tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

LANDSHAPES

Heyoon

MusicCD
Alternative RockIndie

[85/100]   

Bella Union
24/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Once they made heavy psychedelic music as Lulu & The Lampshades, but since two albums they have become Landshapes, while their music has developed in alternative indie rock.

Landshapes creates dreamy music that is set in a fragile, enchanting and at times a dark world. Sometimes the voice reminds me of Lara Chedraoui who all Belgian readers know from Intergalactic Lovers.

So, I guess that fans of this Belgian band will love Landshapes, while musically they are a combination of Arcade Fire and Midlake with lyrics about stories of the seventeenth century. A nice album that we won’t forget soon.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


NL

In een vorig leven maakten ze als Lulu and The Lampshades zware psychedelische muziek, maar sinds een tweetal albums zijn ze Landshapes geworden en is het muzikaal eerder alternatieve indierock.

Landshapes grossiert in dromerige en weidse muziekstukjes met hier en daar een weerhaakj. Je betreedt een breekbare, betoverende en bij momenten donkere wereld. Soms denk ik aan de zangstijl van zangeres Lara Chedraoui (Intergalactic Lovers). Liefhebbers van deze Belgische band zullen dus ook wel van Landshapes houden. Muzikaal zijn ze een beetje een samenspel van Arcade Fire, Midlake en zoals gezegd ook dus Intergalactic Lovers. De teksten gaan over verhalen uit de zeventiende eeuw, zoals de ganzentrek tot het overlijden van Bas Jan Ader die de grote overtocht niet haalde. Niet voor één gat te vangen dus. Een aangenaam schijfje dat we niet vlug zullen vergeten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon 24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me