tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : FAUNA TWIN - The Hydra EP

FAUNA TWIN

The Hydra EP

MusicCD (EP)
IndieShoegaze

[85/100]   

Crammed Discs
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The first artist you think of when hearing Fauna Twin is PJ Harvey. The Paris Jacquemard Claire's voice not only sounds like hers, but just like the British musician she likes to seek the danger.

With Owain Ginsberg from North Wales she forms Fauna Twin and The Hydra EP is the first release on Crammed Discs.

Water On Mars sounds dark, a song with a passionate force. In Come Around, Claire's voice is joined by guitars and you hear that Fauna Twin also likes shoegaze, we even hear some Belcanto. And actually that's not surprising, because the French artist describes Fauna Twin’s sound as a massive tornado of different styles.

Twin Fauna is another example of Crammed Discs quality. We look forward to the debut album which will be released in 2017.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De eerste artieste aan wie je denkt als je Fauna Twin hoort, is PJ Harvey. De Parijse Claire Jacquemards stem klinkt niet alleen als de hare, ook zoekt ze net zoals de Britse muzikante graag het gevaar op.

Samen met Owain Ginsberg uit Noord-Wales brengt ze op Crammed een eerste ep uit: The Hydra EP.

Water On Mars klinkt donker, een song met een gedreven kracht. In Come Around zijn het meer de gitaren die Claires stem gezelschap houden en het valt op dat Fauna Twin ook wel wat als shoegaze klinkt. Wij hoorden er zelfs wat Belcanto in. En eigenlijk is dat niet zo verwonderlijk, want zelf omschrijft de Française Fauna Twins geluid als een enorme tornado van verschillende stijlen.

Fauna Twin is alweer een schitterend voorbeeld van Crammed Discs-kwaliteit. Wij kijken alvast uit naar het debuutalbum dat in 2017 uitkomt.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence