tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

25/09/2015 : BULLET-PROOF - DE-Generation

BULLET-PROOF

DE-Generation

MusicCD
Trashmetal

[75/100]   

Sleaszy Rider Records
25/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Bullet-Proof was founded in 2014 and a year later, the band recorded its debut. Indeed, sometimes things can go so fast! At first, they were trying to find a definite sound, but that was no problem once a second guitarist joined them.

This Italian band makes thrash metal with some classic metal elements. They sound sharp, but not sharp enough to my taste. The songs are good, but as I said, it all sounds rather classical. The lead guitar's melodic lines are great to listen to, Deceive is a good example.

The vocals are the weak point: sometimes the singer’s accent is somewhat disturbing, and some pieces are just not strong enough. That's a pity, because this is a quite nice debut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/09/2015


NL

Bullet-Proof is opgericht in 2014 en nam een jaartje later z'n debuut op. Inderdaad, soms kan het zo snel gaan! In het begin zochten de bandleden nog naar een eigen geluid, maar dat vonden ze eens er een tweede gitarist was bijgekomen.

Deze Italiaanse band brengt trashmetal met wat klassieke metal elementen. Ze zijn wel snedig, toch zouden de overgangen ietsje scherper mogen zijn. De songs zitten goed en degelijk in elkaar, maar zoals gezegd klinkt alles nogal klassiek. De leadgitaar heeft melodieuze lijnen en is aangenaam om naar te luisteren, bijv. Deceive.

De vocals overtuigen mij minder: soms is het accent wat storend en zijn sommige stukken niet sterk genoeg. Dat is jammer, want voor de rest is dit een degelijk debuut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/09/2015


25/09/2015 : BULLET-PROOF - DE-Generation 25/09/2015 : BULLET-PROOF - DE-Generation

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders