tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

26/09/2015 : DEAD CLONES - Dead Clones

DEAD CLONES

Dead Clones

MusicCD
PunkRock

[58/100]   

Self-released
26/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A band with such a name is asking for trouble, especially if you sound like a Ramones-clone and other similar punk bands. With this, I probably said the major thing. The vocals sound a bit like Joey Ramone, just less credible. The guitars have a Ramones touch, but again of a lower level. So, we get mediocre punk rock from Brazil. The fact that John Davis ( Royal Blood) has helped doesn’t change anything. I can’t say I would miss this album if I lost it, I still have the full collection of the original Ramones.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/09/2015


NL

Een band met zo’n naam is eigenlijk om moeilijkheden vragen, vooral als je klinkt als een flauwe kloon van The Ramones en andere gelijksoortige punkbands. Hiermee heb ik waarschijnlijk al het belangrijkste gezegd. De vocals klinken een beetje zoals die van Joey Ramone, alleen niet zo geloofwaardig. De gitaren hebben wel een Ramones-gehalte, maar klinken minder snedig en vooral minder goed. Bijgevolg krijgen we middelmatig punkrock uit Brazilië. Het feit dat John Davis (Royal Blood) bij de opnames heeft geholpen verandert daar niets aan. Ik kan niet zeggen dat ik dit album zou missen mocht ik het ooit kwijt raken, ik heb immers nog de volledige collectie van de originele Ramones.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/09/2015


 

Next reviews
BACH FAMILY • Magnificat (Choir & Orchestra Arcangelo, Antwerpen, deSingel, 24/09/2015)
WHITE COAL ADDICTION • Minor Offence EP
SILVERBIRD • Running
HEATHER H CELESTE • Modern Death
HIGH TINY HAIRS • High Tiny Hairs
HARBOUR OF SOULS • Mountain Of Fire
KODIAK DEATHBEDS • Kodiak Deathbeds
BULLET-PROOF • DE-Generation
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
LANDSHAPES • Heyoon

 

Same combination of genres: PUNK + ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THERAPY? • Tides
SIEVEHEAD • Into the Blue
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE BONES • Flash The Leather
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
THE SPILLS • Collecting Dust
LUCERO • All a Man Should Do
DRINKS • Hermits on Holiday
PEGA MONSTRO • Alfarroba

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE PULSEBEATS • LOOKIN’ OUT
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVENANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire