tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this mp3/download review

09/12/2016 : POOLSIDE ECHO - We Will Grow

POOLSIDE ECHO

We Will Grow

MusicMP3/Download
Indietronica

[77/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We must admit that one can’t say many beautiful things about Belgium these days, but at least there’s the vivid and energetic music scene that blows us away day after day. Poolside Echo is the alter ego of Xavier De Clercq, and his debut single We Will Grow is catchy contemporary indie electro pop.

Because of Xavier’s typical voice, you think of the Belgian hit machine Oscar and the Wolves, but Poolside Echo is definitely not another band that jumps on this train.

The single was produced by Jasper Maekelberg, who already worked with Faces On TV and Gabriel Rios.

One song says nothing indeed, but at least it looks promising for what will follow in the future.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Je kan tegenwoordig heel wat over dit land zeggen wat niet meteen fraai is, maar gelukkig is de muziekscène wel dik in orde. Poolside Echo is het alter ego van Xavier De Clercq, en op zijn debuutsingle We Will Grow horen we meteen hitgevoelige, maar tevens tegendraadse, hedendaagse indie-elektropop.

Door Xaviers typische stem zal je ongetwijfeld aan Oscar and the Wolves denken, maar Poolside Echo is zeker niet een band die op de trein van deze hitmachine springt.

De single is geproduced door Jasper Maekelberg, die samenwerkte met Faces On TV en Gabriel Rios.

Een zwaluw maakt alsnog de lente niet, maar deze single belooft in ieder geval veel goeds voor wat volgt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February
16
02
3DFLY, featuring Dirk Da Davo (The Neon Judgement/Neon Electronics) releases EP!
15
02
The Arch announces new album concept and will release one brand new song every month of 2018!
14
02
JOACHIM WITT, QNTAL, IN THE NURSERY, RROYCE & MANY OTHERS TO COMPLETE THE AMPHI LINE-UP 2018
14
02
Today, exactly 39 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
10
02
CUTTING CREW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
23
01
THE ALARM
Winterfest Gent
23
01
WOLFGANG FLUR
Winterfest Gent
23
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
Winterfest Gent
23
01
SIMI NAH
Winterfest Gent
23
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Winterfest Gent

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
02
SHE PAST AWAY
Sanri
17
02
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
17
02
FEVER RAY
If I Had A Heart
16
02
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
15
02
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
I Face The Wall
14
02
THE SPECTORS
Sharknado
13
02
LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA
Hallo Hallo