tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

18/09/2015 : LEAETHER STRIP - Talk Talk Revisited

LEAETHER STRIP

Talk Talk Revisited

MusicCD single
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[95/100]   

Self-released
18/09/2015, Britta Tabrit

WOW! When I heard of Leaether Strip doing a „Talk Talk“ – Tribute I just couldn’t resist!

“Talk Talk” is one of my favorite 80(s bands of all times and who could say that “Such A Shame” isn’t their most brilliant song?! This song still makes me sing, dance and think about old times (no, I’m not talking about feeling old here – more about feeling privileged).

So, I got the promo stuff from Claus Larsen and god damn it…. today I had to work overtime and when I got home I had to check and listen immediately. And yes, it was WOW! And what was even more WOW was the fact that there’s an extended version as well. The tribute is done really really well. I mean, let us be honest. Reinventing such a diamond? Is it possible? Only if you take the original and give it your very own touch. And it’s 80s combined with 80's EBM. So I guess it’s obvious, isn’t it? The same for the second “Talk Talk” song on this tribute, the song “Hate”.

A MUST HEAR for fans of "Talk Talk" and the Danish EBM masters! This tribute won't let you down, I promise!

Both songs come as extended versions also, released on October 15th and you can pre-order your download here: http://leaetherstrip.bandcamp.com/album/talk-talk-revisited

The single is limited to 250 copies.

http://www.palaceofworms.com/newspage.html

Britta Tabrit
18/09/2015


Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!
14
09
HOLYGRAM as support for VNV NATION - NOIR TOUR

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift