tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/12/2011 : LINGOUF - Doéme

LINGOUF

Doéme

MusicCD
ClassicalExperimentalIndustrial 08/12/2011, Chris KONINGS

This album has been on my desk for about five months now and it still feels impossible to write a review about it. I would discribe Lingouf as an alien lifeform that fluctuates between classical music, french chanson and industrial breakcore. It is actually a frenchmen, Vincent Ingouf is not only a musician but also a graphic artist and painter. He started his musical career in 2005 and has made about ten releases on labels like Otolythe, Ark-Aïk and more recently on Ant-Zen. Do check out his website below because it's one of the most original and beautiful sites I have recently stumbled upon!

The basics of his music are always the same, classical instruments like violins or cellos combined with industrial and breakbeat. The fourth song "Oepema" is different, with a more rhythmic feel allowing for some variation, though still wielding the same tools/weapons. Next up is "Osmei", a manic song welding hardcore rhythms together with his classical breakcore. Not for the faint of heart! The unpronouncable "Pierroopoflonspaà So'çapem" calms you down again and the album progresses in a similar, fluctuating way. One thing that can get tedious is the length of some tracks, most are above the 7 minute mark, Oepema and Wiaoz are almost 10 minutes long and Doéme clocks at 11:23 minutes! But standing alone they work fairly well.

Getting through the entire album at once is way too difficult for me, almost 80 minutes of nervewrecking and, I admit, some soothing music as well, is a long ride. Too long and the time it took to get my bearings in this album show you that this is indeed a hard nut to crack. So no score for today... I warn you again, not for the faint of heart! But a very interesting experiment indeed!

Ant-Zen

Lingouf

Chris KONINGS
08/12/2011


 

Next reviews
CHARLES DE GOAL • Crimson Muddle | Organic | LeFantastique.Night | T.A.G., Brussels (BE) | 3rd of December 2011
DEXY CORP_ • Uchronopolis
DIARY OF DREAMS • Breath Of Life | Zappa, Antwerp (BE) | 4th of December 2011
PYROLATOR • Neuland
MINUSHEART • The Big Idea
ROBERT SCHRÖDER • Esthéthique
ARZT+PFUSCH • Lictor Evaporated
ROEDELIUS SCHNEIDER • Stunden
IC 434 • Anhedonia
ERASURE • Tomorrow's World (Deluxe Edition)

 

Other reviews from LINGOUF
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
LINGOUF • Frequences Sensibles
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession