tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : LINGOUF - Quatuor Solitaire

LINGOUF

Quatuor Solitaire

MusicCD
ElectronicsExperimental

[85/100]   

Ant-Zen
11/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

The Frenchman Vincent Lagouf remains very active on the Ant-Zen label. This is already his tenth cd since he joined this German label in 2008. Complex sounds and influences are skillfully distilled in his own world and environment.

Special about this release is that samples, acoustic instruments and vocals were omitted, so the synthesizer is the only sound source. Each track was recorded in four parts and is therefore an integral part of the concept of this CD. The four fundamental elements are fire, water, wind and air. Each song is a musical journey and although we still catalogue this CD as experimental and industrial, most songs aime at a broader audience than his past work.

Opener Sans Voix starts slowly. The atmospheric electronic tones are joined by bombastic beats. Creaking rhythms and dark atmospheric sounds give us an idea of the changing moods and feelings of this artist.

The conceptual tour continues with Voie Sans Mots: slowly accumulating electronics with amazing twists and atmospheric monotone sounds, without the really heavy experimental sounds that this artist is known for.

We hear dark depressive sounds on Coeur Au Core, and again, those great twists of sound and color, a wonderful versatility on each song, a true tour through the electronic fantasies of Vincent.

On Corps De Maux we even hear some metallic electro sounds, joined by distorted and brutal sounding synthesisers. Former releases often sounded like a tsunami of sounds with little variety, but on this album each song is an electronic mixture.

The same strategy on Choeur De Pas Sages, with a beautiful arangement of sounds. The danceable dark passages would certainly make some of us move in a dark alternative club.

The seven powerful tracks on this release are an example of variable and creative electronic music, ranging from dreamy atmospheres, mighty bass lines, obscure sounds and even danceable electronoise. They have much to tell and never get boring. Discover the wonderful new sounds and atmospheres on the new Lingouf album!

Peter HESELMANS
11/12/2016

https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/quatuor-solitaire

NL

De Fransman Vincent Lagouf blijft zeer actief op het label Ant-Zen. Dit is alweer zijn tiende cd sinds hij in 2008 bij het Duitse label tekende. Complexe geluiden en invloeden worden door deze artiest vakkundig gedistilleerd uit zijn eigen leefwereld. Speciaal aan deze release is dat samples, akoestische instrumenten en zang zijn weggelaten en vervangen door synthesizers. Elke track is in vier delen opgenomen en is bijgevolg een integraal onderdeel van het concept achter deze cd. De vier fundamentele elementen du: vuur, water, wind en lucht.

Elke song is een muzikale reis op zich, en alhoewel we deze cd nog steeds cattegoriseren als experimenteel en industrieel, zijn de meeste songs meer dan zijn vroegere werk geschikt voor een ruimer publiek.

Opener Sans Voix komt traagjes op gang: sfeervolle elektronische tonen die voorzichtig weerklinken tot de bombastische beats toeslaan. Krakende ritmes en donkere atmosferische geluiden geven een gevoel van de wisselende gemoedstoestanden van deze artiest

De conceptuele excursie gaat voort met Voie Sans Mots: intieme, langzaam opgebouwde elektronica met verbazende wendingen en atmosferische monotone geluiden, zonder dat het echt zwaar experimenteel klinkt. Donkere depressieve klanken horen we in Coeur Au Core, maar ook hier weer die fantastische wendingen van klank en kleur. Wonderlijke veelzijdigheid in elke song, een excursie doorheen de elektronische fantasieën van Vincent. In Corps de Maux worden we halverwege zelfs verrast met metaalachtige elektrogeluiden, distortie en brutaal klinkende synthesizers.

In vroegere releases werd je vaak bedolven door een tsunami van geluid met weinig afwisseling, op dit album biedt elke song de nodige verscheidenheid. In Haut Choeur De Pas Sages wisselen zelfs hippe vrolijke tonen af met dansbare donkere passages die niet zouden misstaan in een alternatieve donkere club.

De rest van de songs op deze cd is op dezelfde leest geschoeid qua opbouw. Het zijn zeven krachtige tracks met variabele en creatieve electronica, gaande van sfeervolle en dromerige stemmingen, machtige baslijnen en obscure klanken tot dansbare elektronoise. Ze hebben heel wat te vertellen en vervelen nooit. Heerlijk om steeds weer nieuwe geluiden en stemmingen te ontdekken op deze tot nu toe meest toegankelijke release van deze artiest.

Peter HESELMANS
11/12/2016

https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/quatuor-solitaire

 

Next reviews
PIXIES • Head Carrier
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
LAURENT DOUMONT QUARTET • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (23/09/2016)
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
THE AGONIST • Five
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
WOLVERINE • Machina Viva
WINTER DUST • Thresholds

 

Other reviews from LINGOUF
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
LINGOUF • Frequences Sensibles
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
LINGOUF • Doéme

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
GROUP A • 70 + a =
DENEUVE • Ugly
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
SCANNER & ANNI HOGAN • Scanni
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
SONIC AREA • Eyes In The Sky

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
14
10
NOISUF-X
Let's Rock
13
10
ANNA MEREDITH
R-Type
12
10
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
11
10
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
10
10
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween