tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : FAUNA TWIN - The Hydra EP

FAUNA TWIN

The Hydra EP

MusicCD (EP)
IndieShoegaze

[85/100]   

Crammed Discs
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The first artist you think of when hearing Fauna Twin is PJ Harvey. The Paris Jacquemard Claire's voice not only sounds like hers, but just like the British musician she likes to seek the danger.

With Owain Ginsberg from North Wales she forms Fauna Twin and The Hydra EP is the first release on Crammed Discs.

Water On Mars sounds dark, a song with a passionate force. In Come Around, Claire's voice is joined by guitars and you hear that Fauna Twin also likes shoegaze, we even hear some Belcanto. And actually that's not surprising, because the French artist describes Fauna Twin’s sound as a massive tornado of different styles.

Twin Fauna is another example of Crammed Discs quality. We look forward to the debut album which will be released in 2017.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De eerste artieste aan wie je denkt als je Fauna Twin hoort, is PJ Harvey. De Parijse Claire Jacquemards stem klinkt niet alleen als de hare, ook zoekt ze net zoals de Britse muzikante graag het gevaar op.

Samen met Owain Ginsberg uit Noord-Wales brengt ze op Crammed een eerste ep uit: The Hydra EP.

Water On Mars klinkt donker, een song met een gedreven kracht. In Come Around zijn het meer de gitaren die Claires stem gezelschap houden en het valt op dat Fauna Twin ook wel wat als shoegaze klinkt. Wij hoorden er zelfs wat Belcanto in. En eigenlijk is dat niet zo verwonderlijk, want zelf omschrijft de Française Fauna Twins geluid als een enorme tornado van verschillende stijlen.

Fauna Twin is alweer een schitterend voorbeeld van Crammed Discs-kwaliteit. Wij kijken alvast uit naar het debuutalbum dat in 2017 uitkomt.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep
08
03
DRAGON WELDING
Dragon Welding

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!
15
03
New album and video by UK Goth rockers Children On Stun! Win - Win - Win

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
13
03
KRANKLAND
Oh My Love