tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

25/11/2020 : FIRST - Restless

FIRST

Restless

MusicSingle (Digital)
Electronics

[82/100]   

Sentimental
25/11/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

With their electronic project Eerste, electronics musician Pieter Vochten and singer / musician Jasmin Smolders try to find the balance between raw and fragile elements. With their industrial beats, eclectic synths and clear sounds, they form a dark allegation with references to, for instance, Fever Ray and Crystal Castles the likes.

This single is a foretaste of the upcoming EP that will be released on Sentimental Records mid-November.

It's dark electro with a mystical atmosphere. The rather industrial beats and rhythm sections that Pieter produces from his machines match perfectly with the special but great voice of vocalist Jasmien.

The song immerses you in a great mental trip. It meanders between tribal sounds and dark electro. With heavenly vocals that seem to come from another world.

I wish you a great musical journey with this strong single release!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


NL

Met hun elektronisch project First zoeken elektronica muzikant Pieter Vochten en zangeres/muzikant Jasmin Smolders een evenwicht tussen ruwe en breekbare elementen. Hun industriële beats, eclectische synths en heldere klanken vormen een donker geheel met referenties naar o.a. Fever Ray en Crystal Castles.

Deze single geeft een voorsmaakje van de EP die half november verschijnt bij Sentimental Records.

Het is donkere electro met een mystieke sfeer. De eerder industriële beats en ritmesecties die Pieter uit zijn machines tevoorschijn haalt, matchen perfect met de aparte en geweldige stem van vocaliste Jasmin.

Het nummer dompelt je onder in een geweldige mentale trip. Het meandert tussen tribal-achtige sounds en dark electro. Met hemelse vocalen die uit een andere dimensie lijken te komen.

Ik wens u een geweldige muzikale trip in deze sterke single.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets