tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

08/02/2017 : NIGHT RIDERS - Meta

NIGHT RIDERS

Meta

MusicVinyl
ElectroIndietronicaMinimal

[75/100]   

Passionvinyle
08/02/2017, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

For those who want to hear other music than the usual Christmas songs or top 100 music these days: trythe latest release from Night Riders. This is a Parisian trio that produce quite special music. The base of most of the songs is repetitive minimal electro. Think French electro band Celluloide. On some tracks it's only this base and personally I think this is a little less interesting. It gets really interesting when they add vocals or other instruments which create multiple layers in their music. For example, the occasional saxophonist Thomas de Pourquery in the title track Meta gives a jazz / lounge spin to the song. The album opens with L'Ourobore (instrumental) that merges seamlessly into Rendre l'Âme. As previously said, that second song, with vocals, is more fascinating to listen to. Recommended tracks are L'Art de la Dérive, Via Crusis, Prodrome and the dark instrumental Descente.

Meta is no bite-size piece of music and certainly no Christmas song, but if you make the effort you will discover some beautiful gems. Self released or on vinyl through passionvinyle.fr

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/02/2017


NL

Voor wie dezer dagen iets anders wil horen dan de gebruikelijke kerstsongs of eindejaarsmuziek is er de nieuwste van Night Riders. Dat is een Parijs trio dat nogal speciale muziek maakt. De basis van de meeste songs bestaat uit repetitieve minimal electro. Denk daarbij bv aan de Franse electro band Celluloide. Bij sommige tracks blijft het bij deze basis en persoonlijk vind ik dat iets minder boeiend. Het wordt pas echt interessant wanneer men daar vocals of andere instrumenten aan toevoegt waardoor je meerdere lagen in hun muziek krijgt. Bijvoorbeeld de saxofoon van gelegenheidsmuzikant Thomas de Pourquery in het titelnummer Meta geeft een Jazz/lounge draai aan de song. Het album opent met L’Ourobore (een instrumentaal nummer) dat naadloos overgaat in Rendre l’Âme. Zoals eerder gezegd is die tweede song ,met vocals, boeiender om naar te luisteren. Aan te raden zijn ook L’Art de la Dérive, Via Crusis, Prodrome en de donkere instrumental Descente.

Meta is geen hapklare brok muziek en al zeker geen kerstmisgewauwel, maar wanneer je moeite doet dan ontdek je enkele mooie pareltjes. In eigen beheer of op vinyl via passionvinyle.fr

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/02/2017


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell