tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

18/09/2015 : LEAETHER STRIP - Talk Talk Revisited

LEAETHER STRIP

Talk Talk Revisited

MusicCD single
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[95/100]   

Self-released
18/09/2015, Britta Tabrit

WOW! When I heard of Leaether Strip doing a „Talk Talk“ – Tribute I just couldn’t resist!

“Talk Talk” is one of my favorite 80(s bands of all times and who could say that “Such A Shame” isn’t their most brilliant song?! This song still makes me sing, dance and think about old times (no, I’m not talking about feeling old here – more about feeling privileged).

So, I got the promo stuff from Claus Larsen and god damn it…. today I had to work overtime and when I got home I had to check and listen immediately. And yes, it was WOW! And what was even more WOW was the fact that there’s an extended version as well. The tribute is done really really well. I mean, let us be honest. Reinventing such a diamond? Is it possible? Only if you take the original and give it your very own touch. And it’s 80s combined with 80's EBM. So I guess it’s obvious, isn’t it? The same for the second “Talk Talk” song on this tribute, the song “Hate”.

A MUST HEAR for fans of "Talk Talk" and the Danish EBM masters! This tribute won't let you down, I promise!

Both songs come as extended versions also, released on October 15th and you can pre-order your download here: http://leaetherstrip.bandcamp.com/album/talk-talk-revisited

The single is limited to 250 copies.

http://www.palaceofworms.com/newspage.html

Britta Tabrit
18/09/2015


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)