tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

12/02/2017 : DICEPEOPLE - Synthetic

DICEPEOPLE

Synthetic

MusicCD (EP)
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[79/100]   

Self-released
12/02/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

London based dark electro band Dicepeople, establised in 2013, travels further on the path of darker electronic music with their EP Synthetic. Masterminding this chunck of electro is founder, musician and producer Matt Brock. The band feeds on a wide range of influences, from electronics and darkwave to post-rock. And on stage the influences are broadened by visual aspects in the form of filmic projections and fairly intense light effects by artist Rafael Filomeno. The line-up is completed by the powerful yet special voice of Atashi Tada.

This new 4-track EP centers around the dark synthpop track Synthetic. The track indeed ouzes synthpop, but also has a very EBMy rhythm section. Very digestable and not really the darkest stuff that comes out of your speakers, but quite tasty.

We also received a few remixes of the song, made by Ventenner and Little Death Machine. This last version is very special. A rather minimalistic and drum 'n bass-like arrangement. The pneumatic mix on the other hand is more edgy and has certain EBM qualities.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
12/02/2017


NL

De in 2013 opgerichte en in Londen gevestigde dark electro band Dicepeople bewandelt verder het pad van de donkerdere electronische muziek met de EP Synthetic. Het meesterbrein achter deze brok electro is oprichter, muzikant en producer Matt Brock. De band voedt zich met een breed scala van invloeden uit elektronica en darkwave tot post-rock. En dat voeden ze live met een ratatouille van visuele aspecten in de vorm van filmische projecties en vrij intense lichteffecten van beeldend kunstenaar Rafael Filomeno. Atashi Tada completeert de line-up met haar krachtige en toch aparte zang.

Deze nieuwe vier nummers tellende EP draait rond de donkere synthpop track Synthetic. Het ademt inderdaad synthpop, maar heeft dan een ritmesectie die ook EBM in zich herbergt. Heel verteerbaar en niet echt het donkerste wat uit je boxen spring, maar wel te smaken.

We krijgen ook nog enkele remixes van de song, van de hand van Ventenner en Little Death Machine. De versie van deze laatste is wel heel bijzonder. Heel minimalistisch, en drum ‘n’ bass-achtig qua arrangement. De pneuamtic-mix is dan weer meer hoekig en heeft EBM-kwaliteiten.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
12/02/2017


Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure