tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

WINTER DUST

Thresholds

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Votu Records
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Winter Dust is an Italian quartet from Padova, specializing in atmospheric post rock since 2008. This is the second release through Votu Records. The music is quite melodic and atmospheric while the sparse vocals are rather loud, they tend to metal and they are quite subtly blended to perfectly fit the atmospheric landscapes.

Rach of the four tracks is spread over six minutes with a pleasant, mysterious and sometimes obscure character, like a soft red wine with lots of character in the aftertaste. A must for those who love post-rock.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Winter Dust is een Italiaans kwartet uit Padova dat sedert 2008 grossiert in atmosferische postrock. Dit is het tweede release via VOCU Records. De muziek is vrij melodisch en atmosferisch terwijl de spaarzame zang eerder schreeuwerig en naar metal neigt. Doch de vocals worden vrij subtiel gemixt waardoor ze perfect passen in de atmosferische landschappen die Winter Dust tevoorschijn tovert.

Vier tracks die telkens over een zestal minuten worden uitgesmeerd met een aangenaam, mysterieus en soms duister karakter. Zoals een zachte rode wijn met voldoende karakter in de afdronk. Een aanrader voor wie van postrock houdt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds 11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

03
07
WARDRUNA NORDIC LIGHT
Amphitheater Gelsenkirchen
30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
SPIRITUAL FRONT
Tenderness Through Violence
02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)