tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/12/2011 : LINGOUF - Doéme

LINGOUF

Doéme

MusicCD
ClassicalExperimentalIndustrial 08/12/2011, Chris KONINGS

This album has been on my desk for about five months now and it still feels impossible to write a review about it. I would discribe Lingouf as an alien lifeform that fluctuates between classical music, french chanson and industrial breakcore. It is actually a frenchmen, Vincent Ingouf is not only a musician but also a graphic artist and painter. He started his musical career in 2005 and has made about ten releases on labels like Otolythe, Ark-Aïk and more recently on Ant-Zen. Do check out his website below because it's one of the most original and beautiful sites I have recently stumbled upon!

The basics of his music are always the same, classical instruments like violins or cellos combined with industrial and breakbeat. The fourth song "Oepema" is different, with a more rhythmic feel allowing for some variation, though still wielding the same tools/weapons. Next up is "Osmei", a manic song welding hardcore rhythms together with his classical breakcore. Not for the faint of heart! The unpronouncable "Pierroopoflonspaà So'çapem" calms you down again and the album progresses in a similar, fluctuating way. One thing that can get tedious is the length of some tracks, most are above the 7 minute mark, Oepema and Wiaoz are almost 10 minutes long and Doéme clocks at 11:23 minutes! But standing alone they work fairly well.

Getting through the entire album at once is way too difficult for me, almost 80 minutes of nervewrecking and, I admit, some soothing music as well, is a long ride. Too long and the time it took to get my bearings in this album show you that this is indeed a hard nut to crack. So no score for today... I warn you again, not for the faint of heart! But a very interesting experiment indeed!

Ant-Zen

Lingouf

Chris KONINGS
08/12/2011


 

Next reviews
CHARLES DE GOAL • Crimson Muddle | Organic | LeFantastique.Night | T.A.G., Brussels (BE) | 3rd of December 2011
DEXY CORP_ • Uchronopolis
DIARY OF DREAMS • Breath Of Life | Zappa, Antwerp (BE) | 4th of December 2011
PYROLATOR • Neuland
MINUSHEART • The Big Idea
ROBERT SCHRÖDER • Esthéthique
ARZT+PFUSCH • Lictor Evaporated
ROEDELIUS SCHNEIDER • Stunden
IC 434 • Anhedonia
ERASURE • Tomorrow's World (Deluxe Edition)

 

Other reviews from LINGOUF
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
LINGOUF • Frequences Sensibles
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MYRKUR • Mausoleum

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today
24
11
From Human To Numan | Tubeway Army at 42
23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date