Ray and Crystal Castles the likes.

This single is a foretaste of the upcoming EP that will be released on Sentimental Records mid-November.

It's dark electro with a mystical atmosphere. The rather industrial beats and rhythm sections that Pieter produces from his machines match perfectly with the special but great voice of vocalist Jasmien.

The song immerses you in a great mental trip. It meanders between tribal sounds and dark electro. With heavenly vocals that seem to come from another world.

I wish you a great musical journey with this strong single release!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


NL

Met hun elektronisch project First zoeken elektronica muzikant Pieter Vochten en zangeres/muzikant Jasmin Smolders een evenwicht tussen ruwe en breekbare elementen. Hun industriële beats, eclectische synths en heldere klanken vormen een donker geheel met referenties naar o.a. Fever Ray en Crystal Castles.

Deze single geeft een voorsmaakje van de EP die half november verschijnt bij Sentimental Records.

Het is donkere electro met een mystieke sfeer. De eerder industriële beats en ritmesecties die Pieter uit zijn machines tevoorschijn haalt, matchen perfect met de aparte en geweldige stem van vocaliste Jasmin.

Het nummer dompelt je onder in een geweldige mentale trip. Het meandert tussen tribal-achtige sounds en dark electro. Met hemelse vocalen die uit een andere dimensie lijken te komen.

Ik wens u een geweldige muzikale trip in deze sterke single.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn