tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

13/02/2017 : DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE - Perseverantia

DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE

Perseverantia

MusicCD
DroneExperimentalNoisePsychedelic

[90/100]   

Indigo
13/02/2017, Ward DE PRINS

EN

The album Perseverantia has been out for a while but I discovered it only recently. Danielle de Picciotto is the partner of Alexander Hacke and together they have created this hypnotic album. The American Danielle is the co-founder of the Berlin Love Parade and is a multidisciplinary artist, engaging in film, books and music. Alexander Hacke is perhaps best known as the bassist of Einstürzende Neubauten. Both are also members of Crime & The City Solution.

Despite this successful and substantial history, together as a duo both choose a minimalist approach and bring their hypnotic drones with violin, guitar, drums, synth and some occasional vocals from both Danielle and Alexander.

Opener Love Foundation brings you slowly to the right mood using atmospheric guitar and violin against a noisy background. Melancholic and hypnotic, this 10-minute song can completely relax you.

During the song Faith Danielle tells of a discussion between a daughter and a mother. A seemingly simple but surreal debate that leads to a real life lesson....Dear Mother, Please could you tell me where I was born. Dear daughter, I have forgotten but our house was on the left side of the road...... We are born in a void and live in a void.....All I can do is give you candles to light the way....

Despite the beauty of these first compositions, it is the song Awake which is the real highlight of this album for me. Noise and drone gain an additional hypnotic effect by the throat singing of Alexander Hacke. Utterly sublime!

But in fact the whole album is one long highlight and on such a level that I am almost certain that this will end up in my top 10 of 2017. An absolute must for lovers of (the combination of) drone, noise and psychedelia!

Every step of the journey will be done with unconditional love. All obstacles will be met with faith.

Ward DE PRINS
13/02/2017


NL

Het album Perseverantia is al een tijdje uit, maar ik ontdekte het pas recent. Danielle de Picciotto is de levenspartner van Alexander Hacke en samen creëerden ze dit hypnotiserend album. Ze hebben elk individueel a flink wat watertjes doorzwommen. De Amerikaanse Danielle is onder meer de mede-oprichter van de Berlijnse Love Parade & houdt zich multidisciplinair bezig met film, boeken en muziek & Alexander Hacke is allicht het best gekend als bassist van Einstürzende Neubauten, en beiden maken ze ook deel uit van Crime & The City Solution.

Ondanks deze niet geringe voorgeschiedenis grijpen beide samen als duo naar een minimalistische benadering en brengen ze hypnotiserende drones met viool, gitaar, drum, synth, en occasioneel enige vocalen van zowel Danielle als Alexander.

Opener Love Foundation brengt je traag in je juiste sfeer met behulp van trage, atmosferische gitaar en viool tegen een noisy achtergrond. Melancholisch en hypnotiserend brengt deze 10 minuten durende song je compleet tot rust.

Tijdens het nummer Faith vertelt Danielle een discussie tussen dochter en moeder. Een ogenschijnlijk eenvoudige doch surreële discussie die uitmondt in een ware levensles.....Dear Mother, Please could you tell me where I was born. Dear daughter, I have forgotten but our house was on the left side of the road...... We are born in a void and live in a void.....All I can do is give you candles to light the way....

Ondanks de pracht van deze eerste composities is het evenwel het nummer Awake dat voor mij het werkelijke hoogtepunt van dit album is. Noise en drone die een extra hypnotiserend effect krijgen door de keelzang van Alexander Hacke. Ronduit subliem !

Maar het gehele album is eigenlijk één lang hoogtepunt en van een dergelijk niveau dat ik nu al bijna zeker ben dat dit in mijn top 10 van 2017 terecht zal komen. Een absolute aanrader voor liefhebbers van (de combinatie van) drone, noise en psychedelica !

Every step of the journey will be done with unconditional love. All obstacles will be met with faith.

Ward DE PRINS
13/02/2017


 

Next reviews
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS • MT
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
BETA EVERS • Delusion
ARKAN • Kelem
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
RAZORLINE • Razorline
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Playing Substance by New Order / Playing Substance by Joy Division @ Het Depot - Leuven - B - 27.01.2017

 

Same genre: DRONE
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

 

Same genre: NOISE
DIVE • Underneath
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big
ONMENS • Witruimte

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
DURAN DURAN • Pop Trash
MANI NEUMEIER • Talking Guru Drums
NIGHT BEATS • Who Sold My Generation
THE CLAYPOOL LENNON DELIRIUM • Monolith of Phobos
CULLEN OMORI • New Misery

Music reviews

16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)
04
11
SEESAYLE
Stamina

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
17
11
ELVYA DULCIMER
Gover Si Vena
16
11
GRANDBROTHERS
From A Distance
15
11
THE TEA PARTY
Temptation
14
11
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
14
11
NO MORE
Suicide Commando (Official 1981 video & version)