tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

21/03/2017 : SANGRE DE MUERDAGO - Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella

SANGRE DE MUERDAGO

Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella

MusicCD (EP)
FolkNeofolk

[81/100]   

Neuropa Records
21/03/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Sangre de Muerdago is a creation of Pablo C. Ursusson. He is a renowned musician, composer, painter, sculptor, writer and free soul, wandering through deep forests and the world's oceans. Toghether with several guest musicians like Georg Börner and Erik Heimansberg he created a true gem. The EP Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella is this society's latest exploit.

O Almos Dos Dolmen uses the typical genre instruments; heavy beats on big drums and timpani, bells, whitles in all possible shapes and sizes, lyres and old string instruments. It is amazing how beautiful they can all sound together.

And you can keep your arms locked together during Ursusson's Polka. I have visions of medieval scenes in which men intoxicated with ale and busty women in wide skirts waltz around a dusty courtyard without any hesitation. On the other hand Agullas De Agarimo sounds slightly more pleasing. Halfway through the flutes take over and bring lyrical notes while bombastic timpani and/or drums continue rippling.

The start of An Dro is surprising with a slightly jazzy intro and fingerpicking at a guitar. No pounding percussion or other spectacle here.

Lovers of the folkgenre will enjoy this EP very much. Fill your drinking horns with dragon blood, mead or some kind of rubarb wine, press replay and go all the way. And above all: enjoy!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
21/03/2017

http://sangredemuerdago.bandcamp.com/track/03-agullas-de-agarimo

NL

Sangre de Muerdago is de creatie van Pablo C. Ursusson. Hij is een erkend musicus, componist, schilder, beeldhouwer, tekstschrijver, vrije ziel die dwaalt door diepe wouden en de wereldzeeën. Samen met verschillende gastmuzikanten zoals Georg Börner en Erik Heimansberg werd een folkjuweeltje afgeleverd. De EP Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella is het recentste wapenfeit van het genootschap.

O Almos Dos Dolmens bedient zich van het voor het genre typische instrumentarium: zware dreunen op grote trommen en pauken, belletjes, fluiten in alle denkbare vormen, lieren en oude snaarinstrumenten. Het blijft verbazen hoe mooi die allemaal samen kunnen klinken.

De armen kunnen gerust in elkaar vervlochten blijven bij Ursusson's Polka. Ik zie beelden van middeleeuwse taferelen, waarbij door gerstenat beïnvloede lieden en rondborstige dames in wijde rokken zonder enige schroom over een stoffige binnenkoer walsen. Agullas De Agarimo klinkt dan weer iets innemender. Halfweg nemen de fluiten het over en brengen lyrische tonen terwijl bombastische pauken en /of trommels voortkabbelen.

Verrassend is het begin van An Dro met een wat jazzy aandoende intro en fingerpicking op een gitaar. Hier geen dreunend slagwerk of andere uithalen.

Voor de liefhebbers van het folkgenre is het genieten met deze EP. Schenk de drinkhoornen gerust vol met drakenbloed, mede of een soort rabarberwijn, druk op replay en ga all the way... en vooral: géniet!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
21/03/2017

http://sangredemuerdago.bandcamp.com/track/03-agullas-de-agarimo

21/03/2017 : SANGRE DE MUERDAGO - Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella 21/03/2017 : SANGRE DE MUERDAGO - Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella 21/03/2017 : SANGRE DE MUERDAGO - Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella

Music reviews

16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (56)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
10
01
DAVID BOWIE
Modern Love