tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : FAUNA TWIN - The Hydra EP

FAUNA TWIN

The Hydra EP

MusicCD (EP)
IndieShoegaze

[85/100]   

Crammed Discs
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The first artist you think of when hearing Fauna Twin is PJ Harvey. The Paris Jacquemard Claire's voice not only sounds like hers, but just like the British musician she likes to seek the danger.

With Owain Ginsberg from North Wales she forms Fauna Twin and The Hydra EP is the first release on Crammed Discs.

Water On Mars sounds dark, a song with a passionate force. In Come Around, Claire's voice is joined by guitars and you hear that Fauna Twin also likes shoegaze, we even hear some Belcanto. And actually that's not surprising, because the French artist describes Fauna Twin’s sound as a massive tornado of different styles.

Twin Fauna is another example of Crammed Discs quality. We look forward to the debut album which will be released in 2017.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De eerste artieste aan wie je denkt als je Fauna Twin hoort, is PJ Harvey. De Parijse Claire Jacquemards stem klinkt niet alleen als de hare, ook zoekt ze net zoals de Britse muzikante graag het gevaar op.

Samen met Owain Ginsberg uit Noord-Wales brengt ze op Crammed een eerste ep uit: The Hydra EP.

Water On Mars klinkt donker, een song met een gedreven kracht. In Come Around zijn het meer de gitaren die Claires stem gezelschap houden en het valt op dat Fauna Twin ook wel wat als shoegaze klinkt. Wij hoorden er zelfs wat Belcanto in. En eigenlijk is dat niet zo verwonderlijk, want zelf omschrijft de Française Fauna Twins geluid als een enorme tornado van verschillende stijlen.

Fauna Twin is alweer een schitterend voorbeeld van Crammed Discs-kwaliteit. Wij kijken alvast uit naar het debuutalbum dat in 2017 uitkomt.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls