tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

25/09/2015 : BULLET-PROOF - DE-Generation

BULLET-PROOF

DE-Generation

MusicCD
Trashmetal

[75/100]   

Sleaszy Rider Records
25/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Bullet-Proof was founded in 2014 and a year later, the band recorded its debut. Indeed, sometimes things can go so fast! At first, they were trying to find a definite sound, but that was no problem once a second guitarist joined them.

This Italian band makes thrash metal with some classic metal elements. They sound sharp, but not sharp enough to my taste. The songs are good, but as I said, it all sounds rather classical. The lead guitar's melodic lines are great to listen to, Deceive is a good example.

The vocals are the weak point: sometimes the singer’s accent is somewhat disturbing, and some pieces are just not strong enough. That's a pity, because this is a quite nice debut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/09/2015


NL

Bullet-Proof is opgericht in 2014 en nam een jaartje later z'n debuut op. Inderdaad, soms kan het zo snel gaan! In het begin zochten de bandleden nog naar een eigen geluid, maar dat vonden ze eens er een tweede gitarist was bijgekomen.

Deze Italiaanse band brengt trashmetal met wat klassieke metal elementen. Ze zijn wel snedig, toch zouden de overgangen ietsje scherper mogen zijn. De songs zitten goed en degelijk in elkaar, maar zoals gezegd klinkt alles nogal klassiek. De leadgitaar heeft melodieuze lijnen en is aangenaam om naar te luisteren, bijv. Deceive.

De vocals overtuigen mij minder: soms is het accent wat storend en zijn sommige stukken niet sterk genoeg. Dat is jammer, want voor de rest is dit een degelijk debuut.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/09/2015


25/09/2015 : BULLET-PROOF - DE-Generation 25/09/2015 : BULLET-PROOF - DE-Generation

Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse