tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : STELLAR TEMPLE - Domestic Monster

STELLAR TEMPLE

Domestic Monster

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[70/100]   

Newdeal Music
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A bright red cover with a rhino. You already know that this will be a solid or sturdy album instead of a dreampop release. Indeed, Stellar Temple makes heavy/grunge/stoner rock. A bit in the 80-90 style.

What can we say about Domestic Monster? It contains 10 tracks that sound stabbing. It is robust and incisive musicianship. The voice fits the gritty music. The only element missing is a bunch of songs that stand out and stick. When they add grooves and melodies to the tracks on the next album, that will be a big step forward. The songs would be a lot catchier. I wait anxiously for future releases.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Een knalrode hoes met een neushoorn erop. Je weet dan al dat het hier eerder om een stevig of potig album zal gaan dan om één of andere dreampoprelease. En inderdaad Stellar Temple maakt heavy/grunge/stonerrock. Een beetje in de 80-90 -stijl.

Wat kunnen we van Domestic Monster zeggen? Er staan 10 tracks op die degelijk ineen zitten. Er wordt potig en snedig gemusiceerd. De stem past goed bij de gruizige muziek. Het enige dat een beetje ontbreekt zijn songs die opvallen en die blijven plakken. Als ze op hun volgende album grooves en melodieën die boven de middelmaat uitsteken weten toe te voegen, dan is dat een grote stap vooruit. De songs zouden meteen een stuk pakkender klinken. Ik wacht vol spanning op de volgende release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
O VEUX • O Veux
DINOSAUR JR • Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not
DEF NEON • Def Neon
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
FAUNA TWIN • The Hydra EP
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
KARIES • Es Geht Sich Aus
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand

 

Same combination of genres: GRUNGE + HARD ROCK + STONER ROCK
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! • Enjoy

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag