tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this mp3/download review

09/12/2016 : POOLSIDE ECHO - We Will Grow

POOLSIDE ECHO

We Will Grow

MusicMP3/Download
Indietronica

[77/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We must admit that one can’t say many beautiful things about Belgium these days, but at least there’s the vivid and energetic music scene that blows us away day after day. Poolside Echo is the alter ego of Xavier De Clercq, and his debut single We Will Grow is catchy contemporary indie electro pop.

Because of Xavier’s typical voice, you think of the Belgian hit machine Oscar and the Wolves, but Poolside Echo is definitely not another band that jumps on this train.

The single was produced by Jasper Maekelberg, who already worked with Faces On TV and Gabriel Rios.

One song says nothing indeed, but at least it looks promising for what will follow in the future.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je kan tegenwoordig heel wat over dit land zeggen wat niet meteen fraai is, maar gelukkig is de muziekscène wel dik in orde. Poolside Echo is het alter ego van Xavier De Clercq, en op zijn debuutsingle We Will Grow horen we meteen hitgevoelige, maar tevens tegendraadse, hedendaagse indie-elektropop.

Door Xaviers typische stem zal je ongetwijfeld aan Oscar and the Wolves denken, maar Poolside Echo is zeker niet een band die op de trein van deze hitmachine springt.

De single is geproduced door Jasper Maekelberg, die samenwerkte met Faces On TV en Gabriel Rios.

Een zwaluw maakt alsnog de lente niet, maar deze single belooft in ieder geval veel goeds voor wat volgt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!
25
07
'Locating Silver Lake' screening at Breckenridge Film Festival in September!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

16
08
16
08
BAUHAUS
W-Fest Amougies
12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
MARY OCHER
The Android Sea
17
08
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
16
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
15
08
NEW ORDER
Restless
15
08
JO QUAIL
Gold (live)
15
08
SIXTH JUNE
Drowning