tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/12/2016 : POOLSIDE ECHO - We Will Grow

POOLSIDE ECHO

We Will Grow

MusicDigital
Indietronica

[77/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We must admit that one can’t say many beautiful things about Belgium these days, but at least there’s the vivid and energetic music scene that blows us away day after day. Poolside Echo is the alter ego of Xavier De Clercq, and his debut single We Will Grow is catchy contemporary indie electro pop.

Because of Xavier’s typical voice, you think of the Belgian hit machine Oscar and the Wolves, but Poolside Echo is definitely not another band that jumps on this train.

The single was produced by Jasper Maekelberg, who already worked with Faces On TV and Gabriel Rios.

One song says nothing indeed, but at least it looks promising for what will follow in the future.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je kan tegenwoordig heel wat over dit land zeggen wat niet meteen fraai is, maar gelukkig is de muziekscène wel dik in orde. Poolside Echo is het alter ego van Xavier De Clercq, en op zijn debuutsingle We Will Grow horen we meteen hitgevoelige, maar tevens tegendraadse, hedendaagse indie-elektropop.

Door Xaviers typische stem zal je ongetwijfeld aan Oscar and the Wolves denken, maar Poolside Echo is zeker niet een band die op de trein van deze hitmachine springt.

De single is geproduced door Jasper Maekelberg, die samenwerkte met Faces On TV en Gabriel Rios.

Een zwaluw maakt alsnog de lente niet, maar deze single belooft in ieder geval veel goeds voor wat volgt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)