tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : COLLAPSE.REBUILD - Fallen Again, Fallen Better

COLLAPSE.REBUILD

Fallen Again, Fallen Better

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Fluttery Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Are you someone who likes to hear rock, but not always needs to hear the traditional song structures to enjoy music. Then these Italian instrumental post rockers may interest you.

Why, do I hear you think? Because they spread love for playing. Not that it sounds as frisky as Bambi in the meadow, but the music exudes positivism and enthusiasm. The five songs on this debut EP last 25 minutes and it is heartening to hear rock songs that are not confined to the straitjacket of verse-chorus-verse-chorus.

Do not think that the music is hard to follow or to listen too. After all, you feel the music transitions and rhythm changes coming. That makes it a pleasant EP. This post rockers also integrate very subtle jazz and punk influences. Sometimes they sound a little harder and sometimes they have a more atmospheric sound. In both cases, it is good enough to stay interested.

A pleasant post-rock EP.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Ben je iemand die graag rock hoort, maar niet altijd de traditionele songstructuren om te genieten van muziek, dan zullen deze Italiaanse instrumentale postrockers je wel interesseren.

Waarom, hoor ik je denken? Omdat ze spelplezier tentoonspreiden. Niet dat het zo dartel klinkt als Bambi die huppelt in de weide, maar de muziek straalt positivisme en enthousiasme uit. De vijf songs op deze debuut-ep zijn goed voor 25 minuten muziek en laten aanzetten tot rocksongs horen die niet in een keurslijf van vers-refrein-vers-refrein zitten.

Denk nu niet dat het muziek is die moeilijk te volgen of te beluisteren is. Je voelt immers de overgangen en de ritmewissels aankomen. Dat maakt het aangenaam om naar deze postrockers te luisteren die ook heel subtiele jazz- en punkinvloeden integreert. Soms komen ze iets harder uit de hoek en soms laten ze een iets meer atmosferisch geluid horen. In beide gevallen is het goed genoeg om te blijven boeien.

Een aangenaam postrock-ep'tje.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag
22
02
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth