tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

16/02/2017 : FRAGRANCE - Dust & Disorders

FRAGRANCE

Dust & Disorders

MusicCD (EP)
DreampopSynthpop

[82/100]   

Synth Religion
16/02/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Parisian Matthieu Roche as Fragrance produces dreamy sythpop. Mastering the EP Dust And Disorders was entrusted to Hélène De Thoury of Synth Religion. The 5-track EP is a cross between dreamy synthpop and more synth-orientated and minimalistic songs.

Care Of The Proof sounds more poppy, while Lust For Lights has a more minimalistic and characteristic sythpop atmosphere. The vocals however make it all dreamy and almost painfully slow. An infectious old-school synth-drum rhythm runs through Through The Wall. And with Collapse we take a trip in the teletime-machine to 30 years ago. The 80s are alive in this song. Very minimalistic and limited. Postcards on the other hand sounds more poppy than synthpop.

Fragrance's first EP is a good one. The influence of the music of Hélène De Thoury is evident. There is definitely something going on over there in Paris and if this is the result we say yes, please.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/02/2017


NL

Matthieu Roche is een Parijzenaar die zich ledig houdt met het maken van dreamy synthpop, onder de naam Fragrance. Voor de EP Dust and Disorders werd Hélène De Thoury met haar Synth Religion aangezocht om de mastering te doen. De EP bevat vijf songs, en houden het midden tussen dromerige synthpop en eerder synth-gerichte, meer minimalistische nummers.

Care For The Proof klinkt eerder poppy, terwijl Lust For Lights een eerder meer minimale karakeristieke synthpop- sfeer ademt. Het vocale werk maakt het geheel toch weer dromerig en tergend langzaam. Een aanstekelijke oldschool synth-drumritme slingert doorheen Through The Wall. En met Collapse maken we een tripje in de teletijdmachine naar 30 jaar terug. De eighties klinken door in deze song. Heel minimalistisch en afgelijnd. Postcards klinkt dan eerder weer meer poppy dan synthpop.

Fragrance levert een mooie eerste EP af. De hand en invloed van de muziek van Hélène De Thoury is hoorbaar. Er broedt daar duidelijk wat in Parijs en als dit het resultaat is, dan mag het.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/02/2017


Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh