tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

25/11/2020 : FIRST - Restless

FIRST

Restless

MusicSingle (Digital)
Electronics

[82/100]   

Sentimental
25/11/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

With their electronic project Eerste, electronics musician Pieter Vochten and singer / musician Jasmin Smolders try to find the balance between raw and fragile elements. With their industrial beats, eclectic synths and clear sounds, they form a dark allegation with references to, for instance, Fever Ray and Crystal Castles the likes.

This single is a foretaste of the upcoming EP that will be released on Sentimental Records mid-November.

It's dark electro with a mystical atmosphere. The rather industrial beats and rhythm sections that Pieter produces from his machines match perfectly with the special but great voice of vocalist Jasmien.

The song immerses you in a great mental trip. It meanders between tribal sounds and dark electro. With heavenly vocals that seem to come from another world.

I wish you a great musical journey with this strong single release!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


NL

Met hun elektronisch project First zoeken elektronica muzikant Pieter Vochten en zangeres/muzikant Jasmin Smolders een evenwicht tussen ruwe en breekbare elementen. Hun industriële beats, eclectische synths en heldere klanken vormen een donker geheel met referenties naar o.a. Fever Ray en Crystal Castles.

Deze single geeft een voorsmaakje van de EP die half november verschijnt bij Sentimental Records.

Het is donkere electro met een mystieke sfeer. De eerder industriële beats en ritmesecties die Pieter uit zijn machines tevoorschijn haalt, matchen perfect met de aparte en geweldige stem van vocaliste Jasmin.

Het nummer dompelt je onder in een geweldige mentale trip. Het meandert tussen tribal-achtige sounds en dark electro. Met hemelse vocalen die uit een andere dimensie lijken te komen.

Ik wens u een geweldige muzikale trip in deze sterke single.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide