tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

10/04/2017 : HAUSCHKA - Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017

HAUSCHKA

Live in the AB, Brussels

07.04.2017

Concert
ClassicalExperimental

[90/100]   
10/04/2017, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Last Friday, prepared piano virtuoso Hauschka presented his new album What If in Ancienne Belgique in Brussels, in the context of the BRDCST festival.

Volkers new album is his look into the future, questions and expectations he has for a world thirty years hence. For its presentation he had two player pianos in addition to the prepared piano.

To avoid having to re-build the energy and absorption of a song, each time from scratch, he chose to play a long set of more than 75 minutes, in which all the songs were transformed in one amazing whole.

On a huge screen slow moving abstract images were displayed behind him while he played the prepared piano and occasionally used the strength of the two pianolas to immerse us slowly yet deeper and deeper into his universe. Music, video and lighting were wonderfully balanced and with a trance-effect we were all far away in his mesmerising future for more than an hour.

Hauschka is a class apart and even though you can hear his stunning compositions on CD or LP, it remains the live experience that demonstrates how magically this man creates and shares his own sound universe with us. I look forward to his next visit to Belgium!

Ward DE PRINS
10/04/2017


NL

Afgelopen vrijdag kwam prepared piano virtuoos Hauschka zijn nieuwe album What If voorstellen in de Brusselse Ancienne Belgique in het kader van het BRDCST festival.

Volkers nieuwe album is zijn blik in de toekomst, vragen en verwachtingen die hij heeft voor een wereld, dertig jaar verder. Voor de presentatie ervan had hij 2 pianola’s (automatisch spelende piano’s) bij, naast de prepared (vleugel)piano waar hij zelf op speelt.

Om niet steeds opnieuw de energie en absorptie van een nummer vanaf nul te moeten opbouwen, koos hij ervoor om één lange set van ruim 75 minuten te spelen, waarin alle nummers tot één verbluffend geheel werden omgetoverd.

Op een enorm scherm achter hem werden trage abstracte bewegende beelden getoond terwijl hijzelf piano speelde en af en toe de kracht van de twee pianola’s mee inzette om ons langzaam steeds dieper en dieper in zijn universum onder te dompelen. Muziek, beeld en belichting waren heerlijk in balans, en met trance-effect waren we allen meer dan een uur even ver weg in zijn betoverende toekomst.

Hauschka is een klasse apart & ook al kan je zijn verbluffende composities beluisteren via CD of LP, toch blijft het de live-ervaring die aantoont hoe magisch deze man zijn eigen klankuniversum creëert & deelt met ons. Ik kijk al uit naar zijn volgende passage in België!

Ward DE PRINS
10/04/2017


10/04/2017 : HAUSCHKA - Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017 10/04/2017 : HAUSCHKA - Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017 10/04/2017 : HAUSCHKA - Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017 10/04/2017 : HAUSCHKA - Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017 10/04/2017 : HAUSCHKA - Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017

 

Next reviews
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
LUDUS • Nue au Soleil (Completement)
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN • Damage and Joy
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN • Some postpunk, indie, coldwave bands to discover at WGT 2017 (Leipzig, D)
TEARFUL MOON • In The Dark Morning
ONCEHUMAN • Evolution
LUXVID • Trench
HOCICO, SHAARGHOT • Magasin 4 - 29 maart 2017
SET BEFORE US • Enigmas

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + EXPERIMENTAL
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
ANDREW HEATH • Flux
ZEUS B HELD • Logic Of Coincidence
BRUNO SANFILIPPO • Upon Contact (Reworked)
EBERHARD WEBER • Encore
BRUNO SANFILIPPO • Inside Life
CATHERINE GRAINDORGE • The Secret of US All
LINGOUF • Doéme
DAVID SYLVIAN • Died in the Wool

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH • Motetten (JardinDesVoix & Barokensemble Aspetti Musicali o.l.v. Koen Lamberechts, Gent, Sint-Elisabethkerk, 28/05/2016)
ANTONYMES • (For Now We See) Through a Glass Dimly
FOLIAS ANTIGUAS & CRIOLLAS (FROM THE OLD TO THE NEW WORLD) • Hesperion XXI & Tembembe Ensamble Continuo o.l.v. Jordi Savall (Antwerpen, deSingel, 20/4/2016)
MEILYR JONES • 2013
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
WIM MERTENS • Diest, Live @ CC Diest (16/02/2016)

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4

Music reviews

18
09
SPARKS
Hippopotamus
16
09
SPARE SNARE
Unicorn
14
09
SPREADING POINT
MOMENTUM - PART II
04
09
HEXHEART
Midnight on a Moonless Night
29
08
CEPHALGY
Gott Maschine Vaterland
28
08
3TEETH
Shutdown.exe

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
09
The Knife releases new live album & DVD 'Live at Terminal 5
16
09
LA SCALTRA releases first video single from the forthcoming album FREAKSHOW
15
09
Mortiis releases a free 3-track charity single “Too Little Too Late'
13
09
New album from Electronica project MAURI - 'CYBORGS'
07
09
CAN founder and musician Holger Czukay died at the age of 79
30
08
WAX TRAX! EXPANDS MUSIC DOCUMENTARY WITH SO-CAL EVENT

Concert reviews

27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MARTYR WHORE
''as a lady orgasm multiply times by 100000000000000'. This night was a big surprise cause we were not programmed in the line up in Madrid'
17
09
VERSUS
‘TO PRODUCE A COMMERCIAL ALBUM WAS NEVER OUR INTENTION’
15
09
MASQUERADE
It's too difficult as it is to tour these days when people prefer to stay at home and watch videos from the 80's on YouTube
13
09
THE QUINSY
Each concert is unique. But we are famous for our powerful gigs
11
09
GOTTERDAMMERUNG
Rose gardens are beautiful but they die too…you might as well dance in that garden during the last night.

PHOTOS

13
09
KMFDM
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
12
09
REVOLTING COCKS
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
28
08
DIE KRUPPS
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
28
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
28
08
DER REST
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
24
08
RABIA SORDA
GDW Festival Tilloloy
24
08
DAS FLUFF
GDW Festival Tilloloy

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
TRAIN TO SPAIN
Believe In Love
18
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
17
09
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
16
09
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen
16
09
MILA MAR
Das steinerne Kind
16
09
JO QUAIL
Laurus
16
09
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad