tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : STELLAR TEMPLE - Domestic Monster

STELLAR TEMPLE

Domestic Monster

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[70/100]   

Newdeal Music
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A bright red cover with a rhino. You already know that this will be a solid or sturdy album instead of a dreampop release. Indeed, Stellar Temple makes heavy/grunge/stoner rock. A bit in the 80-90 style.

What can we say about Domestic Monster? It contains 10 tracks that sound stabbing. It is robust and incisive musicianship. The voice fits the gritty music. The only element missing is a bunch of songs that stand out and stick. When they add grooves and melodies to the tracks on the next album, that will be a big step forward. The songs would be a lot catchier. I wait anxiously for future releases.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Een knalrode hoes met een neushoorn erop. Je weet dan al dat het hier eerder om een stevig of potig album zal gaan dan om één of andere dreampoprelease. En inderdaad Stellar Temple maakt heavy/grunge/stonerrock. Een beetje in de 80-90 -stijl.

Wat kunnen we van Domestic Monster zeggen? Er staan 10 tracks op die degelijk ineen zitten. Er wordt potig en snedig gemusiceerd. De stem past goed bij de gruizige muziek. Het enige dat een beetje ontbreekt zijn songs die opvallen en die blijven plakken. Als ze op hun volgende album grooves en melodieën die boven de middelmaat uitsteken weten toe te voegen, dan is dat een grote stap vooruit. De songs zouden meteen een stuk pakkender klinken. Ik wacht vol spanning op de volgende release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
O VEUX • O Veux
DINOSAUR JR • Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not
DEF NEON • Def Neon
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
FAUNA TWIN • The Hydra EP
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
KARIES • Es Geht Sich Aus
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand

 

Same combination of genres: GRUNGE + HARD ROCK + STONER ROCK
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! • Enjoy
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock
FIELDS OF TROY • Hardship

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive
MONSTER MAGNET • Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux)

Music reviews

16
08
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND
Mercury Fountain
10
08
CONVERGE
I Can Tell You About Pain
05
08
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION
Split EP
03
08
NTTX
Of Beauty and Chaos'
01
08
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD
Murder Of The Universe
30
07
LIE DETECTOR
To Fly!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Sinead O' Connor posts desperate help-call video on her Facebook
13
08
Kirlian Camera co-operate with Covenant and announce new album
11
08
Hocico - Spell of The Spider - German tour dates
08
08
Wool-E's physical shop closing down - Up to 50% discount on stock-sales!
07
08
Silken Tofu on yearly Atlantikwall nocturnal, 19th August
04
08
New single/video Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin' online!

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
08
DICEPEOPLE
'Electro with an Industrial/Gothic edge and broad range of other influences'
09
08
SEEMING
I'm trying to paint a world where humans are not the stars or the narrators—where it's not about us at all.
06
08
THE MESCALINE BABIES
'I love Christian death, but their first album is nearly 40 years old, we should try to evolve the concept.'
03
08
LIQUID TRAUMA
OUR MEMORIES OF A BETTER PAST ARE OFTEN FAKE
31
07
DEAD BORN BABIES
'They are about the livings who spoke us out. We adapted all the haunted and horror idioms to make them synonyms of “politicians”, “Global corporations”, “society “'

PHOTOS

28
07
EISBRECHER
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
COMBICHRIST
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
LETZTE INSTANZ
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
HOCICO
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
DAS ICH
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
STAHLMANN
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
VNV NATION
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
17
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
17
08
DIE KRUPPS
Nazis Auf Speed
15
08
VIRGIN IN VEIL
Of Tears and Poisons
14
08
JAMBINAI
They Keep Silence
13
08
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Exorcism
12
08
AEVERIUM
Hunted