tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

LANDSHAPES

Heyoon

MusicCD
Alternative RockIndie

[85/100]   

Bella Union
24/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Once they made heavy psychedelic music as Lulu & The Lampshades, but since two albums they have become Landshapes, while their music has developed in alternative indie rock.

Landshapes creates dreamy music that is set in a fragile, enchanting and at times a dark world. Sometimes the voice reminds me of Lara Chedraoui who all Belgian readers know from Intergalactic Lovers.

So, I guess that fans of this Belgian band will love Landshapes, while musically they are a combination of Arcade Fire and Midlake with lyrics about stories of the seventeenth century. A nice album that we won’t forget soon.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


NL

In een vorig leven maakten ze als Lulu and The Lampshades zware psychedelische muziek, maar sinds een tweetal albums zijn ze Landshapes geworden en is het muzikaal eerder alternatieve indierock.

Landshapes grossiert in dromerige en weidse muziekstukjes met hier en daar een weerhaakj. Je betreedt een breekbare, betoverende en bij momenten donkere wereld. Soms denk ik aan de zangstijl van zangeres Lara Chedraoui (Intergalactic Lovers). Liefhebbers van deze Belgische band zullen dus ook wel van Landshapes houden. Muzikaal zijn ze een beetje een samenspel van Arcade Fire, Midlake en zoals gezegd ook dus Intergalactic Lovers. De teksten gaan over verhalen uit de zeventiende eeuw, zoals de ganzentrek tot het overlijden van Bas Jan Ader die de grote overtocht niet haalde. Niet voor één gat te vangen dus. Een aangenaam schijfje dat we niet vlug zullen vergeten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon 24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

Music reviews

01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee