tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : COLLAPSE.REBUILD - Fallen Again, Fallen Better

COLLAPSE.REBUILD

Fallen Again, Fallen Better

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Fluttery Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Are you someone who likes to hear rock, but not always needs to hear the traditional song structures to enjoy music. Then these Italian instrumental post rockers may interest you.

Why, do I hear you think? Because they spread love for playing. Not that it sounds as frisky as Bambi in the meadow, but the music exudes positivism and enthusiasm. The five songs on this debut EP last 25 minutes and it is heartening to hear rock songs that are not confined to the straitjacket of verse-chorus-verse-chorus.

Do not think that the music is hard to follow or to listen too. After all, you feel the music transitions and rhythm changes coming. That makes it a pleasant EP. This post rockers also integrate very subtle jazz and punk influences. Sometimes they sound a little harder and sometimes they have a more atmospheric sound. In both cases, it is good enough to stay interested.

A pleasant post-rock EP.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Ben je iemand die graag rock hoort, maar niet altijd de traditionele songstructuren om te genieten van muziek, dan zullen deze Italiaanse instrumentale postrockers je wel interesseren.

Waarom, hoor ik je denken? Omdat ze spelplezier tentoonspreiden. Niet dat het zo dartel klinkt als Bambi die huppelt in de weide, maar de muziek straalt positivisme en enthousiasme uit. De vijf songs op deze debuut-ep zijn goed voor 25 minuten muziek en laten aanzetten tot rocksongs horen die niet in een keurslijf van vers-refrein-vers-refrein zitten.

Denk nu niet dat het muziek is die moeilijk te volgen of te beluisteren is. Je voelt immers de overgangen en de ritmewissels aankomen. Dat maakt het aangenaam om naar deze postrockers te luisteren die ook heel subtiele jazz- en punkinvloeden integreert. Soms komen ze iets harder uit de hoek en soms laten ze een iets meer atmosferisch geluid horen. In beide gevallen is het goed genoeg om te blijven boeien.

Een aangenaam postrock-ep'tje.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia
09
09
ROSA CRVX
Omnes