tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : COLLAPSE.REBUILD - Fallen Again, Fallen Better

COLLAPSE.REBUILD

Fallen Again, Fallen Better

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Fluttery Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Are you someone who likes to hear rock, but not always needs to hear the traditional song structures to enjoy music. Then these Italian instrumental post rockers may interest you.

Why, do I hear you think? Because they spread love for playing. Not that it sounds as frisky as Bambi in the meadow, but the music exudes positivism and enthusiasm. The five songs on this debut EP last 25 minutes and it is heartening to hear rock songs that are not confined to the straitjacket of verse-chorus-verse-chorus.

Do not think that the music is hard to follow or to listen too. After all, you feel the music transitions and rhythm changes coming. That makes it a pleasant EP. This post rockers also integrate very subtle jazz and punk influences. Sometimes they sound a little harder and sometimes they have a more atmospheric sound. In both cases, it is good enough to stay interested.

A pleasant post-rock EP.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Ben je iemand die graag rock hoort, maar niet altijd de traditionele songstructuren om te genieten van muziek, dan zullen deze Italiaanse instrumentale postrockers je wel interesseren.

Waarom, hoor ik je denken? Omdat ze spelplezier tentoonspreiden. Niet dat het zo dartel klinkt als Bambi die huppelt in de weide, maar de muziek straalt positivisme en enthousiasme uit. De vijf songs op deze debuut-ep zijn goed voor 25 minuten muziek en laten aanzetten tot rocksongs horen die niet in een keurslijf van vers-refrein-vers-refrein zitten.

Denk nu niet dat het muziek is die moeilijk te volgen of te beluisteren is. Je voelt immers de overgangen en de ritmewissels aankomen. Dat maakt het aangenaam om naar deze postrockers te luisteren die ook heel subtiele jazz- en punkinvloeden integreert. Soms komen ze iets harder uit de hoek en soms laten ze een iets meer atmosferisch geluid horen. In beide gevallen is het goed genoeg om te blijven boeien.

Een aangenaam postrock-ep'tje.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!
14
09
HOLYGRAM as support for VNV NATION - NOIR TOUR
04
09
Two new DAFT RECORDS releases upcoming!
29
08
41 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift
17
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
09
SCHWEFELGELB
Bis zum Nächsten Tag
15
09
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Die Interimsliebenden