tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

25/11/2020 : FIRST - Restless

FIRST

Restless

MusicSingle (Digital)
Electronics

[82/100]   

Sentimental
25/11/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

With their electronic project Eerste, electronics musician Pieter Vochten and singer / musician Jasmin Smolders try to find the balance between raw and fragile elements. With their industrial beats, eclectic synths and clear sounds, they form a dark allegation with references to, for instance, Fever Ray and Crystal Castles the likes.

This single is a foretaste of the upcoming EP that will be released on Sentimental Records mid-November.

It's dark electro with a mystical atmosphere. The rather industrial beats and rhythm sections that Pieter produces from his machines match perfectly with the special but great voice of vocalist Jasmien.

The song immerses you in a great mental trip. It meanders between tribal sounds and dark electro. With heavenly vocals that seem to come from another world.

I wish you a great musical journey with this strong single release!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


NL

Met hun elektronisch project First zoeken elektronica muzikant Pieter Vochten en zangeres/muzikant Jasmin Smolders een evenwicht tussen ruwe en breekbare elementen. Hun industriële beats, eclectische synths en heldere klanken vormen een donker geheel met referenties naar o.a. Fever Ray en Crystal Castles.

Deze single geeft een voorsmaakje van de EP die half november verschijnt bij Sentimental Records.

Het is donkere electro met een mystieke sfeer. De eerder industriële beats en ritmesecties die Pieter uit zijn machines tevoorschijn haalt, matchen perfect met de aparte en geweldige stem van vocaliste Jasmin.

Het nummer dompelt je onder in een geweldige mentale trip. Het meandert tussen tribal-achtige sounds en dark electro. Met hemelse vocalen die uit een andere dimensie lijken te komen.

Ik wens u een geweldige muzikale trip in deze sterke single.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
25/11/2020


Music reviews

22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby
18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 35 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
Mountains Crave
21
04
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
20
04
VIOLENT VICKIE
Cicle Square
19
04
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
19
04
SECRET ZOO
Enslaved
18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl