tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/12/2016 : POOLSIDE ECHO - We Will Grow

POOLSIDE ECHO

We Will Grow

MusicDigital
Indietronica

[77/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We must admit that one can’t say many beautiful things about Belgium these days, but at least there’s the vivid and energetic music scene that blows us away day after day. Poolside Echo is the alter ego of Xavier De Clercq, and his debut single We Will Grow is catchy contemporary indie electro pop.

Because of Xavier’s typical voice, you think of the Belgian hit machine Oscar and the Wolves, but Poolside Echo is definitely not another band that jumps on this train.

The single was produced by Jasper Maekelberg, who already worked with Faces On TV and Gabriel Rios.

One song says nothing indeed, but at least it looks promising for what will follow in the future.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je kan tegenwoordig heel wat over dit land zeggen wat niet meteen fraai is, maar gelukkig is de muziekscène wel dik in orde. Poolside Echo is het alter ego van Xavier De Clercq, en op zijn debuutsingle We Will Grow horen we meteen hitgevoelige, maar tevens tegendraadse, hedendaagse indie-elektropop.

Door Xaviers typische stem zal je ongetwijfeld aan Oscar and the Wolves denken, maar Poolside Echo is zeker niet een band die op de trein van deze hitmachine springt.

De single is geproduced door Jasper Maekelberg, die samenwerkte met Faces On TV en Gabriel Rios.

Een zwaluw maakt alsnog de lente niet, maar deze single belooft in ieder geval veel goeds voor wat volgt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection