tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : FAUNA TWIN - The Hydra EP

FAUNA TWIN

The Hydra EP

MusicCD (EP)
IndieShoegaze

[85/100]   

Crammed Discs
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The first artist you think of when hearing Fauna Twin is PJ Harvey. The Paris Jacquemard Claire's voice not only sounds like hers, but just like the British musician she likes to seek the danger.

With Owain Ginsberg from North Wales she forms Fauna Twin and The Hydra EP is the first release on Crammed Discs.

Water On Mars sounds dark, a song with a passionate force. In Come Around, Claire's voice is joined by guitars and you hear that Fauna Twin also likes shoegaze, we even hear some Belcanto. And actually that's not surprising, because the French artist describes Fauna Twin’s sound as a massive tornado of different styles.

Twin Fauna is another example of Crammed Discs quality. We look forward to the debut album which will be released in 2017.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De eerste artieste aan wie je denkt als je Fauna Twin hoort, is PJ Harvey. De Parijse Claire Jacquemards stem klinkt niet alleen als de hare, ook zoekt ze net zoals de Britse muzikante graag het gevaar op.

Samen met Owain Ginsberg uit Noord-Wales brengt ze op Crammed een eerste ep uit: The Hydra EP.

Water On Mars klinkt donker, een song met een gedreven kracht. In Come Around zijn het meer de gitaren die Claires stem gezelschap houden en het valt op dat Fauna Twin ook wel wat als shoegaze klinkt. Wij hoorden er zelfs wat Belcanto in. En eigenlijk is dat niet zo verwonderlijk, want zelf omschrijft de Française Fauna Twins geluid als een enorme tornado van verschillende stijlen.

Fauna Twin is alweer een schitterend voorbeeld van Crammed Discs-kwaliteit. Wij kijken alvast uit naar het debuutalbum dat in 2017 uitkomt.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other