tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/12/2016 : POOLSIDE ECHO - We Will Grow

POOLSIDE ECHO

We Will Grow

MusicDigital
Indietronica

[77/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We must admit that one can’t say many beautiful things about Belgium these days, but at least there’s the vivid and energetic music scene that blows us away day after day. Poolside Echo is the alter ego of Xavier De Clercq, and his debut single We Will Grow is catchy contemporary indie electro pop.

Because of Xavier’s typical voice, you think of the Belgian hit machine Oscar and the Wolves, but Poolside Echo is definitely not another band that jumps on this train.

The single was produced by Jasper Maekelberg, who already worked with Faces On TV and Gabriel Rios.

One song says nothing indeed, but at least it looks promising for what will follow in the future.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je kan tegenwoordig heel wat over dit land zeggen wat niet meteen fraai is, maar gelukkig is de muziekscène wel dik in orde. Poolside Echo is het alter ego van Xavier De Clercq, en op zijn debuutsingle We Will Grow horen we meteen hitgevoelige, maar tevens tegendraadse, hedendaagse indie-elektropop.

Door Xaviers typische stem zal je ongetwijfeld aan Oscar and the Wolves denken, maar Poolside Echo is zeker niet een band die op de trein van deze hitmachine springt.

De single is geproduced door Jasper Maekelberg, die samenwerkte met Faces On TV en Gabriel Rios.

Een zwaluw maakt alsnog de lente niet, maar deze single belooft in ieder geval veel goeds voor wat volgt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion