tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

28/09/2015 : BLISSARD - Blissard

BLISSARD

Blissard

MusicCD
Alternative RockGrungeIndie Rock

[78/100]   

Murphyalbums
28/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A Belgian group from Leuven that was founded in 2011 after the breakup of the hard rock band Dial P for Panic. Some recordings already date from 2012, but due to some personal matters (such as a job or children), it took until 2015 for the album to be finished.

What can you expect? Firstly, heavy rock and indie-rock with roots in the 90s. Ten straightforward songs with a gritty distorted guitar and vocals that remind you of the Seattle scene. In I Hear Your Name they combine indie-rock and grunge in one song. Especially the bass and the drums of Brecht Tijskens provide the songs the necessary direction. The recordings sound a bit rudimentary, but that is actually typical to this genre.

You need musical references? Maybe The Breeders, The Replacements, Dinosaur Jnr. or Buffalo Tom. But discover it for yourself, if you want to make a judgment. A fine debut of this quartet, we are curious how it sounds live.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/09/2015

https://soundcloud.com/blissardband/03-i-hear-your-name?in=blissardband/sets/blissard-1

NL

Een Belgische groep uit Leuven die in 2011 is opgericht na het uiteenvallen van de hardrock band Dial P for Panic. Sommige opnames dateren al uit 2012, maar door een aantal persoonlijke aangelegenheden (zoals een job of kinderen) duurde het tot 2015 vooraleer het album klaar was.

Wat mag je verwachten? In de eerste plaats heavy rock en indierock met roots in de jaren 90. Tien recht toe recht aan nummers met een gruizige distorted gitaar en vocals die je wat aan de Seattle-scène doen denken. Zo combineert bijv. I Hear Your Name indierock en grunge in één song. Telkens valt vooral de bas op, alsook de drums van Brecht Tijskens, die iedere keer de songs de nodige richting geven. De opnames klinken een klein beetje rudimentair, maar dat hoort eigenlijk wel bij dit genre.

Heb je muzikale referenties nodig? Misschien The Breeders, The Replacements, Dinosaur Jnr. of Buffalo Tom. Maar ontdek het vooral zelf als je een oordeel wilt vellen. Een fijn debuut van dit viertal, we zijn benieuwd hoe het live klinkt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/09/2015

https://soundcloud.com/blissardband/03-i-hear-your-name?in=blissardband/sets/blissard-1

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets