tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

12/02/2017 : DICEPEOPLE - Synthetic

DICEPEOPLE

Synthetic

MusicCD (EP)
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[79/100]   

Self-released
12/02/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

London based dark electro band Dicepeople, establised in 2013, travels further on the path of darker electronic music with their EP Synthetic. Masterminding this chunck of electro is founder, musician and producer Matt Brock. The band feeds on a wide range of influences, from electronics and darkwave to post-rock. And on stage the influences are broadened by visual aspects in the form of filmic projections and fairly intense light effects by artist Rafael Filomeno. The line-up is completed by the powerful yet special voice of Atashi Tada.

This new 4-track EP centers around the dark synthpop track Synthetic. The track indeed ouzes synthpop, but also has a very EBMy rhythm section. Very digestable and not really the darkest stuff that comes out of your speakers, but quite tasty.

We also received a few remixes of the song, made by Ventenner and Little Death Machine. This last version is very special. A rather minimalistic and drum 'n bass-like arrangement. The pneumatic mix on the other hand is more edgy and has certain EBM qualities.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
12/02/2017


NL

De in 2013 opgerichte en in Londen gevestigde dark electro band Dicepeople bewandelt verder het pad van de donkerdere electronische muziek met de EP Synthetic. Het meesterbrein achter deze brok electro is oprichter, muzikant en producer Matt Brock. De band voedt zich met een breed scala van invloeden uit elektronica en darkwave tot post-rock. En dat voeden ze live met een ratatouille van visuele aspecten in de vorm van filmische projecties en vrij intense lichteffecten van beeldend kunstenaar Rafael Filomeno. Atashi Tada completeert de line-up met haar krachtige en toch aparte zang.

Deze nieuwe vier nummers tellende EP draait rond de donkere synthpop track Synthetic. Het ademt inderdaad synthpop, maar heeft dan een ritmesectie die ook EBM in zich herbergt. Heel verteerbaar en niet echt het donkerste wat uit je boxen spring, maar wel te smaken.

We krijgen ook nog enkele remixes van de song, van de hand van Ventenner en Little Death Machine. De versie van deze laatste is wel heel bijzonder. Heel minimalistisch, en drum ‘n’ bass-achtig qua arrangement. De pneuamtic-mix is dan weer meer hoekig en heeft EBM-kwaliteiten.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
12/02/2017


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets