tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : STELLAR TEMPLE - Domestic Monster

STELLAR TEMPLE

Domestic Monster

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[70/100]   

Newdeal Music
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A bright red cover with a rhino. You already know that this will be a solid or sturdy album instead of a dreampop release. Indeed, Stellar Temple makes heavy/grunge/stoner rock. A bit in the 80-90 style.

What can we say about Domestic Monster? It contains 10 tracks that sound stabbing. It is robust and incisive musicianship. The voice fits the gritty music. The only element missing is a bunch of songs that stand out and stick. When they add grooves and melodies to the tracks on the next album, that will be a big step forward. The songs would be a lot catchier. I wait anxiously for future releases.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Een knalrode hoes met een neushoorn erop. Je weet dan al dat het hier eerder om een stevig of potig album zal gaan dan om één of andere dreampoprelease. En inderdaad Stellar Temple maakt heavy/grunge/stonerrock. Een beetje in de 80-90 -stijl.

Wat kunnen we van Domestic Monster zeggen? Er staan 10 tracks op die degelijk ineen zitten. Er wordt potig en snedig gemusiceerd. De stem past goed bij de gruizige muziek. Het enige dat een beetje ontbreekt zijn songs die opvallen en die blijven plakken. Als ze op hun volgende album grooves en melodieën die boven de middelmaat uitsteken weten toe te voegen, dan is dat een grote stap vooruit. De songs zouden meteen een stuk pakkender klinken. Ik wacht vol spanning op de volgende release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
O VEUX • O Veux
DINOSAUR JR • Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not
DEF NEON • Def Neon
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
FAUNA TWIN • The Hydra EP
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
KARIES • Es Geht Sich Aus
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand

 

Same combination of genres: GRUNGE + HARD ROCK + STONER ROCK
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! • Enjoy
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock
FIELDS OF TROY • Hardship

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive
MONSTER MAGNET • Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux)

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

18
12
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)
17
12
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One