tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : STELLAR TEMPLE - Domestic Monster

STELLAR TEMPLE

Domestic Monster

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[70/100]   

Newdeal Music
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A bright red cover with a rhino. You already know that this will be a solid or sturdy album instead of a dreampop release. Indeed, Stellar Temple makes heavy/grunge/stoner rock. A bit in the 80-90 style.

What can we say about Domestic Monster? It contains 10 tracks that sound stabbing. It is robust and incisive musicianship. The voice fits the gritty music. The only element missing is a bunch of songs that stand out and stick. When they add grooves and melodies to the tracks on the next album, that will be a big step forward. The songs would be a lot catchier. I wait anxiously for future releases.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Een knalrode hoes met een neushoorn erop. Je weet dan al dat het hier eerder om een stevig of potig album zal gaan dan om één of andere dreampoprelease. En inderdaad Stellar Temple maakt heavy/grunge/stonerrock. Een beetje in de 80-90 -stijl.

Wat kunnen we van Domestic Monster zeggen? Er staan 10 tracks op die degelijk ineen zitten. Er wordt potig en snedig gemusiceerd. De stem past goed bij de gruizige muziek. Het enige dat een beetje ontbreekt zijn songs die opvallen en die blijven plakken. Als ze op hun volgende album grooves en melodieën die boven de middelmaat uitsteken weten toe te voegen, dan is dat een grote stap vooruit. De songs zouden meteen een stuk pakkender klinken. Ik wacht vol spanning op de volgende release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
O VEUX • O Veux
DINOSAUR JR • Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not
DEF NEON • Def Neon
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
FAUNA TWIN • The Hydra EP
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
KARIES • Es Geht Sich Aus
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand

 

Same combination of genres: GRUNGE + HARD ROCK + STONER ROCK
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

03
07
WARDRUNA NORDIC LIGHT
Amphitheater Gelsenkirchen
30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
SPIRITUAL FRONT
Tenderness Through Violence
02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)