tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

WINTER DUST

Thresholds

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Votu Records
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Winter Dust is an Italian quartet from Padova, specializing in atmospheric post rock since 2008. This is the second release through Votu Records. The music is quite melodic and atmospheric while the sparse vocals are rather loud, they tend to metal and they are quite subtly blended to perfectly fit the atmospheric landscapes.

Rach of the four tracks is spread over six minutes with a pleasant, mysterious and sometimes obscure character, like a soft red wine with lots of character in the aftertaste. A must for those who love post-rock.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Winter Dust is een Italiaans kwartet uit Padova dat sedert 2008 grossiert in atmosferische postrock. Dit is het tweede release via VOCU Records. De muziek is vrij melodisch en atmosferisch terwijl de spaarzame zang eerder schreeuwerig en naar metal neigt. Doch de vocals worden vrij subtiel gemixt waardoor ze perfect passen in de atmosferische landschappen die Winter Dust tevoorschijn tovert.

Vier tracks die telkens over een zestal minuten worden uitgesmeerd met een aangenaam, mysterieus en soms duister karakter. Zoals een zachte rode wijn met voldoende karakter in de afdronk. Een aanrader voor wie van postrock houdt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds 11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom