tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : COLLAPSE.REBUILD - Fallen Again, Fallen Better

COLLAPSE.REBUILD

Fallen Again, Fallen Better

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Fluttery Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Are you someone who likes to hear rock, but not always needs to hear the traditional song structures to enjoy music. Then these Italian instrumental post rockers may interest you.

Why, do I hear you think? Because they spread love for playing. Not that it sounds as frisky as Bambi in the meadow, but the music exudes positivism and enthusiasm. The five songs on this debut EP last 25 minutes and it is heartening to hear rock songs that are not confined to the straitjacket of verse-chorus-verse-chorus.

Do not think that the music is hard to follow or to listen too. After all, you feel the music transitions and rhythm changes coming. That makes it a pleasant EP. This post rockers also integrate very subtle jazz and punk influences. Sometimes they sound a little harder and sometimes they have a more atmospheric sound. In both cases, it is good enough to stay interested.

A pleasant post-rock EP.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Ben je iemand die graag rock hoort, maar niet altijd de traditionele songstructuren om te genieten van muziek, dan zullen deze Italiaanse instrumentale postrockers je wel interesseren.

Waarom, hoor ik je denken? Omdat ze spelplezier tentoonspreiden. Niet dat het zo dartel klinkt als Bambi die huppelt in de weide, maar de muziek straalt positivisme en enthousiasme uit. De vijf songs op deze debuut-ep zijn goed voor 25 minuten muziek en laten aanzetten tot rocksongs horen die niet in een keurslijf van vers-refrein-vers-refrein zitten.

Denk nu niet dat het muziek is die moeilijk te volgen of te beluisteren is. Je voelt immers de overgangen en de ritmewissels aankomen. Dat maakt het aangenaam om naar deze postrockers te luisteren die ook heel subtiele jazz- en punkinvloeden integreert. Soms komen ze iets harder uit de hoek en soms laten ze een iets meer atmosferisch geluid horen. In beide gevallen is het goed genoeg om te blijven boeien.

Een aangenaam postrock-ep'tje.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls