tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

20/09/2015 : FEVER THE GHOST - 1518

FEVER THE GHOST

1518

MusicCD single
Alternative RockIndiePop

[80/100]   

PIAS
20/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

You mix the passion of Roisin Murphy with the alternative electro and the craziness of The Knife, and the dreamy poppy sound of Envvie or Das Pop, and you get the sound that The Ghost Fever comes up with on its single 1518.

Do not expect too weird noises. It is well arranged and enjoyable indie-pop that offers more than the average alternative indie pop band. This will probably not be a hit, although you never know, but this is a nice single to charm your eardrums. Their full album Zirconium Meconium will be ou at the end of September,. We’ll keep you informed!

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/09/2015


NL

Mix de passie van Roisin Murphy met de alternatieve elektro en de gekte van The Knife en het dromerige poppy geluid van een Envvie of Das Pop en je krijgt het geluid dat Fever The Ghost op de single 1518 brengt.

Verwacht geen al te vreemde geluiden. Het geheel is goed gearrangeerd en het is aangenaam luistervoer dat meer brengt dan de doorsnee alternatieve indiepop. Een hit zal dit waarschijnlijk niet worden, alhoewel je dat nooit weet, maar dit is een leuke single om door je trommelvliezen te jagen. Eind september komt hun full album Zirconium Meconium uit.

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/09/2015


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets