tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : FAUNA TWIN - The Hydra EP

FAUNA TWIN

The Hydra EP

MusicCD (EP)
IndieShoegaze

[85/100]   

Crammed Discs
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The first artist you think of when hearing Fauna Twin is PJ Harvey. The Paris Jacquemard Claire's voice not only sounds like hers, but just like the British musician she likes to seek the danger.

With Owain Ginsberg from North Wales she forms Fauna Twin and The Hydra EP is the first release on Crammed Discs.

Water On Mars sounds dark, a song with a passionate force. In Come Around, Claire's voice is joined by guitars and you hear that Fauna Twin also likes shoegaze, we even hear some Belcanto. And actually that's not surprising, because the French artist describes Fauna Twin’s sound as a massive tornado of different styles.

Twin Fauna is another example of Crammed Discs quality. We look forward to the debut album which will be released in 2017.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De eerste artieste aan wie je denkt als je Fauna Twin hoort, is PJ Harvey. De Parijse Claire Jacquemards stem klinkt niet alleen als de hare, ook zoekt ze net zoals de Britse muzikante graag het gevaar op.

Samen met Owain Ginsberg uit Noord-Wales brengt ze op Crammed een eerste ep uit: The Hydra EP.

Water On Mars klinkt donker, een song met een gedreven kracht. In Come Around zijn het meer de gitaren die Claires stem gezelschap houden en het valt op dat Fauna Twin ook wel wat als shoegaze klinkt. Wij hoorden er zelfs wat Belcanto in. En eigenlijk is dat niet zo verwonderlijk, want zelf omschrijft de Française Fauna Twins geluid als een enorme tornado van verschillende stijlen.

Fauna Twin is alweer een schitterend voorbeeld van Crammed Discs-kwaliteit. Wij kijken alvast uit naar het debuutalbum dat in 2017 uitkomt.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem