tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

WINTER DUST

Thresholds

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Votu Records
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Winter Dust is an Italian quartet from Padova, specializing in atmospheric post rock since 2008. This is the second release through Votu Records. The music is quite melodic and atmospheric while the sparse vocals are rather loud, they tend to metal and they are quite subtly blended to perfectly fit the atmospheric landscapes.

Rach of the four tracks is spread over six minutes with a pleasant, mysterious and sometimes obscure character, like a soft red wine with lots of character in the aftertaste. A must for those who love post-rock.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Winter Dust is een Italiaans kwartet uit Padova dat sedert 2008 grossiert in atmosferische postrock. Dit is het tweede release via VOCU Records. De muziek is vrij melodisch en atmosferisch terwijl de spaarzame zang eerder schreeuwerig en naar metal neigt. Doch de vocals worden vrij subtiel gemixt waardoor ze perfect passen in de atmosferische landschappen die Winter Dust tevoorschijn tovert.

Vier tracks die telkens over een zestal minuten worden uitgesmeerd met een aangenaam, mysterieus en soms duister karakter. Zoals een zachte rode wijn met voldoende karakter in de afdronk. Een aanrader voor wie van postrock houdt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds 11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee