tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : COLLAPSE.REBUILD - Fallen Again, Fallen Better

COLLAPSE.REBUILD

Fallen Again, Fallen Better

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Fluttery Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Are you someone who likes to hear rock, but not always needs to hear the traditional song structures to enjoy music. Then these Italian instrumental post rockers may interest you.

Why, do I hear you think? Because they spread love for playing. Not that it sounds as frisky as Bambi in the meadow, but the music exudes positivism and enthusiasm. The five songs on this debut EP last 25 minutes and it is heartening to hear rock songs that are not confined to the straitjacket of verse-chorus-verse-chorus.

Do not think that the music is hard to follow or to listen too. After all, you feel the music transitions and rhythm changes coming. That makes it a pleasant EP. This post rockers also integrate very subtle jazz and punk influences. Sometimes they sound a little harder and sometimes they have a more atmospheric sound. In both cases, it is good enough to stay interested.

A pleasant post-rock EP.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Ben je iemand die graag rock hoort, maar niet altijd de traditionele songstructuren om te genieten van muziek, dan zullen deze Italiaanse instrumentale postrockers je wel interesseren.

Waarom, hoor ik je denken? Omdat ze spelplezier tentoonspreiden. Niet dat het zo dartel klinkt als Bambi die huppelt in de weide, maar de muziek straalt positivisme en enthousiasme uit. De vijf songs op deze debuut-ep zijn goed voor 25 minuten muziek en laten aanzetten tot rocksongs horen die niet in een keurslijf van vers-refrein-vers-refrein zitten.

Denk nu niet dat het muziek is die moeilijk te volgen of te beluisteren is. Je voelt immers de overgangen en de ritmewissels aankomen. Dat maakt het aangenaam om naar deze postrockers te luisteren die ook heel subtiele jazz- en punkinvloeden integreert. Soms komen ze iets harder uit de hoek en soms laten ze een iets meer atmosferisch geluid horen. In beide gevallen is het goed genoeg om te blijven boeien.

Een aangenaam postrock-ep'tje.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books

PHOTOS

22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
URZON FEAT. ORRYELLE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
06
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
22
06
THE EDITORS
Papillon
21
06
KONTRAVOID
Silent Visions
20
06
RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY
Talk About The Weather
19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On