tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : STELLAR TEMPLE - Domestic Monster

STELLAR TEMPLE

Domestic Monster

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[70/100]   

Newdeal Music
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A bright red cover with a rhino. You already know that this will be a solid or sturdy album instead of a dreampop release. Indeed, Stellar Temple makes heavy/grunge/stoner rock. A bit in the 80-90 style.

What can we say about Domestic Monster? It contains 10 tracks that sound stabbing. It is robust and incisive musicianship. The voice fits the gritty music. The only element missing is a bunch of songs that stand out and stick. When they add grooves and melodies to the tracks on the next album, that will be a big step forward. The songs would be a lot catchier. I wait anxiously for future releases.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Een knalrode hoes met een neushoorn erop. Je weet dan al dat het hier eerder om een stevig of potig album zal gaan dan om één of andere dreampoprelease. En inderdaad Stellar Temple maakt heavy/grunge/stonerrock. Een beetje in de 80-90 -stijl.

Wat kunnen we van Domestic Monster zeggen? Er staan 10 tracks op die degelijk ineen zitten. Er wordt potig en snedig gemusiceerd. De stem past goed bij de gruizige muziek. Het enige dat een beetje ontbreekt zijn songs die opvallen en die blijven plakken. Als ze op hun volgende album grooves en melodieën die boven de middelmaat uitsteken weten toe te voegen, dan is dat een grote stap vooruit. De songs zouden meteen een stuk pakkender klinken. Ik wacht vol spanning op de volgende release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
O VEUX • O Veux
DINOSAUR JR • Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not
DEF NEON • Def Neon
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
FAUNA TWIN • The Hydra EP
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
KARIES • Es Geht Sich Aus
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand

 

Same combination of genres: GRUNGE + HARD ROCK + STONER ROCK
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! • Enjoy

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
12
09
SPANKRAGHT
N16