tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

LANDSHAPES

Heyoon

MusicCD
Alternative RockIndie

[85/100]   

Bella Union
24/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Once they made heavy psychedelic music as Lulu & The Lampshades, but since two albums they have become Landshapes, while their music has developed in alternative indie rock.

Landshapes creates dreamy music that is set in a fragile, enchanting and at times a dark world. Sometimes the voice reminds me of Lara Chedraoui who all Belgian readers know from Intergalactic Lovers.

So, I guess that fans of this Belgian band will love Landshapes, while musically they are a combination of Arcade Fire and Midlake with lyrics about stories of the seventeenth century. A nice album that we won’t forget soon.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


NL

In een vorig leven maakten ze als Lulu and The Lampshades zware psychedelische muziek, maar sinds een tweetal albums zijn ze Landshapes geworden en is het muzikaal eerder alternatieve indierock.

Landshapes grossiert in dromerige en weidse muziekstukjes met hier en daar een weerhaakj. Je betreedt een breekbare, betoverende en bij momenten donkere wereld. Soms denk ik aan de zangstijl van zangeres Lara Chedraoui (Intergalactic Lovers). Liefhebbers van deze Belgische band zullen dus ook wel van Landshapes houden. Muzikaal zijn ze een beetje een samenspel van Arcade Fire, Midlake en zoals gezegd ook dus Intergalactic Lovers. De teksten gaan over verhalen uit de zeventiende eeuw, zoals de ganzentrek tot het overlijden van Bas Jan Ader die de grote overtocht niet haalde. Niet voor één gat te vangen dus. Een aangenaam schijfje dat we niet vlug zullen vergeten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon 24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE