tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : LINGOUF - Quatuor Solitaire

LINGOUF

Quatuor Solitaire

MusicCD
ElectronicsExperimental

[85/100]   

Ant-Zen
11/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

The Frenchman Vincent Lagouf remains very active on the Ant-Zen label. This is already his tenth cd since he joined this German label in 2008. Complex sounds and influences are skillfully distilled in his own world and environment.

Special about this release is that samples, acoustic instruments and vocals were omitted, so the synthesizer is the only sound source. Each track was recorded in four parts and is therefore an integral part of the concept of this CD. The four fundamental elements are fire, water, wind and air. Each song is a musical journey and although we still catalogue this CD as experimental and industrial, most songs aime at a broader audience than his past work.

Opener Sans Voix starts slowly. The atmospheric electronic tones are joined by bombastic beats. Creaking rhythms and dark atmospheric sounds give us an idea of the changing moods and feelings of this artist.

The conceptual tour continues with Voie Sans Mots: slowly accumulating electronics with amazing twists and atmospheric monotone sounds, without the really heavy experimental sounds that this artist is known for.

We hear dark depressive sounds on Coeur Au Core, and again, those great twists of sound and color, a wonderful versatility on each song, a true tour through the electronic fantasies of Vincent.

On Corps De Maux we even hear some metallic electro sounds, joined by distorted and brutal sounding synthesisers. Former releases often sounded like a tsunami of sounds with little variety, but on this album each song is an electronic mixture.

The same strategy on Choeur De Pas Sages, with a beautiful arangement of sounds. The danceable dark passages would certainly make some of us move in a dark alternative club.

The seven powerful tracks on this release are an example of variable and creative electronic music, ranging from dreamy atmospheres, mighty bass lines, obscure sounds and even danceable electronoise. They have much to tell and never get boring. Discover the wonderful new sounds and atmospheres on the new Lingouf album!

Peter HESELMANS
11/12/2016

https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/quatuor-solitaire

NL

De Fransman Vincent Lagouf blijft zeer actief op het label Ant-Zen. Dit is alweer zijn tiende cd sinds hij in 2008 bij het Duitse label tekende. Complexe geluiden en invloeden worden door deze artiest vakkundig gedistilleerd uit zijn eigen leefwereld. Speciaal aan deze release is dat samples, akoestische instrumenten en zang zijn weggelaten en vervangen door synthesizers. Elke track is in vier delen opgenomen en is bijgevolg een integraal onderdeel van het concept achter deze cd. De vier fundamentele elementen du: vuur, water, wind en lucht.

Elke song is een muzikale reis op zich, en alhoewel we deze cd nog steeds cattegoriseren als experimenteel en industrieel, zijn de meeste songs meer dan zijn vroegere werk geschikt voor een ruimer publiek.

Opener Sans Voix komt traagjes op gang: sfeervolle elektronische tonen die voorzichtig weerklinken tot de bombastische beats toeslaan. Krakende ritmes en donkere atmosferische geluiden geven een gevoel van de wisselende gemoedstoestanden van deze artiest

De conceptuele excursie gaat voort met Voie Sans Mots: intieme, langzaam opgebouwde elektronica met verbazende wendingen en atmosferische monotone geluiden, zonder dat het echt zwaar experimenteel klinkt. Donkere depressieve klanken horen we in Coeur Au Core, maar ook hier weer die fantastische wendingen van klank en kleur. Wonderlijke veelzijdigheid in elke song, een excursie doorheen de elektronische fantasieën van Vincent. In Corps de Maux worden we halverwege zelfs verrast met metaalachtige elektrogeluiden, distortie en brutaal klinkende synthesizers.

In vroegere releases werd je vaak bedolven door een tsunami van geluid met weinig afwisseling, op dit album biedt elke song de nodige verscheidenheid. In Haut Choeur De Pas Sages wisselen zelfs hippe vrolijke tonen af met dansbare donkere passages die niet zouden misstaan in een alternatieve donkere club.

De rest van de songs op deze cd is op dezelfde leest geschoeid qua opbouw. Het zijn zeven krachtige tracks met variabele en creatieve electronica, gaande van sfeervolle en dromerige stemmingen, machtige baslijnen en obscure klanken tot dansbare elektronoise. Ze hebben heel wat te vertellen en vervelen nooit. Heerlijk om steeds weer nieuwe geluiden en stemmingen te ontdekken op deze tot nu toe meest toegankelijke release van deze artiest.

Peter HESELMANS
11/12/2016

https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/quatuor-solitaire

 

Next reviews
PIXIES • Head Carrier
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
LAURENT DOUMONT QUARTET • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (23/09/2016)
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
THE AGONIST • Five
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
WOLVERINE • Machina Viva
WINTER DUST • Thresholds

 

Other reviews from LINGOUF
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
LINGOUF • Frequences Sensibles
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
LINGOUF • Doéme

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + EXPERIMENTAL
GROUP A • 70 + a =
DENEUVE • Ugly
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
SCANNER & ANNI HOGAN • Scanni
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
SONIC AREA • Eyes In The Sky
BIG HARE • Hasyayoga
ANNA MEREDITH • Varmints
NASH THE SLASH • Dreams And Nightmares / Bedside Companion
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue
DER PLAN • Unkapitulierbar
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
AUTOMAT • OstWest
WRANGLER • White Glue
YELLO • Toy
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Remix
THE INVISIBLE • Patience

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
PALE THORNS • Somberland
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album

Music reviews

17
07
THE ART OF NOISE
In Visible Silence
15
07
KRAFTWERK
3-D Catalogue
13
07
DER PLAN
Unkapitulierbar
11
07
PENGUIN CAFE
The Imperfect Sea
09
07
PIG
Prey & Obey (EP)
05
07
SPECTRA PARIS
Retromachine Betty

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
07
Singer, composer Tonya Pugh aka TZA (PRGRM, Dismantled,) has past away.
22
07
INFEST 2017 LINE-UP COMPLETE with DIE KRUPPS & They Called him Zone!
20
07
BLACK LINE, the new (EBM) all - star band featuring Nitzer Ebb's Douglas McCarthy & Bon Harris!
19
07
Industrial Goth/Rock band PORN is back with their third album : The Ogre inside
18
07
New single from Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin’ online!
18
07
Tuxedomoon's bassist and co-composer, Peter Principle Dachert, died at the age of 63

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
07
ELENA ALICE FOSSI (KIRLIAN CAMERA / SPECTRA*PARIS)
I can in total freedom listen to Joy Division, SPK, Muse and Britney Spears...
12
07
NYTT LAND
‘OUR MAIN SOURCES OF INSPIRATION ARE THE SIBERIAN NATURE’
10
07
LIFELESS PAST
'In October 2017 we are going on our first international tour. We are going for 10 days to California in October. We will play in L.A., Oakland, San Francisco and San Diego.'
16
06
SINE SILEX
‘A ROMANTIC YET DYNAMIC APPROACH TO ELECTRONIC MUSIC’
15
06
CLAN OF XYMOX
‘THE SONGS DICTATE ME INSTEAD OF ME DICTATING THE SONGS’

PHOTOS

02
07
COVENANT
Zappa, Antwerp, Belgium
02
07
MILDREDA
Zappa, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
ELM
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
VUDUVOX
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
X MOUTH SYNDROME
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
LLUMEN
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
ARSENIC OF JABIR
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

26
07
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
25
07
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
23
07
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
ICOLATE
21
07
PSYCHE
Eternal
20
07
BLACK LINE
Snap
19
07
BLONDIE
Long Time
18
07
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE